We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
60
41
6
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
41
6
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small hotel fantastic stay centrally located hotel a small swimming pool bed was very comfortable sun trap bus station one night local supermarket would definitely stay here again great hotel clean rooms booked this hotel old town algarve toiletries studio
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 113 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2018

We've been there last "winter" (I even swam in the ocean :)) and really enjoyed our staying there. The hotel is more than clean, staff extremely help full and situated in the center of Olhao. Perfect place to start visiting the town and in extension the Algarve. Within a few weeks we'll return ...

Room Tip: We prefer a room with view on the swimming pool, really quiet
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dirk0707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2018

This is a small, very clean and nice hotel in center of Olhao, with a short walking distance to the old Town and the markets. Still the surronding is quite and there is a parking space to be found close to the hotel. The rooms are modern, beds are comfortable, the pool is nice and the area around it small but very nice and clean as well. The breakfast is not huge but very good with something for each taste. The staff is helpful and kind and the ones we encountered spoke perfect English.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PLeande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 13, 2018 via mobile

Rather expensive for a small and smelly room on the ground floor with a direct view on the noisy street. You can certainly find a more cosy and authentic spot in town.
In Portugal, the room often includes breakfast: not the case here, and there is a very poor choice of tasteless food on the buffet for 8€, not to mention that the breakfast room is actually the lobby.
Cold atmosphere, no ambiance.
Weak wifi connexion.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Keltalen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro Filipe G, Gerente de recepção at Hotel Cidade de Olhao, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2018

Dear Guest,

It is unfortunate for us to know that you didn't like your stay.
If there were problems with the room we do always appreciate the guest's feedback. We could have done anything to change your room and assure you a better stay.
Not all three stars hotels at Portugal include breakfast, and not all of them have such tasty variety as we do. We're a new hotel that is adjusting and evolving with the guest's necessities, that is why we're enlarging the facilities and soon we'll have a proper breakfast room. The colours of the hotel are modern and clean. Nonetheless, we'll take your personal opinion into account.
If you pay us a next visit, we'll always make sure that you're recieved with a warm welcome.

With kind regards,
-HCDO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2017

This is a great hotel, close to the station and to the port where you can take boats to the islands or visit the Ria Formosa.

Spotlessly clean. Breakfast so good I have trouble to actually stop eating!

Staff excellent - very informative and a pleasure to chat to

Room Tip: Choose a studio if you want to be more independent
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro Filipe G, Gerente de recepção at Hotel Cidade de Olhao, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

Dear Elizabeth,
It's a great pleasure to receive such warming comment about our hotel and staff.
We're glad you enjoyed your time here with us, visiting our humble town and our precious islands.
On our behalf, we hope to see you once again very soon!
Make sure to bring some of your friends with you!
We'll be very happy to welcome you all once more!
Best regards,
-HCDO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2017 via mobile

Great experience! I enjoyed the quietness, the cleanliness and the lovely staff. I would be more than happy to stay here again in the near future. Parking was close and very easy to come and go. Room was very well appointed. And a very good breakfast too:)

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Monika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro Filipe G, Gerente at Hotel Cidade de Olhao, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2017

Dear Monika,

Thank you so much for your preference!
We're glad that you enjoyed our establishment during your stay with us.
We'll be more than happy to welcome you once more!
Take care and until next time!

Kind regards,
-HCDO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews