We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing experience!”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Arenales

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining Room Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
80 reviews
Dining Room
Dining Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Entrance
Entrance
Street
057 05[1]
2008_0322Arenales_outside0007.JPG
Street
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 80 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
rsassaki
São Paulo
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Amazing experience!”
Reviewed October 21, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

The apartment is very nice and well located, it's perfect for a stay in Recoleta! Ana was very helpful and friendly. We had a marvelous vacation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: View (not a front view)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Reviewed September 20, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ctyankee0...
New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Perfect location for a long stay in Buenos Aires”
Reviewed July 29, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

I looked for an apartment rental in Buenos Aires based on its location in relation to all the main sights and I was happy to see that this apartment was close to everything. My friend and I could easily get to the subway, the bus line (there are many but only 29 is the one we got to know since it took us to Palermo and also down to La Boca), and it was also close to the 9 de julio, Plaza San Martin, Retiro, Recoleta and all the other main attractions.
The apartment itself was small and cozy, but we didnt say much in there except to sleep, eat breakfast and perhaps watch tv late in the afternoon and early evening when wed come home for a rest. i would say that the only down sides are: dark (like everyone says), an uncomfortable couch to sit on and not enough pillows. I would not even consider using those three things to make or break someone's choice on staying there since as long as you have an alarm clock to wake you up (if not you may sleep all day) and dont plan on watching tv all day, or dont like more than one pillow (or have one that you bring with you) then the two things I mentioned dont matter. What I loved was the 24 hr door man.
Ana Maria was great. Very helpful when I finally met her and she was always quick to respond to my emails. She met us at the apartment and showed us how everything worked before asking us to sign the lease and handing over the keys.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: lack of pillow and chair comfort
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MN
Reviewed June 25, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Munich
Reviewed June 23, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York
Reviewed May 1, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tel Aviv
Reviewed April 23, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing