We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,157)
Filter reviews
1,157 results
Traveller rating
983
141
23
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
983
141
23
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews other guests empanadas great wine argentinian wine small hotel private terrace our honeymoon home away from home great recommendations small balcony the entire staff plaza serrano each morning lovely boutique don julio restaurant reservations great neighborhood
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 1,157 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2017

Very accommodating boutique hotel in a pretty neighnorhood. Delicious restaurant and nice small bar. Walking distance to all kinds of shops and restaurants and bars. Recommend it for friends, singles, couples.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank PamelaTY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2017 via mobile

We had the warmest welcome we have ever received when we pulled up outside miravida with a huge hug and kiss from Pamela. The staff were fabulous throughout our stay, they helped us exchange money (there is a guy that comes to the hotel) and were just genuinely lovely.
The hotel itself is quaint with traditional dark decor. The rooms are of an adequate size with coffee making facilities (Nescafé so bring your own pods) but are dated, especially the bathroom area.
We had a room overlooking the courtyard and it was quiet so no complaints there.
We didn't particularly enjoy the breakfast. you have a bread basket with different breads and two croissants with orange juice and then a hot drink. You then order from the menu (which is quite limited) and you can only have one choice, if you want anything extra it's $6 US which for example a granola with yoghurt is steep. We had poached eggs which were ok.
We went to the wine tasting which we couldn't recommend enough, the sommelier also Pamela was fantastic and we had a wonderful evening.
It's out of the way from the main sights in the city in a quiet neighbourhood and it's a good ten minute walk away from the nearest tube stop.
We enjoyed our time at miravida and if you want a small, cosy friendly hotel then stay here.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sophie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2017 via mobile

I had the pleasure of randomly finding this boutique hotel. Absolutely fantastic, the rooms, the wine, the service and the customer service is what keeps me returning once a month.
Wake up and eat their breakfast, out of this world for Argentinian standards.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017

This is a little hotel with only 6 (soon to be 7) rooms and we stayed in the loft room with its own little terrace area. If the weather had been kinder, we would have put that area to very good use. Without a doubt, the greatest asset for the Miravida is its staff - in no order at all, Rosanna, Pamela and Gabriel. Fortunately for us not being Spanish speakers (although we did try our best) it was not necessary here as everyone spoke excellent English. Whenever we needed help of any kind, it was always forthcoming. It was by far the best breakfast we had in South America. The wines served there are excellent and we had a fantastic stay there for 5 nights at the end of September.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank GaryandMelody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2017 via mobile

I have just spent 4 days in Buenos Aires. I have never been to Argentina and I have very little Spanish language skills. Yet, the moment I stepped into Miravida I felt at home. Gabriel and the team greet you as if you were family and, are more than helpful in letting you in on all the great things in the neighborhood (and the city).
After long days of great dinners, football matches etc. it was alway nice to come back to this small comfortable house in a great neighborhood.
Highly recommend.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Gordon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews