We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
eDreams
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Prestigia.com
CheapTickets
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (426)
Filter reviews
426 results
Traveller rating
347
70
6
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
347
70
6
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews corner room charles hotel small bottle of champagne conveniently located within walking distance hot and cold choices small gym staff spoke good english breakfast staff plaza san martin floor to ceiling windows excellent small hotel top floor fantastic city breakfast was included local attractions made to order eggs lots of hot water
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 426 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2020

Great place to stay if you are visting BA. Pretty central to most areas and extremely convenient for my week long meeting close by.
I had arranged a taxi transfer from the airport, and because it was late they not only waived the fare, i also got an upgrade to a suite!
Breakfast was basic, but plentifuland varied.
Both the suite and the common areas were very clean and the service was excellent, with all the reception staff speaking perfect English (my Spanish is terrible I'm sad to say!)
Recommended

Date of stay: March 2020
2  Thank Nozbeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gustavo Amil, General Manager at Carles Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2020

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay. We are glad you liked the Hotel and that we could help making you comfortable during your business trip to Buenos Aires. We are sorry about the delay on the transport, it is a pleasure for us being able to compensate for the inconvenience with the discount and the upgrade.
Hope you had a productive and also enjoyable visit, looking forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Buenos Aires.

Kind regards,
Gustavo A
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2020

This is a very small hotel on 6 floors. Our room was 604, small but very comfortable. Large bathroom and shower. Breakfast is served in the basement and has a very good selection, both hot and cold. There is an exercise room on the top floor. The hotel is near Plaza San Martin. Very easy to walk just about anywhere. The hop on/off bus is near by. Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank XK140NUT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gustavo Amil, Director General at Carles Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2020

Dear valued guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay, we are glad it was such a positive one. It is nice to read you felt comfortable at the room, that you could enjoy our varied breakfast, and that you had a moment to use our gym on the 11th floor, hope you liked the view from the terrace!
Thank you very much for choosing us and specially for highly recommending us. Looking forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Kind regards,
Gustavo A,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2020

quite deceiving the entrance but really
a nice, well located hotel, with restaurants 2 blocks away
worth the effort to try the food at those places. cheap and plenty
a nice breakfast is situated on the lower ground floor
i never felt threatened at all in the neighbourhood
comfortable room just lacks english speaking tv channels, free wifi

Date of stay: February 2020
1  Thank 104lindsayp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gustavo Amil, Director General at Carles Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2020

Dear valued guest,
Thank you for writing a review about your stay, we are glad you liked our location in the safe neighborhood of Plaza San Martín and could try some of the fine restaurants nearby. We hope you spent some excellent days at Buenos Aires, looking forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Kind regards,
Gustavo A,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2020

It's a lovely hotel in Recoleta - a charing area of Buenos Aires. The hotel has all modern fixtures, is well-run, breakfast is great, staff friendly and helpful. Lots of the city's sites and some excellent restaurants are within a walking distance. It was a treat!

Room tip: Lovely bar Atlantico a bare 5-min walk, with great food, home-made preserves, and the best chimichurri in town!
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank irinashumovitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gustavo Amil, Director General at Carles Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2020

Dear Irina,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay, we are glad you liked the Hotel so much! We hope you spent some excellent days touring Buenos Aires. Thank you for choosing us, we are looking forward to welcoming you on your next visit!

Kind regards,
Gustavo A,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 10, 2020 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 days on our tour of Argentina. Hotel is a perfect location most areas easily accessible by foot. Rooms are extremely comfortable modern and caters for all your needs. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful always willing to offer suggestions for places to eat can’t do enough for you without being intrusive. Highly recommend would love to return.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank trendygrandparents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gustavo Amil, Director General at Carles Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2020

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for writing a comment about your stay, we are glad it was such a positive one. It is nice to read you felt comfortable at our rooms, that you could enjoy our privileged location near numerous tourist attractions, and most of all that you felt well attended by our staff, we hope we could contribute in making you visit to Buenos Aires a memorable one.
Also thank you very much for recommending us! Looking forward to welcoming you on the next opportunity.

Kind regards,
Gustavo A,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews