We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (443)
Filter reviews
443 results
Traveller rating
305
92
30
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
305
92
30
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deluxe hotel turkey the main strip next year blue lagoon air con pool area cold meats lovely hotel hotel in olu deniz very clean hotel small hotel noisy at night we've stayed boiled eggs cleaned daily mini bar
Filter
Updating list...
232 - 237 of 443 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Stayed in Belcehan 7th-21st September, 2012. I have been to Turkey several times and I can say this is the best hotel we've stayed in. The rooms were modern and clean. The staff well-mannered and happy to help at any time. Although we were only there bed abd breaklfast the breakfasts were good. We had one meal there and that was delicious. The bar staff were excellent especially Errol who was so cute. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SadieH847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Loved this hotel, for the price it's great value for money, clean and decent rooms, big comfy bed. Hotel staff are v friendly, maybe a bit over keen at times when u may want to be left alone but service is quick and what drinks we had were well made. Free pool table is great and nice pool with lots of sun. Location is great far enough from main strip to be quieter but still only a few mins walk from bars n restaurants all. Watch for the buses taking you free to the lagoon right outside the hotel

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skindrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2012

just returned from the belcehan de luxe.what a difference in temperatures in 8 hours. 40in olu deniz-8in the uk,together with more rain than ever. this is the third time we have been to olu deniz in 4 years,and we seem to have the same problem each time with rooms at the two other hotels we have stayed in. The first hotel[turquoise[ was room 102 and the room contained a,sanitary towel box, ash tray full ,and was the size of a matchbox. we were moved. the second hotel[karbel] was room 201,again we requested a move due to the size. On arrival at the belcehan de luxe we were allocated room 101. before even getting to our room the nightmares of the previous experiences arose; and what do we find. the room was spacious and clean but on walking out on to the balcony we find our view is a stone wall with a hose pipe as the feature. this room was below ground floor and very dark. the receptionist was asked for a change of rooms and by 1pm the next day we had our 2nd room with at least a view of the road. again room size was ok.the room was very clean.the towels seem to be changed every day and the shower enclosure a good size-even for me.we were half board but only ate in the hotel twice the food was ok buy nothing to shout about. breakfast was a bit same, same, same again.very little hot choice. the twice we ate in we had a bottle of wine with the meal; 40lira was well over the top for a wine that was available in a store for 16l, but hey ho. all our time was spent down on the beach, mostly down on the front. on our previous visits we have been to the sea horse beach [free bus] but this year they seem to have put the loungers too close together, therefore when you turn over the next person has to do the same move.back to the hotel; all of the staff were excellent after what mus be a very long stint of working up to 75 hours a week,but always smiling,and nothing too much trouble. sam and his crew were always wanting to help without intruding on your space.we will return to oul deniz in the near future but one thing is certain;when we are allocated our room we will look very carefully at the number, finally; beware room 101

Room Tip: do not go for any room starting 1; these are below groung floor
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bertie186368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stayed at the Belcehan Deluxe from 7th to 21st September for our wedding at the Blue Lagoon along with three other family members, ages from thirties to seventies. Very clean and modern, bar staff Errol and Sam were very helpful and friendly especially Errol who my mother in law wanted to take home to mother him! Stayed bed and breakfast, breakfast was typical Turkish with various cold meats, cheeses, bread, cereals and fruit but not much in the way of hot food. Pool area and bar were always clean and looked after and a nice spot to cool down was on the steps into the pool where the jacuzzi jets are. Plenty of sunloungers in both sun and shade and the bar area next to the pool also had shaded tables for a drink or snack. Would note however they do stop serving snacks at 4.30pm. Overall one of the best hotels we have stayed in on our numerous visits to Turkey and we would be happy to return.

Room Tip: Try to steer clear of basement rooms, ours was on next level up and was fine but the basement rooms look a little dark.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Just got back from the Belcehan Deluxe. Positives first. Good clean rooms and hotel kept immaculate. pool area was kept beautiful too and Sam and Errol were very friendly and worked hard as well as all the staff. The waiters were very professional and efficient in their jobs. A credit to their employers. Olu deniz was beautiful and we enjoyed our holiday and will go back to the resort again. Negatives. We had room 108. Very dark and next to the bar which played music and stayed open until 2am. We had to wear ear plugs to get to sleep at night. We are in our mid fourties and enjoy music but think that it should may be switched off at 12 as you can hear it very clearly in this room. Drinks are expensive and it is the first time we have stayed in a hotel and paid for towels for sun beds. There is no entertainment as such apart from the barbecue night and could do with a few theme nights. Also a bit of general information at the Reception of what the resort has to offer etc would be helpful to guests. On Sundays they do a roast but being half board it was stated that it was not included and was 30 lira. I think this is wrong and it shoudl be offered as a upgrade for half board for a additional fee. A tip from us would be to ensure you pay your bill everyday so you know where you are and keep on top of it. Also we booked a double room but it was single beds pushed together. Overall good holiday.

Room Tip: room 108 and 109 are dark and very noisey next to the bar
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juliaowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews