We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel in a good location”
Review of CasaSur Recoleta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
CasaSur Recoleta
Ranked #18 of 440 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2017

First Impressions
We have been to Buenos Aires many times and Recoleta is probably the best place to stay and this hotel is in the best location. The lobby was smaller than expected but we did like their deco. The rooms were nice and clean also and the staff who checked us in were warm and very helpful.

Parting Impressions
Breakfast was not the most enjoyable, I don't think the team working the breakfast shift is the most motivated bunch and the coffee was terrible. But I think the other staff made up for them with their friendliness. We got so much good tips about moving around the city from the staff.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Li11i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Recepción at CasaSur Recoleta, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear guest,

Greetings from CasaSur Recoleta!

Thank you for choosing us during your stay in Buenos Aires. Is a pleasure for us reading we exceeded your expectation. We try to do our best to make your stay in Buenos Aires perfect so we really apreciate your opinion.

We look forward to welcoming you again

Best regards

Juan Cruz Lencinas
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (798)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 38 of 798 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2017

We stayed at CasaSur Recoleta as we returned from our hiking trip from Aconcagua. The hotel was just wonderful from the time we checked in to the four days we stayed. The staff is friendly, personable and exceptionally helpful in identifying sites to see or visit during the stay. One could see the quality of the hotel by their ability to get reservations at premium dining establishments at a moment's notice.

Our reservation was nonrefundable through Expedia; however, the hotel management worked with us due to our changed schedule to allow alterations to the days we stayed as well as the type of the room.

The hotel is small however every bit luxurious, exceptionally and tasteful appointed with contemporary bent. The rooms are very large, incredibly comfortable and luxuriously appointed, with attached large bathrooms that are modern an full of premium amenities. The breakfast offered by the hotel is just perfect fuel for a tourist or hungry hiker trying to replenish their energy - tasteful presentations and varied choices that are satisfying. The location couldn't be better, I literally walked every where. Still, cabs are readily available for you right outside the main entrance to the hotel.

Our stay was just wonderful and we plan to be staying here again when we visit beautiful Buenos Aires again. Very strongly recommended for anyone planning a visit to the city.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Sabmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Recepcionista at CasaSur Recoleta, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear guest,

Greetings from CasaSur Recoleta!

We would like to thank you for choosing us during your days in Buenos Aires.

It is a pleasure for us reading so kind words, we try to increase our service day by day and comments like yours show us that we are on the right way.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Juan Cruz Lencinas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

I choose this hotel on previous guests recommendation. We were not disappointed, in fact our expectation were exceeded. Amazing staff who went the extra mile.

Stay here and you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mekerei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Director de Recepción at CasaSur Recoleta, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear guest,

Greetings from CasaSur Recoleta!

Thank you for choosing us during your stay in Buenos Aires. Is a pleasure for us reading we exceeded your expectation. We try to do our best to make your stay in Buenos Aires perfect so we really apreciate your opinion.

We look forward to welcoming you again

Best regards

Yamila Carulli
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

We stayed in this hotel for 10 days and were upgraded to a wonderful suite; the rooms were clean and had everything we needed, plenty of hangers, lovely rainforest showers with copious amounts of hot water.We enjoyed sitting on the balcony drinking a glass of wine before we went out each evening.The hotel is conveniently located with cafes, restaurants, grocery store, hope and cabs right outside the door. The really wonderful aspect of the hotel was the caring staff. When I injured my leg climbing over a barrier near a restaurant, the staff made me an efficient ice pack; one staff member lent my husband his train fare card so my husband would not have the trouble of buying and loading a fare card for one use. When I explained the kind of historic cafe I wanted to sit in the staff drew ne a map and sugested the best in the city.
All in all, a wonderful stay in this charming boutique htel.

Room Tip: front rooms, high of the ground
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Front Desk Agent at CasaSur Recoleta, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear guest,

Greetings from Buenos Aires!

I would like to thank you for choosing CasaSur during your stay in Buenos Aires and for your kind words. We truly appreciate your comments.

We are pleased to know you had a great stay at CasaSur Recoleta and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards from all the team,

Juan Cruz Lencinas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

American group traveling through BA on an 8 day Argentine excursion - Very nice friendly staff, clean and comfortable hotel in nice part of BA - the Recoleta area. For those who are going to be out and about it is a great stop.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alexanderj278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Director de Recepción at CasaSur Recoleta, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Dear guest

Greetings from Buenos Aires!

I would like to thank you for choosing CasaSur during your stay in Buenos Aires and for your kind words.

We are pleased to know you had a great stay at CasaSur Recoleta. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards

Yamila Carulli
Front Desk Manager,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

The room was clean, plenty of hot water from a rainforest shower, comfortable bed with the soft pillows I requested, silent quick elevators, convenient location from which I could walk to many sights, including the museums, shops, famous old cafes; but the helpful , smiing, caring staff is what makes this hotel stand out.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Caryle Geier P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Director de Recepción at CasaSur Recoleta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear guest,

Greetings from CasaSur Recoleta!

We would like to thank you for choosing us during your days in Buenos Aires.

It is a pleasure for us reading so kind words, we try to increase our service day by day and comments like yours show us that we are on the right way.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Yamila Carulli
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

The room my husband and I stayed in had a king-sized bed, and had all of the amenities that we expected and more. It was very comfortable and nicely decorated, though it was small. The entire hotel is small, but they have done a nice job making it still feel luxurious. The staff were all very helpful and most of them also spoke English. We appreciated this, as we are not very good with Spanish. The staff were happy to help any time we had questions, even calling to check on rides for various activities during our stay. When we decided to visit an outdoor atraction on a cloudy day, they even loaned us an umbrella. The breakfast bar had many options and everything I tried was delicous. We especially enjoyed their fresh made croissants!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jelmaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Director de Recepción at CasaSur Recoleta, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Dear guest,

Greetings from CasaSur Recoleta!

I would like to thank you for choosing us during your stay in Buenos Aires and for your kind words. We truly appreciate them.

We are pleased to know you had a great stay at CasaSur Recoleta and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards from all the team,

Yamila Carulli
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 440 in Buenos Aires
1,774 reviews
Recoleta
Loi Suites Recoleta Hotel
Loi Suites Recoleta Hotel
#28 of 440 in Buenos Aires
871 reviews
Recoleta
Melia Recoleta Plaza
Melia Recoleta Plaza
#30 of 440 in Buenos Aires
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Recoleta
Mio Buenos Aires
Mio Buenos Aires
#22 of 440 in Buenos Aires
702 reviews
Recoleta
Alvear Palace Hotel
Alvear Palace Hotel
#10 of 440 in Buenos Aires
1,940 reviews
Palermo
CasaSur Bellini Hotel
CasaSur Bellini Hotel
#21 of 440 in Buenos Aires
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CasaSur Recoleta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CasaSur Recoleta

Address: Avenida Callao 1823, Buenos Aires C1024AAE, Argentina (Formerly CasaSur Art Hotel)
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Recoleta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#13 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#17 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#33 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#34 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $211 - $363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — CasaSur Recoleta 4.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CasaSur stands out for its uniqueness, its room concept, innovation and personalized service. Located in the distinguished Recoleta neighbourhood, near by several cultural, gastronomic and art attractions.The combination of textures and noble materials outstands in each one of the 36 neoclassic style rooms. A warm environment, where details were thought to meet guests’ needs, at any time for every requirement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your CasaSur Recoleta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casasur Art Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing