We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
41
61
38
21
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
61
38
21
16
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 177 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2015

We were at Hanedan Resort for a wedding, and the location is absolutely gorgeous! Hotel rooms were clean and comfortable, and the air con worked well on a very hot day! Front desk staff were helpful and efficient. The beach is beautiful, and the beachfront restaurant efficient and pleasant - not exceptional food choices, but what they served was good.

There were problems with what was planned for the wedding and what the event staff actually delivered, however. Not entirely sure where the miscommunication happened, but there were several issues.

Restrooms on the beach - imagine going into a restroom in your lovely wedding dress, only to find the floor soaking wet, restroom stalls filthy, with wet paper strewn everywhere! A bit of attention to the restrooms would have been nice.

The couple had been promised that the beach would be cleared of people prior to the ceremony - but just as the wedding was to start, there were many people still on the beach, right behind the wedding pavilion! It fell to the groom and his friends to fix this, as staff wasn't helpful.

During dinner on a very hot night it was sometimes hard to get the attention of the serving staff to get drinks, or even water! The bar staff ignored some guests.

While i could recommend the resort for a holiday visit, i'm not sure i would recommend it for a wedding.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daisyfae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2015

Good place for groups, couples with kids. It has a pool, walking distance to the beach. The unit where we stayed had two rooms. Rooms are reasonably priced. It is in a natural setting, located on a bay and far away from other resorts and hotels. Foca itself is a beautiful coastal town. It is the ancient Phocea, but there are hardly any ruins left.

Room tip: All units are similar as far as I could see. You may want to choose the ones that are closer to the beach.
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yunus-July2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 14, 2015

The staff at the Hanedan Resort went out of their way to give us a good time when we visited for a short break at the beginning of May. Whilst it is acknowledged that it could benefit from some investment in some areas, the food was excellent and the staff were extremely helpful. Great value for money

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xxxxxxxx90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 10, 2015

My wife and I had a great time at Hanedan resort for our honeymoon. We stayed here for 3 nights, splitting our time during the day between the nearby town of Foca and relaxing on the beach by the hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful, our rooms were just what we needed, and the food and drinks were great. We would definitely go back!

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2015

I stayed at this resort with my family. I had an amazing time, truly impeccable experience. Everything, from the check-in and till the end of our stay went smooth, which made our stay very pleasant and extremely enjoyable! Staff was awesome!!! Everyone was super friendly and polite! I would definitely give this place 5 stars, as it well deserves it. Amazing people, great food everywhere, top of the line service, and the beautiful resort area itself, fascinates you in every way! Nearly everyone, as well as the staff, spoke English, so it was extra easy to communicate and express yourself throughout unforgettable two weeks at Hanedan Resort!!!
Will be back for more fun next season ;)
Sincerely, O.Y.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yuhan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews