We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel & Resort
Ranked #24 of 87 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Brilliant holiday”
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Wow!!!! This was mine and my boyfriends first holiday abroad together and wanted it to be special, we wern't disappointed!
The staff at Atlantis were all very friendly and made us feel welcome. Would love to say a huge thank you to all the animation team, the bar staff (especially Hasan, my personal cocktail maker, lol) and all the wonderful friends that we made.
Overall the standards of the hotel exceeded our expectations on all levels.
Food was very good with a wide variety of choice, beach was lovely and clean, bar staff were very friendly and helpful, animation team were excellent at encouraging guests to participate and chat with other nationalities.
We shall definately be returning as soon as we can!!!!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank StaceyandAdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,689 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,806
    573
    198
    75
    37
See reviews for
1,821
780
103
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (372)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Back here again! Another February Valentines's holiday. Travelling With the trusted Thomas Cook we had no regrets coming back at all. My family ( my wife and baby girl and I ) were felt very welcome from the moment go from the smiley staff who remembered us all and added that special touch of a personal experience. We were given a sea view room welcome basket of fruit and a lovely letter plus a warm welcome from all who knew us.

This hotel is a ***** five star hotel that deserves it's rating. It offers a buzzing atmosphere to couples and families. The weather was sunny most days with temperatures of 16 degrees ( some rainy days ) but offered a warm ambiance to its guests. The guests were from Germany, Belgium, UK and were all friendly but also there were many football teams from all around the world ( Romania, Uzbekistan, Russia etc) who were all pleasant and well behaved throughout.

The Animation team were second to non! They made all very welcome indeed. Ahmet, Songul, Yasmin, Veysal, Mendel, Doygu, Doygu and Oxanne added a lively flavour to the entertaining evening shows. The hotel put in a lot of effort the bring in entertaining groups from outside the hotel. No expense spared!

The staff in the buffet restaurant and so helpful : Thanks Sakir so much and all you guys! You made our day looking after our daughter.
The all inclusive option is perfect!Mostly All around the clock no need to eat outside at all. So much great buffet food to choose from that suits all tastes, not to mention that if you choose to go out to nearby Belek, Side or Antalya the staff will happily pack a big doggy box for you. The best thing was the cakes buffet daily event between 230 to 530 pm. Yummy stuff on display.

The bar staff know how to treat people well and cater to their individual tastes. I mention some but not all: Mursel ( he puts Tom Cruise Cocktail act in the shadows), Hasan, Efrahim, Nefise and Many more were just so friendly.
The gym facilities that I used daily were well equipped as well as the Swimming pool steam room and sauna.

Listen, if you are a grumpy old soul who does not like children or a buzzing atmosphere: do not come. Stay in your old shed at home alone. This place is for the sociable type who has a cosmopolitan mind and horizon.

We have been here twice, and this trip is not our last for sure here.

five star Indeed

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Britishsyrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We came out over the half term week in Feb enjoyed the hotel and staff which are very nice. hotel is very child friendly. At this time of year there are a few couples who moan about young children, having said that why not book an adult only hotel. We have also heard people complaining about the number of football teams here at this time of year but to be honest they do not drink, are very well behaved and add to the atmosphere. only come to this hotel if you like a laugh in good surroundings and are not a stick in the mud as this hotel would not be for you. my husband is a rugby player and has been on tour a few times and cannot believe how tame these football players are.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Dan4376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

What we were hoping for was a 5 star winter break with some sun. What we got was a hotel filled differant football teams with about every week next came a hord of unruly young children with little supervision next a lot of young college students.Had we wanted that sort of holiday we would have booked a holiday at butlins not a 5 star hotel. Will not go to the atlantis again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank vixen513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

We stayed at the 5 Star Limak Atlantis again, this time in January and it was yet another fantastic holiday.
At this time of year the weather is colder and there is a reduction in the number of tourists from other countries staying at the hotel but this does not prevent the Entertainment Team from making your stay just as enjoyable. They work very hard all day and night.
The outdoor facilities like the outdoor pools, bars etc. are closed due to the weather but there is still plenty to do inside, indoor pool, ten pin bowling, pool etc. and games with the Entertainment Team. The grounds of the hotel are still pleasant to walk round at this time of year.
The hotel caters for various football teams from Turkey and nearby countries during the winter and during our stay there were several teams staying but they were very organised and well behaved.
The teams all had allocated times and tables for meals and use of the other facilities such as the gym. They also had set times to be picked up by bus and taken to their training grounds.
In the evenings they were around the hotel like every other guest but they were not drinking alcohol.
During our stay there were also two other groups of Turkish children staying, the first were teenagers who were well behaved and mannerly, some of who approached us and were interested in where we were from.
The second group were aged about 8 or 9 years old and when they first arrived they were obviously very excited to be there and had a mad half hour running about exploring but they were later calmed down and settled in better.
During the day both groups were out at the Conference Halls doing whatever they were there for.
This hotel can accommodate over 1,000 guests and the hotel staff have a great system of catering for them all no matter what they are there for.
The main buffet restaurant can be busy at times, but with a very large number of guests and a lot wanting to eat at the same time, it’s not a surprise and the restaurant is big enough to cope.
The food is excellent and there is good variety of choices, various meats, fish, pastas, salads, and plenty more, be slightly adventurous and imaginative and you will be pleasantly surprised.
With guests from numerous countries with different cultures and tastes it would be impossible to put each countries dietary tastes out. This hotel has got the mix right.
If you choose to visit a foreign country do not be surprised if the food is slightly foreign to you, if you want traditional British food, stay in Britain.
Holidays at the Limak Atlantis during the winter months are cheaper due to the weather and outdoor facilities being closed and not due to a reduction in service.
This hotel has excellent staff throughout which makes it a pleasure to stay here.
If you want good weather during your stay here, go between April and September, the outdoor facilities are open then. July and August are very hot.
This is definitely a 5 star hotel and I would highly recommend it anyone.
As shown on TripAdvisor this hotel is ranked 13th out of 68 in Belek, with plenty of competition this is a good position.
Do not be put off by any bad reviews, by all means read them, but the good reviews will give you a more honest picture of how good this hotel is.
We are genuine guests who happily return to this hotel twice a year and will be back there very soon and will review it again then.
I will be happy to answer any questions I can about the Limak Atlantis.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank homecomers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOMERSET
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2012

I have previously written a review on this hotel but it was a while ago so thought I would update.
I do not understand any of the bad reviews, this hotel is fantastic.
We only ever stay in 5 start hotels and this one is still one of the best, way better than the titanic hotel in Lara beach. So good in fact this will be are third time going.
The rooms are spacious - we always have a room in the blocks rather than the main hotel but we went with friends and they had a room in the main hotel and it was amazing so big!
The food is brilliant, always plenty to choose from and always fresh.
The staff are fabulous, each and every one of them.
The pools are brilliant and always plenty of sun beds.
I have recommened this hotel on many occasions and I would recommend again.
Do not be put off by the bad reviews

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank CLAIREWYNN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bothwell, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Have just returned from this hotel and would certainly not class it as 5 star.The hotel is nice inside but from outside looks terrible, when we arrived we were put in one of the annexe buildings as were all the other british guests on our ,asked to be moved but was told have to wait a few days .The next day 400 schoolchildren arrived with a few teachers , we also had about 8 football teams and tennis players, when you went to the restaurant it was like being in the school cafeteria all the children barging in and the noise was horrendous. The food was not very nice I am a very fussy eater and that didnt help but if you liked chicken it was ok because that was all you got lunchtime and dinner ,also meatballs and other terrible stuff, I really dont think should be selling this holiday as thay dont cater much for british. They advertise some international brands of drink, we never got any, the vodka was disgusting and if you wanted even local malibu you were told you had to pay for it, the only good thing about the bar was Hasan and Soner they are a credit to the hotel very friendly and very good at their job. The entertainment in the evening was some sort of show that lasted an hour apart from 1 or 2 of them the rest were terrible. The only good thing I can say about this hotel was it was clean and the staff were nice.We went to a 5 star hoping for peace and quiet but we never got that, I dont think all those children should have been there, I would class this hotel as 3 star.Will never be back.

Room Tip: Ask for main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
0.6 km away
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
4.0 km away
TUI MAGIC LIFE Waterworld
7.2 km away
SENTIDO Zeynep Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Xanadu Resort Hotel
Xanadu Resort Hotel
#27 of 87 in Belek
1,501 reviews
9.1 km away
IC Hotels Santai
IC Hotels Santai
#31 of 87 in Belek
1,993 reviews
5.6 km away
Sueno Hotels Golf Belek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel & Resort

Property: Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel & Resort
Address: Ileribasi Mevkii Camlik Sokak No12, Belek 07500, Turkey (Formerly Atlantis Hotel & Resort)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#4 Family Hotel in Belek
#12 Business Hotel in Belek
#18 Spa Hotel in Belek
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#24 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel & Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 373
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Limak Atlantis is a luxury resort hotel which is located in Belek, Antalya where nature blends with the sea, and golden beautiful sands meet with blue waters, Atlantis the lost empire will come to life. Limak Atlantis De Luxe Hotel, where modern architecture meets with minimalist style, which is very modern and offers peace and freshness to your soul, brings the legend into the present day in all its glory. Newly born Atlantis with its beautiful golden sandy beach and 100-hundred-year-old pine trees in the garden is open 12 months and consists of a main building and two resorts buildings. Limak Atlantis De Luxe Hotel offers the best value for money with 'Warm Hospitality & Excellent Service'. It is a family and baby- kids-friendly hotel and gives All Inclusive service during a year. The hotel offers lots of free facilities and activities for its guests such as delicious food in Turkish buffet restaurant and 6 a la carte restaurants, good snacks, free internet access in the rooms and general areas, free safe box in the room and reception, free mini bar, free local and import good alcoholic drinks, cocktails, free kettle with tea & coffee set up, free fresh squeezed orange juice at breakfast, free ironing service (2 items per person), tennis courts using and lightening. Spa and wellness center with its professional staff will let you get , out of tiredness of the year with its special packages with reasonable prices. A Turkish bath (Hamam), Sauna and Fin bath are opened all year round and included in All Inclusive package In Atlantis Hotel there are 5 swimming pools, with 4 water slides, 1 indoor pool, 2 kids pools, total area of which is 4.500 m2. In order to provide such extensive pool areas and sufficient numbers of swimming pools has been applied here. Besides, there are many Jacuzzis in the pool area where you can spend time with your families. If you want to swim and sunbathe in a peaceful atmosphere, or while enjoying you drink or read a book in the shade of trees and listen to birds' twittering, you can escape to our Relax pool. Beach towels, sun beds, sun umbrellas are provided around the pool and on the beach free of charge. As the parents spend a very quiet holiday, there are plenty of activities for kids at mini club during the day and night time. Every single day, we dance together with kids at mini disco time. And lots of surprising activities take a place during a stay. Wonderful sketches and shows prepared by our professional animation team as well as daily entertaining programmers and evening parties will make your holiday special. At bars, restaurants and all around the hotel well trained staff will give a professional service for our guests with pleasure. In peaceful atmosphere 6 a la carte restaurants offer our guests a wide choice of delicious food and good wines. Turkish, Indian and Sushi a la carte restaurants are included.Italian, Mexican and Fish a la carte restaurants are with cover charge. As we are baby-friendly resort a very well cared baby food corner will be at your baby's service during meal times with its special chef. You will have various different accommodation options according your to your demands and preferences in the 373 rooms of Atlantis De Luxe Hotel & Resort, with peaceful and comfortable designs. Rooms have been re-designed in 2015 and great new rooms are welcoming its guests with new good furniture, anti-allergic laminated-floor, comfortable beds, shower or bath tub, hairdryer, bathrobe and slippers, mini bar (daily refreshment), free Wi Fi, free tea& coffee facilities, balcony, free safe box, television, fan, sitting group. There are also three fill equipped handicap rooms in the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel Belek
Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel And Resort
Atlantis Belek
Atlantis Hotel Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing