We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice coffee”
Review of Vive Cafe

Vive Cafe
Ranked #1 of 307 Coffee & Tea in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$2
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Palermo Hollywood
Description: Vive Café offers you a comfortable, stylish place with a good environment to enjoy an excellent coffee. Colombian coffee and our love for it make a good choice.
Reviewed November 8, 2018 via mobile

3rd day in BA, first time seeing flat white on the menu. The bariata is professional and friendly. Correct temperature and texture of the milk, correct amout of froth. Will visit again for sure!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank harveyzhou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 193 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2018

Great coffee, great juice, great muffins (chocolate strawberry is my favorite!). Very cozy and perfect for studying--I'm a regular! Very friendly and sweet couple running the cafe.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Olivia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2018 via mobile

Loved this little gem in Palermo Hollywood. Great area for strolling and the best flat white I have had in BA (and I have been looking!).

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank cat2Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

Quaint little café in a great area of Palermo. Very basic but great coffee and snacks and pastries. Free wifi.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 66GG666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2018 via mobile

I visited this wonderful cafe and had amazing coffee (flat white and espresso). Coming from Australia, I'd highly recommend their coffees. Also had a great muffin (piña) which was the best I've ever had. The employees and owners were also very friendly!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Kyle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vive Cafe also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to Vive Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing