We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (857)
Filter reviews
857 results
Traveller rating
578
204
46
20
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
578
204
46
20
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscasa surfree city tourfull bathroomsboutique hotelupgraded to a suitewelcome drinksmall hotelgreat boutiquefamous cemeterythe hotel stafffront desk staffperfect locationlate checkoutwould highly recommend this hotelexcellent staywould definitely stay here againfantastic hotel
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 857 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2017

We stayed at CasaSur Recoleta as we returned from our hiking trip from Aconcagua. The hotel was just wonderful from the time we checked in to the four days we stayed. The staff is friendly, personable and exceptionally helpful in identifying sites to see or visit during the stay. One could see the quality of the hotel by their ability to get reservations at premium dining establishments at a moment's notice.

Our reservation was nonrefundable through Expedia; however, the hotel management worked with us due to our changed schedule to allow alterations to the days we stayed as well as the type of the room.

The hotel is small however every bit luxurious, exceptionally and tasteful appointed with contemporary bent. The rooms are very large, incredibly comfortable and luxuriously appointed, with attached large bathrooms that are modern an full of premium amenities. The breakfast offered by the hotel is just perfect fuel for a tourist or hungry hiker trying to replenish their energy - tasteful presentations and varied choices that are satisfying. The location couldn't be better, I literally walked every where. Still, cabs are readily available for you right outside the main entrance to the hotel.

Our stay was just wonderful and we plan to be staying here again when we visit beautiful Buenos Aires again. Very strongly recommended for anyone planning a visit to the city.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Sabmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Recepcionista at CasaSur Recoleta, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017

Dear guest,

Greetings from CasaSur Recoleta!

We would like to thank you for choosing us during your days in Buenos Aires.

It is a pleasure for us reading so kind words, we try to increase our service day by day and comments like yours show us that we are on the right way.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Juan Cruz Lencinas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2017

I choose this hotel on previous guests recommendation. We were not disappointed, in fact our expectation were exceeded. Amazing staff who went the extra mile.

Stay here and you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mekerei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Director de Recepción at CasaSur Recoleta, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017

Dear guest,

Greetings from CasaSur Recoleta!

Thank you for choosing us during your stay in Buenos Aires. Is a pleasure for us reading we exceeded your expectation. We try to do our best to make your stay in Buenos Aires perfect so we really apreciate your opinion.

We look forward to welcoming you again

Best regards

Yamila Carulli
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2017

We stayed in this hotel for 10 days and were upgraded to a wonderful suite; the rooms were clean and had everything we needed, plenty of hangers, lovely rainforest showers with copious amounts of hot water.We enjoyed sitting on the balcony drinking a glass of wine before we went out each evening.The hotel is conveniently located with cafes, restaurants, grocery store, hope and cabs right outside the door. The really wonderful aspect of the hotel was the caring staff. When I injured my leg climbing over a barrier near a restaurant, the staff made me an efficient ice pack; one staff member lent my husband his train fare card so my husband would not have the trouble of buying and loading a fare card for one use. When I explained the kind of historic cafe I wanted to sit in the staff drew ne a map and sugested the best in the city.
All in all, a wonderful stay in this charming boutique htel.

Room Tip: front rooms, high of the ground
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Front Desk Agent at CasaSur Recoleta, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2017

Dear guest,

Greetings from Buenos Aires!

I would like to thank you for choosing CasaSur during your stay in Buenos Aires and for your kind words. We truly appreciate your comments.

We are pleased to know you had a great stay at CasaSur Recoleta and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards from all the team,

Juan Cruz Lencinas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2017

American group traveling through BA on an 8 day Argentine excursion - Very nice friendly staff, clean and comfortable hotel in nice part of BA - the Recoleta area. For those who are going to be out and about it is a great stop.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alexanderj278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Director de Recepción at CasaSur Recoleta, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2017

Dear guest

Greetings from Buenos Aires!

I would like to thank you for choosing CasaSur during your stay in Buenos Aires and for your kind words.

We are pleased to know you had a great stay at CasaSur Recoleta. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards

Yamila Carulli
Front Desk Manager,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2017

The room was clean, plenty of hot water from a rainforest shower, comfortable bed with the soft pillows I requested, silent quick elevators, convenient location from which I could walk to many sights, including the museums, shops, famous old cafes; but the helpful , smiing, caring staff is what makes this hotel stand out.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Caryle Geier P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Director de Recepción at CasaSur Recoleta, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

Dear guest,

Greetings from CasaSur Recoleta!

We would like to thank you for choosing us during your days in Buenos Aires.

It is a pleasure for us reading so kind words, we try to increase our service day by day and comments like yours show us that we are on the right way.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Yamila Carulli
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews