We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
36
23
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
23
5
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 66 reviews
Reviewed February 8, 2012

I stayed in the shared dorm in this hostel from the 2nd to the 7th February. The hostel is kept very clean and the rooms and bathrooms are cleaned each day. The hostel is nice and relaxed and not noisy at all. Wi-fi access in all the rooms and shared computers to use as well.

What makes the hostel is the owner Natalia though, as soon as i arrived she supplied me with a map, pointing out the local attractions and where to go. She was always willing to answer questions and give tips on good places to go.

A great hostel at a bargain price!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2012

We stayed here for 6 nights over New Year, 4 nights in an en-suite room and 2 nights in a shared bathroom room on the very top floor.
The hostess makes this hostel for me, she is so lovely and genuine and eager to help with anything.
The en-suite room was comfortable and we slept well, the only issue was that it was a little stuffy as there was no outside window, so we generally left the door open when we were in the room.
The shared bathroom room was half the price of the en-suite room and very comfortable as well, we liked this room as it opened up onto the roof and so we had a good view and a nice breeze.
Breakfast filled us (bread based) up and was better than other breakfasts we have experienced in Argentina.
The hostel is secure as the staff let us in and out with their key.
A great lace to stay in BA.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missserenarec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 17, 2011

We spent great few days in this b&b. The hosts nathalia and gustavo are very nice and helpful and provide you with map and things to see in BA.
The rooms are clean, some of them a little dark which is great to sleep in the morning though. The door bell is heard throughout the hotel and as everybody has to ring to come inside, you hear it quite often.

Breakfast is typical argentinian style with sweet medialuna croissants, bread, butter and peach jam.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunfun555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2011

First impressions were how clean this place was. Second how lovely and helpful Natalia is.
We really enjoyed our stay here and would definitely come back. Whilst it is not right in the centre it is only a 10 min walk to the metro and if your up for it a stroll done to the port.
Great place.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thumben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2011

We had a great stay at the Tango & Bandoneon in Buenos Aires. First we had some problems with our reservation but Natalia the lovely owner helped us to solve them. The rooms were nice and the breakfast was excellent. Everything was clean and the building was really nice. But the best thing of this accomodation is the lovely host Natalia. She helped us training our spanish skills and gave us good recommendations where to go and where to eat.

Room Tip: If you have some extra money go for the ensuite room. Its more comfortable if you have to go to the bathroom during the night.
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weltreise2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews