We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Service and Great Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Soho Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Blue Soho Hotel
Ranked #364 of 450 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Service and Great Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2011

This hotel is a 'hidden gem'. The service is exceptional, I am shocked that this hotel is so far down the list as because it certainly doesn't deserve to be. The location is fantastic, in the heart of Palermo Soho, amongt trendy shops, bars and restaurants. The staff are extremely friendly and welcoming and speak excellent English, nothing was too much trouble. We had our laundry picked up and cleaned the same at a very reasonable price, we received helpful and informative advice about our next trip to Iguaza Falls, we were even able to keep our room on until 3pm on our day of departure. The rooms were comfortable and clean with a fantastic shower. The hotel is full of character, really charming, I presume all rooms are different due to the layout of the building but even though our room didn't have a proper window this really was not an issue. I would definately recommend this hotel, we had a very enjoyable and relaxing stay, thank you to all the staff at Blue Soho.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thetravelgurus78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    73
    45
    35
    30
See reviews for
40
137
29
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2010

This hotel, in my opinion, has the best location in Buenos Aires. It's on a lovely street and is very close to nice shops, bars and restuarants.

I am surprised by some of the negative reviews on here regarding the rooms. Yes, our room was small and didn't have a window. But it had a nice set of doors that opened out onto a balcony so who cares if it doesn't have a window. It was clean, had a good TV and the bed was comfortable. Who goes to Buenos Aires to sit about in their room anyway!

I agree that the breakfast wasn't the best, but it was OK.

If you are looking for a hotel in a great location where you can get a decent nights sleep, but aren't going to spend all day in your room, then I would recommend the Blue Soho.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EdinburghCourtini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2010

We stayed in Blue Soho Hotel for 2 nights and we had a terrible experience. DO NOT DECIDE TO STAY IN THIS HOTEL BY LOOKING AT THE PICTURES. The pictures are far from reality, the hotel is mispresented.

The only good thing about this hotel is its location.

The room we stayed looks like a luggage room, converted to an hotel room. It is small and dark. Even though it is not specified before, the room provided to us does not have a window, you have to open the door to take some fresh air. Back to College life, rooms with open doors. The air conditioner available in the room does not work properly. So, keeping your door at night is a must to take some fresh air !!! Additionally, the flush of our room's toilet did not work as well.

I am also skeptical regarding the cleanliness of this hotel since we find a cockroach and some spiders in the room during our stay.

The quality of the breakfast is poor as well.

If you pay US$120 per night, you certainly deserve more services and better conditioned hotel rooms. It is very hard to make a positive comment about this hotel. Disappointment.

DO NOT GO THERE AND WASTE YOUR MONEY. There are plenty of other better options in Palermo/Soho area.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Daverbey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueSoho, Director General at Blue Soho Hotel, responded to this review, 29 November 2010
In response to this review, we would like to say that the pictures that we show in our website were taken from our rooms without any digital touch, so the guests can really aprecciate the rooms that they choose.
The building is an old beautiful house from the beginning of 20th century and some standard rooms has not exterior windows, but all the rooms are full of natural light because the doors are huge with glass window and all the interior of the hotel has natural light too.
Twice a month we fumigate and disinfect the whole hotel and the guests didn’t comment us anything during their stay.
Hostels are very different from the hotel , all the rooms has LCD television, dvd , air conditioner and heat ( and we make maintenance all the time) otherwise our level of service and attention to the guests can be compare with the highest standards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Buenos Aires hotels

Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2010

The hotel has an unbeatable location in the heart of Palermo Soho. All great restaurants / bars are close by. Coll people and fashion boutiques close. The hotel and rooms also look great at first glance. However, compared with other upscale B&Bs, hotels in this are, service might lack from time to time, and rooms can be a bit "humid,cold" in winter. Breakfast was only available from 9am when I was there. So its clearly no business hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank donJcgn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2010

The big problem was the price we paid $110 for a room with no window. No elevator, no water glass, no soap dish in the shower.The staff were nice but you couldn't sell a hotel like this for $35 a night in the US.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amyarizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2010

My partner and I stayed here for 10 days, and we loved every minute of it! The staff was just wonderful – Maricele, Luciano, and Nahuel were especially helpful and forgiving of our limited Spanish. Our room was on the lower level and, while a tad on the small side, was extremely quiet and comfortable. Very stylish, with great bedding, an awesome shower, and fresh flowers everyday. The breakfasts were likewise wonderful – they couldn’t wait to offer us fresh espresso, croissants, scrambled eggs and more every morning. And the location – smack in the middle of fashionable Palermo – really can’t be beaten. Shops and cafes all around. For coffee and dulce de leche, try La Salamandra just down the block. And for spicy Peruvian food, try Pozo Santo a few blocks away. -Ask Luciano for directions. Whenever we come back to Buenos Aires, we will make a point of staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davlin98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2010

I stayed at the Blue Soho for three nights and I'd probably not return.

The location is absolutley brilliant, Palermo is the neighbourhood to stay in when in buenos aires - great restaurants and cafe scene, safe, close to major attractions and very charming.

The hotel staff are excellent, they where always helpful , friendly and knowlegeable. Breakfast was OK - coffee excellent.

Unfortunatly the thing that I was dissapointed in was the room. I stayed in a standard double and for the price I paid, I expected a little more. My room did not have a window so it got quite stuffy and the AC was very noisy! The walls where thin and my room shared a door (locked) with the next room - this meant that I could hear the guests next door quite clearly. The room was also tiny and the front door had a window pane with a small curtain that did not quite cover all of the window, so privacy was an issue too. Perhaps the pricier rooms/suites do not suffer from these shortcomings.

I'd stay in Palermo again for sure but would look for alternative accomodation.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RR007007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Didi Soho Hotel
Didi Soho Hotel
#377 of 450 in Buenos Aires
3.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Palermo
Hotel Costa Rica
Hotel Costa Rica
#125 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Palermo
5411 Soho Hotel Boutique & Spa
5411 Soho Hotel Boutique & Spa
#122 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Five Cool Rooms
Five Cool Rooms
#405 of 450 in Buenos Aires
3.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Palermo
1555 Malabia House
1555 Malabia House
#114 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
Palermo
Hotel Bys Palermo
Hotel Bys Palermo
#70 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Soho Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Soho Hotel

Property: Blue Soho Hotel
Address: Calle El Salvador 4735, Buenos Aires C1414BPK, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#114 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Soho Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of Palermo Soho, neighborhood of the new argentine design, surrounded by clothes stores and restaurants, Blue Soho Hotel offers guests to experience and to live the Palermo’s lifestyle and the urban rhythm. Guests can choose between different room’s styles who give the perfect balance among functionality, creativity and eclectic touch. The hotel combines avant-garde and art in all the spaces. Blue Soho Hotel offers twelve exclusives suites, designs with all services to satisfy a new kind of traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Blue Soho Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Blue Soho
Blue Soho Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing