We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I <3 Olu Deniz ! Perdikia (Beach) Hotel May 12-25 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Perdikia Beach Hotel
Ranked #4 of 53 Oludeniz B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“I <3 Olu Deniz ! Perdikia (Beach) Hotel May 12-25 2012”
Reviewed 3 June 2012

I'm just back from my fourth visit to OD, first time at this hotel. The hotel got busier as my holiday progressed, noticeably at breakfast and dinner, but the pool was quiet the whole time and you never had to fight for beds. The pool was fabulous, very clean and refreshing !!! The rooms are on the small side, but it did seem to grow during my stay. As a solo traveller, I felt very safe both in the hotel and in the resort in general. Thee staff are lovely especially Nane my cleaner and Mustafa in the restaurant. I'd recommend this hotel if you are looking for a bit of peace and quiet but close enough to the centre to enjoy all that has to offer within a couple of minutes walk. A++

Room Tip: Some rooms are very dark, getting little or no sun especially the rooms to the rear of the block by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    137
    47
    12
    11
See reviews for
111
178
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Hotel Perdikia was lovely and friendly. My husband was taken ill and the staff were extremely helpful and sympathic and ensured that he ate food which wouldn't upset his stomach. Our room was small but when you're only sleeping in it, what does it matter? Everything was extremely clean everywhere. The view from our balcony looked out onto the pool which was cleaned every early morning and was spotlessly clean. The meals were delicious and plenty of choice for breakfast, including pancakes cooked fresh by the chef. Dinner was four-course with a choice of main course and, again, was delicious. The staff were all very friendly and came round the pool at 4.30 for "tea time", offering a lovely selection of cakes and tea/coffee. Would definitely recommend this hotel and Olu Deniz is a very pretty resort too.

Room Tip: Best not to have a room in the main block as there appear to be problems with getting hot water. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Navonod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gorleston-on-Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

After a dreadful journey and arriving at 3.30 in the morning we were so glad to see a bed we took little notice of the size of the room, until morning. It was minute, You could not walk past each other, and had to back into the shower-room to shut the door. No hot water to wash with, and no plug for the sink but we were to tired to care. A single jaquard throw substituted a sheet and it was lost on a 6 ft bed. We would have preferred a cotton sheet. First morning- no hot water so we reported it to reception and was attended to within minutes. Good service. The rest of the week the hot water was so intermittant that we gave up reporting it and made do with our travel kettle. Rooms clean, staff helpfull a pretty pool area, although gardens in other areas needed weeding. Our room 316 above the dining and bar areas took all the noise from guests and hotel staff. Drinking allowed into the early hours and can get boisterous and we had to complain about one particular group at 3.30am. Night Manager dealt with it well. Food,- well Cereals stale, I do not like salad and olives etc for breakfast and made do with toast. Beans and boiled eggs every day all served in the outdoor resturant on a cold plate. Evening meals the same, outdoors, cool wind, cold plate but the cooked food was excellent if you do not mind it luke warm. Occasional moggie wandering through resturant, seems to be tolerated by staff. Resort not up to our expectations, we have a better cleaner beach back home. Boat trips from the beach really good value. We will not go back to this resort.

Room Tip: Avoid 316 and close by bar & resturant
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Judith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London England
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

We did not know what to expect when we arrived after reading a few negative reviews about the rooms at Perdikia being small, we both found that the room we were staying in 212 was big enough for our needs. Everything is very clean with the Maid coming in daily and changing bed and towels, found that we had no rubbish bin for general waste (only the bin in the toilet).
We had a pool view and the balcony was a nice size for two chairs and a table. Breakfast was basic but the food was fresh and on occasion their was a chef to cook fresh omlettes. We ate out of an evening so cannot comment on the evening meal, it smelt good!
Olu Deniz is very pretty and the Perdikia Hotel had lovely views of the mountains and was is two minutes from the main street so it is in a quiet location.
The staff are really friendly and helpful, thank you to everyone for making our week a relaxing and happy one....We would highly recomend this hotel for good value for money and offering a good base for exploring Olu Deniz.
Also would recomend eating at Joseph's Restuarant, come out of the Hotel and turn left towards the main street and you will see a big red and white sign "Joseph's", superb!!!!! Thank you Simon and Adam for looking after us and hope to return soon.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the new block, pool view if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DeniseandStan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel, very quite and pretty gardens.
Pool was nice, only went in once it was too cold for me.
Room was in the old block, was a bit strange when you first went in, it had a partition and a 3 rd bed was behind it, made the room quite dark, and the plants etc didn't help around the window. Room was clean but a bit dated. Bathroom was the same but it was fine. Only thing was when some one had a shower above our room (we were on the ground floor) it sounded like they were in our bathroom, the pipes must have come from above.
Towels could do with being replaced very worn, in fact one had a hole in it.
Breakfasts were the best we have had in the 5 hotels we have stopped in during our holidays in Olu Deniz, very nice and fresh. We purchased 4 evening meals for the price of 3, (7.50 for a 4 course meal) very nice too.
Staff were all lovely, the two barmen were great, thank you. Resturant staff were very nice too, friendly and helpful with out being in your face.

Would definitely stay there again. we sent with thomson, who I must say were brillent from booking on line, until flight back home. Our rep Gill was great, she left notes at least 4 times for us during our stay to make sure we were ok, she dealt with a problem with our shower door which was dealt with by the hotel that afternoon. Think some of the rooms over the kitchen were a bit noisey wouldn't have wanted to be in them, but it was lovely and quite down our end, which is what I asked thomson for. Would definitely stop there again. they let us have the room until our evening flight. Some nice people stopping there too when we were there.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank sulby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

What can I say , lovely hotel, very clean. Staff were lovely and nothing was too much trouble for them. If you needed to find out anything about trips or how to get to places they were only too happy to help. The girls on reception were always smiling and the restaurant manager was lovely. We were there for my husbands birthday and the staff set us a special table on the evening of his birthday and made him a lovely cake free of charge.
The pool was lovely and clean and there were always plenty of sunbeds while we were there.
Some people have commented before that the restaurant manager tried to sell them half board and was quite pushy about it and that if you didnt eat there the staff ignored them. We found this to be untrue,yes we were offered half board for four nights at 150lira for the both of us but he did not try to push us into this. We had the BBQ on the sunday lunch time and it was lovely. We ate out most nights and no member of staff ignored us.
Yes the rooms are small but lets be honest you only shower and sleep there! My husband found the really hard beds comfortable although I did think they were a bit too hard but thats just a minor thing I still managed to sleep ok at night.
The breakfast was lovely always fresh foods and bread daily. the meals that we did eat there were nice and freshly cooked.
We will look forward to going back to stay there again. Thank You to all the staff who made our stay a pleasant one.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunchick42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plympton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Just wanted to say that we had a fantastic holiday in the Hotel Perdikia, and would recommend this great value Hotel to anyone. We are a family of four and were given a family room, it was kept spotlessly clean and we were given fresh towels daily.
The room was very peaceful and had a small balcony overlooking the gardens.
We stayed half board and found both the food and servce excellent, with the staff being very polite.
The choice was very good for both breakfast and evening meal, and in fact we only ate elsewhere once as we found it such good value.
Our intention had been to eat out several times but we found ourselves happier to enjoy the meal at the hotel.


The resort itself was fantastic, we really thought it one of the best places we have visited, although I will say that it was end of season when we visited, it might be a lot different in the height of summer months.

All in all a great holiday and we will certainly try to get back one day.

Room Tip: go for a first floor room if you can as a little more private,
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janeRolu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.2 km away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#12 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,346 reviews
0.2 km away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
3.2 km away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
#22 of 103 in Oludeniz
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
#10 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,129 reviews
0.3 km away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#11 of 103 in Oludeniz
409 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Oludeniz
Hotel Oludeniz
#70 of 103 in Oludeniz
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perdikia Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perdikia Beach Hotel

Property: Perdikia Beach Hotel
Address: Belcegiz Mevkii 5 Street, Oludeniz 48330, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Perdikia Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Perdikia Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perdikia Beach Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing