We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,996)
Filter reviews
1,996 results
Traveller rating
1,446
365
134
24
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,446
365
134
24
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews superior room animation team silence pool next year pool bar half board turkey bar staff the main strip pool party room card quiet room special thanks great holiday pancakes breakfast and dinner bed and breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
804 - 809 of 1,996 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2016

We were at this hotel for 2 weeks and would not recommend this hotel to anyone. My wife had her handbag stolen and the hotel did not care less. Refused to take written details so cameras could be checked correctly and also that they then have no record of theft in their hotel. They even said to rep that it's not their reponsibillty for items in the hotel. We told the hotel we had to report theft to police within 24 hrs for insurance 3 days later they said they could not find anything on cameras The situation was not helped by the lack of support and correct information by the Thomas Cook rep. We had to phone Brittish Consalate in Istanbull to get advice and help
We were also put off with food when we say raw food open to wasps flys etc which was to be cooked for dinner. Ate out most of the time
Guest relation speaks Turkish 2nd German then English which does not help relations in a mainly English speaking holiday makers
WIll advise everyone to think carefully about using this hotel. Try the Motebello Hotel better standards

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bulent B, General Manager at Liberty Hotels Oludeniz, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2016

Dear Alan M,

First of all, we as Liberty Hotels Oludeniz, thank you to shane your holiday experince with us. All our staff had already helped you as much as they can about the matter which you already mentioned. Our video surveillance system security cemaras had been viewed for 3 days, but we could not unfortunately find any record contcining that issue.The hotel menagment does not take the responsibility for the lost properties. All our reception staffs prefer to our guests to hire a safe box. We wish you all the best.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

By far one of the best holidays i have ever been on, would deffo love to come back again this year!

Animation team - most amazing part about the hotel; the best group of people i've ever met, so friendly and kind! Olly, Shrek, Pikkachu, Alisia & Ummy. Always coming over making sure your okay, playing water sports with people, and intteracting in any spare time they have, i must of spent a good hour today just throwing a ball around with Olly and a few other guests, all very welcoming; i feel blessed to have met them all.

There is a wide variety of food and different themes on each night, BBQ, Turkish etc. A few waiters could do with a little training in how to be poliet and have manners but thats all. There is a very nice resturant next door called captain hooks that do 10% off for all liberty guests we often go here for lunch when having a day by the pool.

Have seen alot of reviews saying that the pool is loud, they keep getting disturbed etc. There is a silent pool for this reason where there are no staff coming round etc. And its 16+ only.

We were in a standard room but was small and dark so we upgraded to a superior, this was £10 per day. But its alot nicer and bigger.

Amazing place, 100% recommend to anyone and will be coming back next year!❤️

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Vicky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bulent B, General Manager at Liberty Hotels Oludeniz, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2016

Dear Vicky W,

First of all thank you very much for being our guest and sharing your experience on Tripadvisor about your visit to the hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated.

It is hearthwarming to read that you have enjoyed the hotel had a nice time here.Thank you very much for your lovely comments about the animation team.
We are sure they will be very glad to know that they made such a wonderful impression.
As Liberty Hotels Oludeniz strive to make every guest feel special and making sure our guests leave satisfied.
We look forward to welcoming you for many more occasions to come.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

Just got back on 15th July. What an amazing hotel. Food, staff, restaurant, and not forgetting the cleaners, and bars, pool bar and bar next to restaurant, we're amazing. Everyone who works at Liberty couldn't do enough for you. I would highly recommend staying here. Missing them all already and can't wait to return . Deanne x

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Deanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bulent B, General Manager at Liberty Hotels Oludeniz, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2016

Dear Deanne M,

Warmest greetings from the Liberty Hotels Oludeniz. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

We were very pleased to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us and that you enjoyed the hotel’s products & facilities.

Again, thank you for choosing the Liberty Hotels Oludeniz. We certainly look forward to welcome you back at our Hotel on your next visit.

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2016

Don't look any further - this hotel has everything you could possibly need and is bordering 5 star. Immaculately clean, the rooms are excellently equipped and we can honestly say that it's the best shower we've ever had (Block4 Room 1433) Comfortable bed and change of towels. You are also provided with pool towels so no need to take extra - maybe one each of your own. The balconies are small and we didn't have a view but if you're not a family, why do you need a balcony except to dry your swim things? The breakfast is easily the best I've ever had - exceptional choice of cooked fresh, continental, toast, cereal, croissants, pastries, fruit, juices and tea and coffee machine. The pool too is the best we've ever had and if you like things a little more tranquil, you can go to the quiet pool for 16s and over which was directly behind blocks 3 and 4. There's also a Turkish Bath which you do pay extra for but it's really convenient to have it onsite. And the pool bar . . . the bar staff became friends and the entertainment was second to none. A full programme nightly from various countries from female violinists, acrobatics to traditional dance with a difference. Very professional. Free transport is arranged to and from Paradise beach so take advantage and swim with turtles. We never go back to the same resort but this is an exception. We WILL be going again.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BBurnBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bulent B, General Manager at Liberty Hotels Oludeniz, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2016

Dear BBurnBabe,

Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review!
We are so glad to hear that you had an amazing holiday at the Liberty Hotels Oludeniz.
Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Until next time all the best

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I have never been very fussed on AI as he and my eldest sons are very fussy eaters we booked this hotel with friends who later pulled out . Hotel and grounds are beautiful rooms are spacious and cleaned impeccably. The food was amazing I can honestly say I don't think I ate the same thing twice in the two weeks we were there . My youngest son has a milk allergy and soya milk was available at breakfast buffet but nowhere else so we would fill a bottle up and he could have it through the day. We went quite late on so although the weather was beautiful the pools were a little cool but that didn't stop us enjoying the water park. The beach was amazing and the baby beach was lovely although take your beach shoes with you as it's quite gravelly and the fish like to have a nibble at your dead skin if you sit still too long. Almost a year later my kids are still talking about this place and want to go back !!! Cannot recommended highly enough

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Myfussyfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bulent B, General Manager at Liberty Hotels Oludeniz, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2016

Dear Myfussyfamily,

Thank you very much for leaving such an informative feedback and letting other travelers know of your experience.

We are delighted to know you enjoyed many features of our hotel.

Thank you also for your lovely praise of our service. We are truly fortunate to have such a fantastic team, and it is always a delight to know that their efforts are appreciated. We are sure they will be very glad to know that they made such a wonderful impression.

We are so glad that you and your family had such an excellent stay and your recommendation means so much to us.

Can't wait to see you and your family again soon thank you for giving us the opportunity to provide you with another outstanding vacation.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews