We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Muy Sympatico”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Magnolia Hotel Boutique
Ranked #17 of 444 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great time staying at hotel Magnolia for our 6 day Buenos Aires trip. Particularly the fantastic service by the great personell and the delicious break fast have to be highlighted. The only minor issue was a weak wi-fi in the rooms. The lobby wi-fi is fine.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank GianP2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagnoliaHotel, Propietario at Magnolia Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Gian,

Thanks for your nice comments! We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
It was a pleasure having you as guest!
Hopefully we will see you again on your next visit to Buenos Aires. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us.
Kindest regards!

The Magnolia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (452)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 9 of 452 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2017

The best place I have stayed during my vacations. I am an usual traveler. Once a a year I visit a country overseas (I'm from the USA) Everything at Magnolia was excellent, (first class-5 stars) just perfect!!!! Beautiful hotel boutique, attentive and courteous staff, healthy and delicious breakfast. I recommend this place to everyone visiting Buenos Aires. Very closed to everything. I fell in love with Buenos Aires and with Magnolia!!!

Room Tip: accessible to main places of interest in Buenos Aires
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KetsyH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagnoliaHotel, Propietario at Magnolia Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Kate,

Thank you so much for your kind words!
It is always a pleasure to know someone enjoyed the stay at Magnolia like that!
You were wonderful guests, always smiling and ready for a talk. We will definitely be waiting for you on your next visit to Buenos Aires.

Kind regards to you!

The Magnolia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

A location of all superlatives: neighborhood, size, design, comfort, people, food.
If you want to feel at home, the Argentinian way, don't miss this place.
For an unforgettable experience!

Pierre, France

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank outofspacer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagnoliaHotel, Propietario at Magnolia Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Pierre,

Thanks for your nice words and for taking the time to write this review!

We are happy to know you have enjoyed your time in Buenos Aires, the neighborhood and of course your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you as our guests. Hoping to see you again on your next visit to Buenos Aires.

Kindest regards to you and Lucia!

The Magnolia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

During the same trip we also stayed at a disapointing five star hotel in BA for a conference and came back happily to Magnolia. We felt like hosted by family friends. The staff is kind and friendly and went out of its way to accomodate us in any way they can to facilitate your stay. They arranged reservations for excursions and worried about our safety. The rooms are spacious and the hotel is decorated with finness and a sense of authenticity. We also had heavenly breakfasts. This is one of the best place we ever had, more than a hotel, we felt the warmth of a personnal experience

Room Tip: The room on the top floor has a direct access to a terasse
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mounir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagnoliaHotel, Propietario at Magnolia Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Mounir,

Thanks for your nice words and for taking the time to write this review!

We are happy to know you have enjoyed your time with us.

We are very glad that your stay was such a positive experience and that you were especially pleased with the friendliness of our staff. It is always gratifying to receive a positive feedback.

It was a pleasure to host you.

Best regards to you and Sylvie!

The Magnolia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

Have stayed in many places in BA, but none more satisfying than this. Great rooms, neighborhood and staff. Crisp linens, plenty of towels. Breakfast is quite good too. Price is more than right. Near to la Alacena, a wonderful place for breakfast or lunch,

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagnoliaHotel, Propietario at Magnolia Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Peter,
Thanks so much for writing this lovely review! We work really hard to make our guests feel happy and at home, so we are glad to read your comments!
We are pleased to learn you enjoyed once again your beloved Buenos Aires, and of course your stay with us!
Looking forward to see you again on your next visit to Argentina.
Kindest regards,
The Magnolia Team



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Excellent service, great and personalized breakfast. Nicely decorated and good location in Palermo. Special thanks to Edgardo for your kindness and attention.There's always a bottle of wine in the room. The shower is excellent. Quiet, quiet and discreet surroundings. There's a tasty winter garden. It is located in a quiet street but with many nearby bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank marildaionta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagnoliaHotel, Propietario at Magnolia Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Marilda,
Thanks for your nice comments! We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
It was a pleasure having you as guests!
Hopefully we will see you again on your next visit to Buenos Aires. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us.
Kindest regards!
The Magnolia Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

One of the best hotels we ever stayed in.
Good size rooms, beautifully decorated with antic furniture, cannot say enough about this quaint and charming place.
Great breakfast, comfortable bed and fantastic  ever helpful staff ready to assist 24h/day
Highly recommend this hotel

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kazik J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagnoliaHotel, Propietario at Magnolia Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017


Dear Kazik,

Thanks for your nice words and for taking the time to write this review and posting the photos!
We are happy to know you felt confortable and at home while you stayed with us.
We wish you a nice and pleasant journey back home!
Hopefully we´ll see you again on your next visit to Buenos Aires.
Best regards to both of you!

The Magnolia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#8 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,915 reviews
Palermo
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
#10 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,359 reviews
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#6 of 444 in Buenos Aires
817 reviews
Palermo
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
#13 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,416 reviews
Palermo
L'Hotel Palermo
L'Hotel Palermo
#24 of 444 in Buenos Aires
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Hotel Boutique

Address: Calle Julian Alvarez 1746 | Palermo, Buenos Aires C1414DSJ, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#23 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#41 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $145 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Magnolia Hotel Boutique 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magnolia Hotel Boutique represents a long house tradition of the city. It was built in 1892 and remodeled in order to preserve its essence and architecture, combining antique furniture with contemporary design. We want every guest to feel at home, in a peaceful and relaxing atmosphere, enjoying design and quality service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Magnolia Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magnolia Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing