We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (409)
Filter reviews
409 results
Traveller rating
282
78
26
10
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
282
78
26
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews air con next year pool area hotel restaurant deluxe rooms fabulous stay lovely hotel cleaned to a high standard nothing is too much trouble minute walk to the beach boiled eggs the main strip great pool family run standard room cleaned daily nice size
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 409 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2016

We first found this hotel through visiting the restaurant. This place is not on the main street of olu deniz and when we first visited three years ago we found the restaurant to be nearly full. This to me is a good sign especially when you hear people say they are returning after enjoying a previous meal. Last year we came back to olu deniz and stayed at the hotel. This was great. The position of the hotel makes it very handy for the front and the beach. If you are ok with stairs then ask for an attic room which are more modern and have fantastic views.

Room Tip: Attic rooms are more modern and some have good views but you will have three sets of stairs but not steep.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindaschoice2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2016 via mobile

We didn't stay here but we came to eat here and it was really good food. All the food is hand made top quality. It's a bit away from the Main Street just off the side road. The staff are very friendly and happy to serve you. The dessert was the best ever try to save some room it's well worth it!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank helen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2016 via mobile

Couldn't of stayed in a nicer hotel. Family run, very friendly. Nothing was to much to Ask and all the staff made a big effort to remember all of our names (there was 20 of us.) Cj, Jerry, Solomon and Mamet all feel like family now ! Will 100% go again next year.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2016

Blue star hotel was very clean and the food was excellent and very tasty.
The staff were very friendly and accommodating.
The hotel is situated in a very good area which is walking distance to beach,shops and restaurant.
Looking forward to my next trip to this hotel and Olu deniz.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Siama G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the blue star for ten days in August and it was the best hotel I've ever stayed in! Small and family ran, so welcoming you felt like you were at home the minute you arrived! Staff were amazing, treat you like family! Jerry Cj and Memet the owner and Soluman who worked in the restaurant! Stayed in other hotels in oludeniz but will 100% be returning to this one next summer! The restaurant is gorgeous too, 30 of us ate there and every one of us loved the meal! Hotel was spotless all the time! There was a huge party of us and the staff couldn't have done enough for us! Can't wait to return next year! Best hotel in oludeniz!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews