We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (511)
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveller rating
441
64
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
441
64
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet streetcomplimentary wineprivate courtyardsmall hotelroof terraceexceptional staffold mansionbreakfast was deliciousgreat boutiquetop floorour night stayperfect stayliving roomdon juliotango showdulce de lecherestaurants and bars
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 511 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2017

The best place I have stayed during my vacations. I am an usual traveler. Once a a year I visit a country overseas (I'm from the USA) Everything at Magnolia was excellent, (first class-5 stars) just perfect!!!! Beautiful hotel boutique, attentive and courteous staff, healthy and delicious breakfast. I recommend this place to everyone visiting Buenos Aires. Very closed to everything. I fell in love with Buenos Aires and with Magnolia!!!

Room Tip: accessible to main places of interest in Buenos Aires
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KetsyH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagnoliaHotel, Propietario at Magnolia Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Dear Kate,

Thank you so much for your kind words!
It is always a pleasure to know someone enjoyed the stay at Magnolia like that!
You were wonderful guests, always smiling and ready for a talk. We will definitely be waiting for you on your next visit to Buenos Aires.

Kind regards to you!

The Magnolia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2017 via mobile

A location of all superlatives: neighborhood, size, design, comfort, people, food.
If you want to feel at home, the Argentinian way, don't miss this place.
For an unforgettable experience!

Pierre, France

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank outofspacer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagnoliaHotel, Propietario at Magnolia Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Dear Pierre,

Thanks for your nice words and for taking the time to write this review!

We are happy to know you have enjoyed your time in Buenos Aires, the neighborhood and of course your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you as our guests. Hoping to see you again on your next visit to Buenos Aires.

Kindest regards to you and Lucia!

The Magnolia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2017

During the same trip we also stayed at a disapointing five star hotel in BA for a conference and came back happily to Magnolia. We felt like hosted by family friends. The staff is kind and friendly and went out of its way to accomodate us in any way they can to facilitate your stay. They arranged reservations for excursions and worried about our safety. The rooms are spacious and the hotel is decorated with finness and a sense of authenticity. We also had heavenly breakfasts. This is one of the best place we ever had, more than a hotel, we felt the warmth of a personnal experience

Room Tip: The room on the top floor has a direct access to a terasse
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mounir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagnoliaHotel, Propietario at Magnolia Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2017

Dear Mounir,

Thanks for your nice words and for taking the time to write this review!

We are happy to know you have enjoyed your time with us.

We are very glad that your stay was such a positive experience and that you were especially pleased with the friendliness of our staff. It is always gratifying to receive a positive feedback.

It was a pleasure to host you.

Best regards to you and Sylvie!

The Magnolia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2017 via mobile

Have stayed in many places in BA, but none more satisfying than this. Great rooms, neighborhood and staff. Crisp linens, plenty of towels. Breakfast is quite good too. Price is more than right. Near to la Alacena, a wonderful place for breakfast or lunch,

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagnoliaHotel, Propietario at Magnolia Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017

Dear Peter,
Thanks so much for writing this lovely review! We work really hard to make our guests feel happy and at home, so we are glad to read your comments!
We are pleased to learn you enjoyed once again your beloved Buenos Aires, and of course your stay with us!
Looking forward to see you again on your next visit to Argentina.
Kindest regards,
The Magnolia Team



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2017

Excellent service, great and personalized breakfast. Nicely decorated and good location in Palermo. Special thanks to Edgardo for your kindness and attention.There's always a bottle of wine in the room. The shower is excellent. Quiet, quiet and discreet surroundings. There's a tasty winter garden. It is located in a quiet street but with many nearby bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank marildaionta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagnoliaHotel, Propietario at Magnolia Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017

Dear Marilda,
Thanks for your nice comments! We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
It was a pleasure having you as guests!
Hopefully we will see you again on your next visit to Buenos Aires. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us.
Kindest regards!
The Magnolia Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews