We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful caffe, best tea ever”
Review of Kavarna Kapitanija

Kavarna Kapitanija
Ranked #1 of 4 Coffee & Tea in Koper
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited with a friend on a sunny day. This is one of the most beautiful caffes i have ever visited, the vibe is so cosy and homely.
Prices are maybe a bit towards the higher end, tea and coffee about 5 euro, but totally worth it; tea is the best i ever and you get the whole pot, not just a cup.
Def. my no.1 in Koper so far.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AKal90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 68 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2018 via mobile

Wonderful place for ice cream or desert with family. Very nice kid's corner for small children. Good coffee.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Piotr G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

We stopped for a cool drink, a milkshake and a smoothie.

The smoothie was ambient in temperature (I prefer them cold) but was very tasty and freshly made in front of us. The milkshake was also good (I was told.)

Relatively inexpensive and we were well looked after. Very pleasant setting and cool on the terrace.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank jamestB1126QB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2018

Very fancy interior, kind staff and amazing deserts. I opted for LCHF nuts cake and it was delicious. The coffee also.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank barbara_uNovaGorica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2018

Very attentive, fast and accomodating, even if you choose off the menue. The choice is so vast it is difficult to decide, but they really should throw away what became stale because unsold. A bit of sacrificing freshness over variety is their downfall.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kashaya_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kavarna Kapitanija also viewed

Koper, Slovenian Istria
Trieste, Province of Trieste
 
Koper, Slovenian Istria
Koper, Slovenian Istria
 
Koper, Slovenian Istria
 

Been to Kavarna Kapitanija? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing