We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, good serving”

Gostilna Nimis Vanganel
Ranked #15 of 107 Restaurants in Koper
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 30, 2018 via mobile

The restaurant is great, very nice decoration inside and gives you a kind of “felling at home” place. The food was great and very tasteful. Clean toilets. One remark - while serving a lunch menu the waiter forget to offer also salad but the rest was ok.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank dseeker82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 31 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

This restaurant was recommend by our B&B. After a busy day we were pretty hungry and this place could not have been more perfect.
Lovely classy interior, good service and very nice food... We had a very relaxing evening! And prefect balance between food and price!!!

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Ladymorpheus13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018

I have been here with my family a couple of times and I have to say that every time we have a pleasant time.
Service is helpful and friendly, location is really nice, a mix between modern and traditional, and the menu has more or less everything you desire, from pasta, gnocchi, fish, meat etc.
Being a large group we tried almost everything and I would say that no one was disappointed.
Prices are also in line with the quality of food. Recommended!

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank marcoaUH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2018 via mobile

Warmly suggested octopus salad, fuzi (typical istrian pasta) with shrimps and asparagus and awesome tiramisu'. Everything just perfect included bread and olive oil.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank Monia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2018 via mobile

I visited Nimis for the first time and had a wonderful experience. The food is excellent and the prices are very affordable! Absolutely love it!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank gejbs1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gostilna Nimis Vanganel also viewed

Koper, Slovenian Istria
Koper, Slovenian Istria
 
Koper, Slovenian Istria
Koper, Slovenian Istria
 
Ankaran, Slovenian Littoral Region
 

Been to Gostilna Nimis Vanganel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing