We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
11
6
3
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
6
3
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 23 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2014

We booked the hotel on a website, without knowing anything about it. The manager was very helpfull in arranging our transfer from the airport to the hotel. It is situated in a NON-TOURISTIC area, so dont expect possibilieties to go out or things like that. But if you like to discover the real country you are on the right adress.
The hotel is in a wuiet region, gives avery good breakfast(buffet and not international) as well as an evening buffet. We like to eat regional food and where well served with it. our room (a suite) was perfect and lots more then what you can expect for the prive you pay.
Some peomple complain about het lack of transport and things ot see, but if you talk with the sataff of the hotel they are very helpfuyl to guide you throught the possibilities of bus and trains. These ways of transport are very cheap and during the whole week we never got the idea that we here isolated from the rest of the world.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank VeerleBERLAAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We have visited the hotel with our family including kids. Rooms were clean, neat and new. There were no mosquitoes and bugs. The pool is quite clean. The hotel is very close the road, thus it is very easy to access with public transport and also easy to find it by car.
Breakfast and dinner were open buffet including local food. Especially most of the vegetables and fruits were from the garden of the owners. Fresh food were very delicious.
It is worth to visit New (Yeni Foca) and Old Foca (Eski Foca) as can be reached from the hotel easily.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ezofin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2011

We visited this hotel as two families with kids, in the beginning of summer, before the high season. We travelled via Izmir, about 1,5 hour busride.

Low season has its advantages, so we were upgraded to suites, which were large, clean and carpeted and with a good air condition. Convertible sofa is suitable for sleeping, tv is digital with a wide choice. Both bed room and living room has wardrobe, a working desk and balconies. Balconies were equipped with an extra insect net, but we never saw any bugs around.

Breakfast was decent, with all the usual and some extra warm foods. We paid for a packed including dinners. There was no open buffet or menu. The meal of the day was served in large portions, including large amounts of meats, which might be great for some and not so great for others. They do to some degree take special requests in low season, and in high season there might be some selection. Lunch service was pricey, and limited to fast food, surprisingly slow. We found it preferrable to go downtown to Yeni Foca for the lunches.

The pool was nice and clean with plenty of sunbeds. For swimming in the sea, one can walk down to the sea from the hotel and climb in by ladder, which we never tried. Then there is the city beach, which was too crowded for my liking. Beyond Yeni Foca and one the way to Eski Foca there are a number of bays that are good for swimming. Some of them have sunbeds and a cafe or two. Crowds were not a problem, at least not in June. They are mostly pebble beaches, no fine sand, but nice and clean water and nice views.

For food, drinks and shopping, Yeni Foca is sufficient. For more options, such as boat trips or simply more to see, take the drive to Eski Foca.

One of the big pluses of the hotel was the quiet atmosphere and lots of space for ourselves in the pool, garden and restaurant. However, in the weekend the hotel was booked two nights for wedding celebrations. This meant 90% of the pool side was closed down to arrange sitting space, children were asked to not splash on the wrong side of the pool, staff was preoccupied with preparations. And at night when we tried to sleep the kids, there was very loud music, drums and live music, a party on top of us that we were not invited to and then fireworks. And the same routine next day. While this was somehow also entertainment for us, we feel like we should have been informed in advance and could have considered leaving.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Lightborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 13, 2010

I have to admit, when I first arrived, my immediate impression was "where the heck are we?", as we seemed to be in the middle of nowhere, except for the Alize directly across the highway. A short walk, but uphill and stairs with luggage had me really wondering. But then we suddenly had staff hurrying down the stairs to help us with the luggage, and from there, it was all great. To begin with, Tatil Koyu, means "holiday village", and this is a place where many Turkish people come to holiday, right on the edge of the ocean, (but no beach). Great views however. The place is huge, with a great big pool and hot tub, the ability to host weddings of up to 750 people, pool table, table tennis, etc. plus very plush rooms.Since we were on the colder end of the shoulder season we paid 90TL per night, about E45. For that we got a very large room over looking the pool, with an extra second room with couch, and desk, a large wonderful bathroom, and of course all the usual ammenties, like fridge, tv, ac etc. They also have their own restaurant as well and breakfast was included in our room price. Our host, Tayfun, and his staff were warm and welcoming, and he and I sat down one night over a few beers and had great conversation. I also became friends with his father as well. While the hotel is isolated physically, there are buses that run past in either direction about every 15 minutes to take you into Yeni (New) Foca, where there is a beach, lots of great restaurants, and several interesting streets to explore. If you want to go to "Old" Foca you take the bus from in front of the hotel into the bus depot and then get on the bus to Old Foca, which is about 20 minutes away. We highly recommend this! Old Foca seemed a little more interesting to wander around. Be sure to check with the driver as to when the last bus is back to Yenni Foca! To top things off for us, when it came time to leave, Tayfun drove us all the way back into Izmir to the main bus depot, and made sure we got on the right bus to Istanbul. I don't know if he would do this for everyone, as we just seemed to bond in the few days we were there. They have their own website.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Speed2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews