We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Serenity by name and serenity by nature!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gloria Serenity Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Gloria Serenity Resort
Ranked #7 of 87 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Prestbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Serenity by name and serenity by nature!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

The Gloria Serenity is one of several Gloria Hotels, which are in turn part of a string of relatively new hotel developments on the southern coast of Turkey just east of Antalya. All of these hotels are modern and well equipped, and the wide variety of golf courses along this coast are all well designed and very well presented.
There are two excellent golf courses close to the Gloria Serenity, called Old and New, both are excellent holiday courses, not too long or too difficult, but all comprise interesting holes in an attractive setting, with very generous adjacent practice facilities.
The hotel itself is spaciously layed out, providing a calm and relaxing atmosphere, with really excellent customer service from well trained, helpful and friendly staff. There are many secluded areas for sitting and sunbathing in the reliable summer climate, and a short walk leads to a pier equipped with bar, sunbathing and sea swimming facilities.
The hotel does welcome families, but is not specifically geared to children, providing a more restful and elegant atmosphere ideal for couples and groups.
An all inclusive stay includes all food and drink from many bars and a wide range of smaller restaurants as well as the main buffet area, which is amazingly well provided with a vast range of quality dishes.

Room Tip: The two main A and B wings are equally good with very adequate rooms all of the same quality, some f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arthur D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    897
    196
    51
    17
    10
See reviews for
348
433
18
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

I can not reccommend this hotel enough. The staff are attentive and friendly. The rooms are spacious, clean and very comfortable - we upgraded to a laguna room which gave us personal sun loungers on our private deck, with direct access to the pool. Loads of options for food. The buffet is great, lots of choice, but definately give the al a carte's a whirl - we loved the Agean and French in particular - but make sure you book - you can't get in for the evening that day. Drinks were plentiful and quality of the wines very good (always a worry when all inclusive!). Entertainment was great - huge theatre for shows every night then onto the after parties - beach party with fireworks and Ice party in particular ones not to be missed. Shout out for Slava - entertainment staff - he was great, speaks English, turkish, russian and Eukrainian - very talented, very friendly.
We were told we could use English pounds over there and although they will take it, it difficult with change etc - so wouldn't reccommend. Turkish Lira and Euro are best. Not that you need much cash in the all inclusive.
I don't have a single bad comment and can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Laguna rooms are well worth the upgrade - you get your own personal loungers and direct access to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012

I have just returned from my 4th visit to this most amazing hotel. The whole experience each time has been amazing. This hotel gives you total peace and tranquility due to the very clever layout. so theres no over crowding even if the hotels full. The all inclusive is excellant, the a la carte Asian is amazing, the French i wouldnt recommend. The villas are well worth the extra cost with 2 bedrooms both ensuite, lounge and tea/coffee making. Your our decked area with sunbeds and hot tub... just lovely.
The spa whilst no cheap the treaments are fabulous. Make sure you have the Turkish bath.
The most relaxing holiday ever.

Room Tip: garden villas are quieter than pool villas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank georgina claire p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

I stayed at this hotel for about nine days with my family (two adults and a child) in the beginning of May, 2012. I can say that this hotel was perfect with one exception (mentioned above and described in detail below).
We are not golfers (I can see a large portion of reviews describe this from golf angle), but this fact does not subtract any value from the overall quality of this hotel. First, design is very very good indeed, especially inside. From the outside from distance it may not look good, but inside you can see the work of very expensive designers implemented to perfection. The lobby has very expensive interior with dressed up women playing harp and piano, people drinking excellent Turkish sparkling wine which compares in quality favourably with French champaigne. In living buildings you do not see hotel corridors, instead it is a winter garden, no less (I attach photo). The regular roomwhich we got was big (we got sea view, but pool view is equally good, if not better). Garden view may not be THAT good, but it is not bad either. The room was cleaned very well. We left one buck on the pillow for the cleaning lady every day, but this was not required, it was more our will to motivate her. I am sure without that the service would be just as good. Toiletries was a full set with dental and shaving kit of a good quality (not Hermes, home brand, but not bad at all).
Food was very good (taking into account it was all inclusive). White Turkish wine by Angora was very good (could compete in my view with some Italian whites). Usually after a workout and a swim in the morning I would have fresh yoghurt with fruits and nuts (indeed all kinds of eggs to any style, pastry, cold cuts etc were also available). For lunch and dinner in the buffet restaraunt healthy food fans can have all kinds of salads and grill. Desserts were also very good and plenty. Our kid by the holiday end refused to have any more of them (too much can cure sweets abuse:)). A la carte Asian cuisine restaurant Sha we visited was also very good, especially meat dishes.
Entertainment programme was a blast! The hotel has a huge arena where every night of every week guests are entertained by dance and musicle shows of a very high quality. At the arrival our guides tried hard to sell tickets to "Fire of Anatolia" show. At the hotel we got this show included!
Hotel territory is huge (it has no borders with the sister hotel of Gloria Golf, which has a similar pricing policy and, therefore, guest audience). You can walk, cycle, run. There is a lot of room for exercise if you a yoga or martial arts fan. The beach is stones, but you can dive or climb down the stairs from the pier. There are also nice pavillions at the beach, but they come at additional cost and are a bit pricy. Entertainment for kids was excellent! There was a huge kids centre with all labyrinths, etc. Kids can spend there a couple of hours easily, but small children require attention of parents as a matter of caution.
Staff was very professional and, what is important, good looking (you don't want to spend your holiday among ugly people, do you?). For comparison, we went for a walk to a nearby hotel Letoonia (I hope to have spelt this correctly) and were shocked. If you get staff from Letoonia and from Gloria and put them in line naked, you can see immediately with 100% certainty which ones work for Gloria - they are lean, shaven, handsom (and actually guest audience differs as well - at Letoonia they were drinking beer and whisky in the morning, in Gloria sparkling wine in the afternoon as one example of difference). And one more point - staff is very helpful and genuinely friendly, especially with children. Our little girl made tons of Turkish friends! :)
Guest audience was well diversified consisting of people from Sweden, Germany, Russia, France and other countries. Guests were upper middle and affluent class. We did not see any drunken person during the whole holiday.
Shops at Gloria were also good. You can buy top quality Turkish, Persian and other carpets, bags and accessories which look almost authentic.
Now, the bad part. Throughout the holiday we saw photographers taking pictures of people. Very good professional photographers taking good pictures. We were shocked to know that electronic copies of pictures were priced at EUR 12.5. For example at Gloria Verde, which is a sister hotel of Gloria Serenity, such thing would cost only EUR 8. We tried to negotiate but were offered such small discount for large quantity (we were ready to buy 30 pictures), that we decided not to buy any. There is not problem with photographers - they are doing great job! There is a huge problem with the owner of this service and his pricing policy. This shows little respect to the work of photographers (they have made a lot of effort and did not get anything because in the end we refused to buy). This shows a true hate to guests of the hotel ("Let's rip them off" attitude). I have a professional camera at home, and I had sessions with professional photographers in expensive cities of the world, I have a very good idea of how much it should cost. This service is great dishonour to the hotel management and owners of the hotel. I sincerely hope that when we come for the next holiday to this hotel, we will see this service gone and replaced.
Overall, the hotel is high class and we would definitely consider going back for more holidays.

Room Tip: Rooms at building A are a bit quieter. All regular rooms accomodate easily a family of two adults a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Timur K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

Gloria Serenity was perfect for a group of 12 lady golfers - all inclusive made splitting any bills non existent. the main buffet was excellent and 3 choices of a la carte restaurants during one week - allowed variety. The golf arrangements and transfers all went smoothly. On our day off we booked into the Spa "heaven" very well run. Also did classes on offer such as aquagym in the indoor pool. Very good service generally only one day slow and traineee staff - but the usual staff had been transferred to look after the Turkish Football Federation (evidently they are important)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Quickone47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

After two previous trips to Turkey, both times stating that i would never return, going on a (rather upmarket) stag doo this time to this resort has changed all that! In fact, i'm thinking about returning here next year.

The all inclusive option really made the stay effortless. The quality of the food was superb, (caviar and smoked salmon in a buffet says it all!). The option to dine in a la carte restaurants as part of an all inclusive deal was excellent. The vast array of food options really sets this place apart. The facilities were outstanding - clean, tidy and of high quality. The staff were always happy to help, and the rooms were very well sized with great bathrooms.

We were there to play golf, and i'm so glad i played an extra round whilst over there. The courses we played were part of the resort, so charging to the room made the whole process effortless. The quality of the courses was well above par, and the marshall was always on hand to keep things flowing.

All in all I struggle to fault this place. For the money we payed, whilst not cheap, this really was excellent value. If any fault, it would be the lack of staff at busy times, but that really doesnt deter me from wanting to return.

As we didnt venture off site, i couldnt comment on the local town etc, but if you simply want to get away from it all, relax, maybe play some golf, i really wouldnt hesitate recommending this place.

Room Tip: They're all the same in the main block, both sides have a pleasant view, sea or pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 773RBL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

JUST WANT TO SAY: "THE BEST I HAVE EVER BEEN"
We were there with 1 year old baby.
Loved atmosphere and the smell on the ground. Does anyone know a fragrance that smells similar?

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IM2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
3.4 km away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
1.7 km away
Gloria Verde Resort
Gloria Verde Resort
#5 of 87 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 938 reviews
9.1 km away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
7.7 km away
Sueno Hotels Golf Belek
0.4 km away
Gloria Golf Resort
Gloria Golf Resort
#11 of 87 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gloria Serenity Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gloria Serenity Resort

Property: Gloria Serenity Resort
Address: Acisu Mevkii, Belek 07506, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#6 Spa Hotel in Belek
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#7 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#8 Business Hotel in Belek
#11 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#12 Family Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Gloria Serenity Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 369
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Gloria Serenity Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gloria Serenity Hotel Belek
Gloria Serenity Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing