We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Time at the Paloma Grida”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Paloma Grida Resort & Spa
Ranked #43 of 87 Hotels in Belek
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous Time at the Paloma Grida”
Reviewed 14 October 2011

have just got back from a 2 week stay at the Grida, we are family of 10 with ages varying from 16yrs to 76yrs and found everyone was catered for, the food was excellent, the rooms were airy and clean and ALL the staff were brilliant and really helpful, there is plenty to do at the hotel or just do nothing and enjoy the beautiful surroundings.We never had to queue for food or race down early for sunbeds there was plenty of everything. Our only critisim is that there are a lot of stairs which didn't suit the older people in our party but with some help from the Reception Staff they were reallocated to more suitable rooms. Guest relations were always on hand and frequently helped us book the a' la carte restaurants for our large party BUT, the best bit about our holiday was the Animation Team - they were fantastic, they organised games and entertainment that kept us laughing all day and well into the night, they made us feel like we were the only people they had to look after but were never, at any time, intrusive so we'd like to say a massive massive thank you from Debbie & Shaun and the rest of the gang to Wulgan, Tolgar and our little Amily they really made our holiday a wonderful experience and all 10 of us are looking forward to rebooking next year.

Room Tip: all the rooms are good but if you are older or a family with young children ask for a room away from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Deborah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aykacr, Manager at Paloma Grida Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 15 October 2011
Dear Deborah ,

We appreciate your nice review about Paloma Grida village and SPA services and staff. Nothing makes us more happier than hearing that from 16 to 76 everyone in the group enjoy their vacation.

Volkan , Tolga, Amelie and the rest of the team also sending their regards. We are looking forward to see you back next year.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,971 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,211
    483
    200
    44
    33
See reviews for
1,434
225
20
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Morayshire
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

We just returned last week from a week in the Paloma. The transfer from the airport was approx. 40 minutes and the booking in at hotel was quite smooth. Our room was above the Zoom Bar but this didn't bother us as we never went to bed before the music finished. On first sight I thought the room was quite small but considering the time we spent in it, it was more than adequate. The room was spotless, the shower in the bathroom was nice and big and the towels were changed daily. The beach towels were changed every 2nd or 3rd night. The mini fridge in the room was stocked up daily and it was good having a safe in your room aswell. I did find the food a bit repetative but I am a very fussy eater, There is always chicken on the menu so I survived. We did visit the Chinese restaurant which was okay but I wouldn't bother with the mediterranean. At the rear of the Zoom bar you get lovely pastries between 4pm and 6pm. The complex is kept lovely and clean and the swimming pools were lovely, although when you first went in it caught your breath as they were quite cold compared to the temperature which was approx 33. We paid a visit to the Hammas Turkish Bath, it was a very well spent £25 each (we arranged it through our Thomas Cook Rep Jeannine) they picked you up in a mini bus and you were away for about 2 1/2 hours, absolutely brilliant. We also visited Perge & Aspendos which was worth seeing. Belek market on Saturday was good, but be prepared to haggle, we took Lira but they will accept Sterling and Euros.The nightly entertainment was okay and there was music outside the Zoom bar every night until the back of 11. All in all a really good holiday.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lorraine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

A big THANK YOU to the Paloma staff for a great holiday, just as good as the 1st time we came. Already booked for next September cant wait.
It was my partners 33rd birthday while we was out there and they put fruit in our room for us.
I went to see Eren at guest relations and ordered a cake for 16 euros. On the night of his birthday the night manager, ismail the bar manager and staff put balloons and banners up and decorated 3 tables at the zoom bar where they have a live band and loads of dancing going on, there was 13 of us who meet up from different countries. About 10.30 pm they brought the cake out and everyone sang happy birthday they also gave us a few bottles of champaign for our table.
So a big thank you to eren , the night manager and ismail the bar manager for making his birthday one to remember.

The Hotel is amazing, its set out as a village which makes you feel as if you are going out every night . The site is very clean and well maintained, the wild life is great too.

Reception staff are very polite, quick check in and taken to our room with our luggage.

Rooms, These are cleaned daily, plenty of room for the three of us.
They have tv, bathroom with shower,hair dryer, small balcony, telephone, mini bar, and safe.
I take extra hangers with me as they do not supply enough. If you like tea and coffee then take a travel kettle as these are not supplied.

Location, Beach is just past swimming pools with slides. 35-40 minutes away from airport depending on how many drop offs they have. 10 minute walk into belek town where the market is on a saturday.

Pools, All the pools are very clean and well looked after, their is a life guard at every pool.
These life guards do such a great job as on 3 occasions at the slides we saw them in action.
All being children (where are the parents).
I feel good that they don't miss anything as i have a 9 year old son who loves these slides.

Restaurant, Lots of people seem to moan about the food but i cant understand why. There is plenty of great food to eat, you cant go hungry. But what i must say is that their is a lot of greedy people who go there and fill their plates up to the max and don't eat it. What a waste of food.

Shop on site is very expensive, buy sun cream and inflatables at home as they are asking 25-30 euros.

Eren who works in guest relations, we miss him as an entertainer, my son alfie loved playing football and table tennis with him last year. But well done in his promotion he deserves it.

Overall what a fantastic place, one of the best holidays we have had.
Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: If you have chrildren ask for room away from zoom bar as music plays until 11.30pm
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Maisie080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

We have just returned from a weeks holiday in Paloma Grida and there is only 1 thing I have got to complain about - that it was just the 1 week and we didnt book 2!

Me, my hubby and 2 children ages 5 and 7 stayed in one of the superior rooms which we could not fault - a queens bed in 1 room and 2 sofa beds pushed together in the other (these being more comfy than the bed!). There was more storage in the rooms than we could ever of imagined and the cleanliness was second to none. The mini bar was stocked up daily.
After speaking to people it would appear the air con in the top rooms didnt work as effectively as the ones on the ground floor.

The food for me was a little disapointing, however I admit I am a little hard to please and slightly faffy - my husband thought it was great and he never failed to find something he enjoyed to eat. The kids were quite happy with chips, carrots and sweetcorn however now and again they did venture to a burger or spag bol !
The slides proved a great adventure for the kids, who never seemed to tire of going on them every now and again they even let mom and dad have a go with them!
The beach was lovely and clean, the sea tends to go quite deep quicker than you would think though, the novelty of the beach was they had a trampoline floating in the sea!
There are a lot of German and Russians in the hotel (far more then English) but for me this didnt cause a problem, the staff were friendly and always keen to help.
The downside to the holiday, and there are only 2 - TV, only 1 Engligh channel and thats the BBC news. Now dont get me wrong, I dont go on holiday to watch TV but a childs programme would of helped whilst trying to get showered and ready to go out of an evening.
The other downside, the childrens disco was in German, I would of liked a little more English but in honesty the kids wasnt bothered - they were more than happy on the park.
Overall, a lovely holiday. Only 2 niggles, the TV and the childrens disco !
The first thing I did when I got back was go the travel agent to book for next year .

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms above the shops in the "street" if you have children. They have live ente...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank paul g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aykacr, Manager at Paloma Grida Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 15 October 2011
Dear ,

Thank you for your nice review about Paloma Grida village and spa. We are glad that you have had great moments with your family which is priceless .
See you for two weeks holiday next time instead of one.

Room tip:Standard rooms located on top of main street has restrictions about number of person to reserve.
.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

me and boyfirend went to paloma in june 2011 we had the most amazing time and met so many people, we stayed in the superior room which was lovely and spacious the air conditioning was fab and the room was imaculate. The food form the holiday was all inclusive and there was so much choice it was unbelivable. I am the most fussy person about food but i would definalty pay to eat and the mian resturant, however this didnt include all of the other restaurant that are included in the 5 * all inclusive menu!!!! there were 5 resturant that you could book into at 9am every monring for the next day and they are all free and amazing!! there are 2 resturant that you do have to pay for which is the sea restuarant, over the sea however i do not like fish that counted me out, there is the fine dining resturant i would say by far me and my boyfriend said it was the best food from a resturant that we had ever tasted and we eat out alot!! it cost 15 euro per person that you pay and the end of your stay! the night shows are amaxin and again i would pay to watch them back home, the people are so friendly and they can not do enough for yuo, There are shop in the holte which are quite expensive so it would be better to get small gifts and most things form the samll town belek market which is 10 minute walk form the hotel, the hotel it fab that we booked again 5 days after we came back with thomas cook for the august and again we had an amazing timne, we didnt want to go! aykul the night manger made are stay fab and was very friendly the animation team you can not fault them they also put on a show and entertain morning and night! the hotel is beautiful and you wouldnt be dissapointed!

Room Tip: book the superior room t is a little more expensive but definatly worth the price! : )
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sharielle07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aykacr, Manager at Paloma Grida Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 15 October 2011
Dear Sharielle,

Thank you for your kind review and choosing Paloma Grida village and spa again for your vacation.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Runcorn,Cheshire
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

The hotel is situated in Belek which is approx 40 mins from the airport if you have a private transfer. When arriving at the entrance you look into what looks like a little street with shops, bars etc on it, which was a nice change to the typical hotels. The reception is situated outside on the left when you walk into the street and if you arrive of an evening you have to fight your way through people dancing to the live band. The rooms are situated in a village type style, they are a good size although no on suite with the family rooms and the balconies only fit one chair outside so not too useful for a family of four although limited time is spent in the room so not too much to worry about. There are several restaurants including a large buffet restaurant and alcarte restaurants which you have to book 2 days prior and are on an automated telephone service so a bit timely in the mornings if you want to book although we visited the Chinese which was a lovely set menu and a change from the buffet. Several pools, including an indoor with gym and plently of sunbeds. Nice beach & beach bar. Drinks are slightly watered down but what is to be expected from an all inclusive, bottles of wine come with your main meals and fridge in room is kept replenished with soft drinks & water. Entertainment with non existent, a few quizes and a disco at the bar in the amptheatre and memet the head bartender was very entertaining with all the staff very welcoming and friendly. Slightly dissapointed with the service as Paloma Hotels are renoun for having excellent service, after staying at several in the past but we found that the main restaurant didnt cater for when the weather was bad and there was no seating available inside and also when checking if an elderly couple with us were given a room above the bar in the street which was 3 floors up and no lift available. Upon complaining they were moved the next morning but had to pay an additional cost which wasnt acceptable. Was an average hotel but would definately not pay full brochure price. Glad we booked this seperately on line and saved approx £950 for a family of 4 from brochure price.

Room Tip: Do not book a promotional room as these are located above a bar and up 3 floors with no lift facilit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LovelyLou5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

We stayed at the Paloma Grida Village the first week of september and had an absolutely brilliant time.
Before we went i was a little apprehensive after reading a few of the recent reviews but i neednt have worried,it was fantastic.

The complex is set out in a village like location with the central area being the pools,restaurants and entertainment areas.

Our room was lovely and spacious with a view overlooking the lake villas swimming pools and was very close to everything,i couldnt fault it.(well,saying that a bigger balcony would have been nice so that two people could sit on it,rather than one! And they could do with having better air conditioning as am sure that in high season it wouldnt be good enough),But other than that i couldnt fault it!

RESTAURANTS

As well as the large main buffet restaurant,there are 7 a la cartes to choose from.5 of them are free(The International,German,Turkish,Chinese and Fish (which is on a pier over the sea,lovely)) .And 2 have a premium to pay,the barbecue and fine dining.We tried them all apart from the 2 chargeable ones as we just didnt have time.They were all nice and people said that the barbecue one was well worth the 10euro charge.You book the free a la cartes over the phone between 9 and 3 for the following day,and we never once had trouble getting booked in.It allocates you a time,which is normally 7 or 7.30 but then we always popped into guest relations and altered it to 8 o clock.
For lunch you can either go to the main dining buffet restaurant between 1 and 3,the turkish restaurant by the beach between 12.30 and 2.30,or the italian by the quiet pool between 2.30 and 4.30.They are all nice and its nice to rotate to make a change.
There is also food available through the night in the main restaurant,although i never went there so cant comment.

BARS

There are a number of bars all around the complex,one down by the beach,one by the main pool,and one by the quiet pool.There is also the Zomm bar in the street which is open during the day and which is served in glasses.There are a good selection of drinks available,including decent cocktails and are all served lovely and cold.
Behind the Zomm bar there is also a patisserie,that no one seems to know about,that serves delicious cakes and is open between 11 and 6 and is free as well.

POOLS

There is the main pool where all the activities take place and music plays all day long,this has a little separate childrens pool.And then you have a large quiet,relaxing pool.In between these there is another pool area where all the large fun slides are.
We always managed to get a sunbed without having to get up early(although i think you may have trouble in school holidays)

BEACH

There is a lovely beach here and the water is so lovely and warm,there is an inflatable trampoline, see-saw,and climbing rock in the sea which are great fun.
There are lots of sun beds here and on the pier but if you cant find a spare one.ask the lifeguard and he radios and gets one of the hotel workers to bring some down.
There are lifeguards on duty all day at the beach and around the pools,which is great peace of mind if you have children.

ENTERTAINMENT

The entertainment team work so very hard here from morning to late night.They are all so very nice and friendly.A new guy had just joined the team the day we arrived and he was the life and soul.There were different activities going on right throughout the day till evening.
At 9.30 pm in the ampitheatre they has a different show every night,some were a bit hit and miss but others were good,especially the Lion King.
Then it was to the Zomm bar where they had singers, singing on the stage in the street,it was a very good atmosphere here with everyone dancing in the street.This really made it different from the usual hotel.You did get to hear the same old songs being sung every night though,even though there were different singers every night! I think i'll be hearing "Alice,Alice,who the **** is Alice?" in my sleep!!!!.
After that finishes at 11.30,there is a disco down by the beach that goes on till late.

All in all,i really couldnt fault the Grida Village and had a brilliant holiday here coupled by brilliant weather all week.I would reccommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Dont have a room over the Zomm bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank kentbird6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
2.9 km away
Gloria Verde Resort
6.2 km away
IC Hotels Santai
IC Hotels Santai
#27 of 87 in Belek
1,901 reviews
4.2 km away
SENTIDO Zeynep Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
4.3 km away
SENTIDO Letoonia Golf Resort
2.9 km away
Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paloma Grida Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paloma Grida Resort & Spa

Property: Paloma Grida Resort & Spa
Address: | Iskele Mevkii, Belek 07500, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Belek
#26 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#33 Spa Hotel in Belek
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#41 Family Hotel in Belek
#43 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Paloma Grida Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 459
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paloma Grida Village & Spa is in the middle of a natural wonder with over 100 bird species. Village owns sandy beach and palm shaded romantic gardens and offers spacious accommodations with balcony, five a la carte, one buffet service (total seven restaurants) and four bars that cater every taste and four outdoor, one heated indoor (total 5) swimming pools including water park and separate kids pool. Live music, live shows and disco club available for evening entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Paloma Grida Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paloma Grida Village And Spa
Paloma Grida Village Belek
Paloma Grida Village Hotel Belek
Grida Village Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing