We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“right in the middle of the action”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Buenos Aires
Ranked #64 of 446 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“right in the middle of the action”
Reviewed 25 May 2012

The Novotel is two blocks away from the Obelisk. It is walking distance of pretty much everywhere in the city centre. It is quicker to walk to most places than try any other form of transport.

Whilst the hotel is in the middle of everything it is very calming inside. It was very quiet within the room.

The hotel has been designed to within an inch of its life. It is refreshing that someone has given the hotel design some thought. Saying that I am not sure what the need for the terrible lift music is.

I would gladly stay at this hotel again.

I didnt smell anything in the lobby or in fact anywhere else in the hotel.

Room Tip: I had a room at the back. It was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allanbowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,788 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    857
    761
    128
    24
    18
See reviews for
403
724
134
340
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

I´ve stayed in the hotels of the chain, and some Ibis I´ve stayed I have received more welcomed that in this Novotel.
One example: two taxis in outside, no driver, two people chatting in front of the cars... I assumed they could be the drivers, but speaking not much spanish, I went inside to seek help: well, the security, the concierge, not even the desk attendant bothered to help. The interesting part was that went I went to the counter, the desk was reading its paper, simply pointed outside, saying the taxis were there, and went back to read its paper again...
Waiters in the restaurant seem are doing a favour to attend us. No one in the outside restaurant. Honestly, nice rooms, but terrible service.
No good for children also !

Room Tip: Check the rooms and shower when entering the room. Rooms quite ok, and best location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alexandre G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westwood, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

I have read the reviews of the Novotel. Because of the reviews I booked this hotel for our stay.Upon arriving and entering the lobby -- the hotel had a very distinct odor of sewage which lingered throughout the evening. The carpet in the hallway is stained and dirty. The carpet in the room also stained.
The room is actually small --- I would not want to spend to many nights ----
I understand the "concept" of the room and the shower and bathroom --- but the room is confining.
I am astonished the the front desk displays an award from Trip Advisor for 2012 ----
If and when we return to Buenos Aires and I would select another hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vigone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

During our three-country-trip last Fall we stayed at the Novotel Buenos Aires twice, first stay two nights and second stay three nights. The location is excellent in Avenida Corrientes, the metro station (Subte) is just a two minute walk from the hotel. Rooms are decorated in nice colours and the bathrooms are really nice.

There is a small sun terrace with a swimminpool, just right after a long day strolling round BA. Breakfast is included in the rate and is fabulous. Free wifi both in lobby and guest rooms. If you're coming to BA - stay here.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJAlmeby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

A very good hotel. Very clean, good breakfast, friendly staff and a nice and new decoration.
Down points are: a not that comfy bed, a weird bad smell in the lobby. 
Overall it's a pretty good place to stay in Beunos Aires.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FPSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Stayed here for my honeymoon. Very stylish place, excellent, helpful staff, good breakfast, convenient location in the heart of the city, and somehow still very quiet in the room. Room was small but very comfortable and well appointed. Felt like a high roller staying here, and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ptrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

The Novotel in Buenos Aires seems quite new and is generally recommendable. However, don't be fooled by the Pool pictures on the website. I measured it to be 15 meters, which for a keen swimmer is not sufficient for a good workout. I will most likely sty there next time I'm in Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maximilliano2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Nicolas
Hotel Ibis Buenos Aires Obelisco
Hotel Ibis Buenos Aires Obelisco
#112 of 446 in Buenos Aires
3,303 reviews
San Nicolas
NH Buenos Aires 9 de Julio
NH Buenos Aires 9 de Julio
#55 of 446 in Buenos Aires
1,528 reviews
San Nicolas
Broadway Hotel & Suites
Broadway Hotel & Suites
#85 of 446 in Buenos Aires
1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Nicolas
Hotel Tryp Buenos Aires by Melia
Hotel Tryp Buenos Aires by Melia
#49 of 446 in Buenos Aires
882 reviews
San Nicolas
NH Buenos Aires Tango
NH Buenos Aires Tango
#59 of 446 in Buenos Aires
869 reviews
San Nicolas
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
#54 of 446 in Buenos Aires
996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Buenos Aires

Property: Novotel Buenos Aires
Address: Avenida Corrientes 1334, Buenos Aires C1043ABN, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > San Nicolas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#31 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#42 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#47 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Buenos Aires 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Buenos Aires is a major business and leisure destination in Latin America. Novotel Buenos Aires is strategically situated two blocks away from the “Obelisco”, in the businessand shopping district, surrounded by the best cultural and tourist offers in town. Novotel rooms: a space which will surprise you, 127 rooms, 2 suites, Rooms for handicapped guests, Queen Size bed, Coffee & tea facilities, LCD TV 32”, Connectivity through the TV, Electronic safe box, Free Wi-Fi internet connection, Enjoy the simple pleasures, Enjoy a pleasant environment on Patio #378 space, at the restaurant, the bar or the terrace. You'll find a delightful natural Mediterranean cuisine. In Balance Wellness by Novotel: a moment for the wellbeing, Warm swimming pool, Swimming pool for children, Fitness, Steamy sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing