We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“The only place to stay in Palermo” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sissi Haz Hotel Boutique

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sissi Haz Hotel Boutique
Ranked #25 of 275 Buenos Aires B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The only place to stay in Palermo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

What an amazing place to stay, this lived up to our expectations and more.

One of the best boutique hotels we have stayed in recently.

Rooms are large, clean and well equipped, the decoration and furnishing show quality and are tasteful. The stain-glass windows and wooden shutters add character (and ensure a totally dark and quiet nights sleep). Bathroom is big and also well equipped. The hotel is also very secure, although Palermo is a safe neighbourhood.

The staff were really helpful and genuinely nice people who make you feel welcome.

Location is perfect for Palermo (our objective), everything (shops, bars and restaurants) are all within walking distance.

We will (and have planned already) to stay again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Somewhere_Special
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    26
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
7
79
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

After staying a variety of different lodging options throughout Argentina, this boutique hotel is by far my favorite place to stay. I only wish I had found it earlier and had time to stay there longer. Location of the neighborhood is perfect at the heart of Palermo Soho - safe, convenient, vibrant atmosphere and full of dining / shopping options. The amenities are excellent, including tasty breakfast delivered to your room. The design of the rooms are a tasteful mix of old world charm and modern convenience. The bathroom is gorgeous. The best part of the hotel is Lorenzo and his team of staff who go out of their ways to help the guests. I got to the hotel at the ungodly hours of 5:45am, but the night shift lady ushered me in and let me leave behind the luggage. They also helped me book taxi to the airport and showed me where to hang out. This is a true gem in Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tacz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
131 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

We spent 4 nights at Sissi Haz with my wife and two friends. This small family run boutique hotel is the friendliest place I ever stayed. Silvia and Lorenzo don’t speak English very well, but they managed to do more than their very best to make sure our stay would be great. They have so much to give, so it was a bit frustrating to have to communicate in a kind of “spanglish”, but it was a good experience anyway and a great occasion to practice Spanish immediately at our arrival in Argentina.
Our room was very spacious with a huge and comfortable bed, but a little dark. Breakfast served in the room was fine. Sissi Haz is located in a quiet street of Palermo Viejo, a safe area with many shops, bars and restaurants within walking distance. I recommend using cabs to go to city centre (it cost about USD 7) because the metro (green line) is literally infested with pickpockets. Be very careful if you decide to use it anyway !
Just an example of the kind of attention we got at Sissi Haz : we checked out about 30 minutes before the pick up transfer to airport. Everywhere around the world, we would have just to wait in the lobby, but Lorenzo kindly opened a bottle of local sparkling wine to share a last moment of true friendship. Priceless !
Silvia, Lorenzo and their daughter’s unlimited help and kindness fully deserve the best rating possible ! Muchas Gracias from Stéphane, Manuela, Marco, Pascal.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AuldCom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

You will be asking yourself this very question, because mi esposa y yo were so relaxed and having such a good time at Sissi Haz that we forgot to go home (missed our flight) and left a day later! After staying at a large hotel in Buenos Aires, we were pleasantly surprised by the hospitable staff of this aesthetically pleasing Bed & Breakfast establishment. It was one of the best lodging experiences we have ever had!

Room Tip: Don't worry about it. In the morning, you may see a Knome statue accross the street. That will p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kurt m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2011

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay, even though it was just for one night, our last in BA. The room was very large, with A/C and a ceiling fan. It was probably the best sleep during my entire two weeks in Argentina. The people were so nice and accommodating/helpful. It was also a nice touch to have breakfast delivered to your room. I just wish they had milk for the coffee rather than the powder. I would definitely stay here if I return. Excellent location as well.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MonkeyDoodleDaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague
Level Contributor
70 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2011

Wonderful place. The owner is and architect and he redisgned and rebuilded the whole mansion. Combination of wood and stone is done in a perfect style. The entire family is very friendly and will try to help you with all you might need. Breakfast is delivered to the room.
Also the location is quite convenient, right in the Palermo Soho, close to couple of fantastic restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mr_Ego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

A charming B&B in a fantastic location in Palermo. The owners are a delight and even with our pidgin Spanish (and google translate) we managed to communicate. The rooms are a decent size with large comfortable beds. A fresh breakfast every morning and excellent parillas, bars a nd shops on your doorstep. Esta bien? moi bueno!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
5411 Soho Hotel Boutique & Spa
5411 Soho Hotel Boutique & Spa
#126 of 452 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Palermo
1555 Malabia House
1555 Malabia House
#116 of 452 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
Palermo
Nina Suites
Nina Suites
#21 of 275 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Soho Point
Soho Point
#7 of 477 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Palermo
Republica Palermo
Republica Palermo
#15 of 275 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Palermo
BYBLOS - Palermo Soho
BYBLOS - Palermo Soho
#44 of 477 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sissi Haz Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sissi Haz Hotel Boutique

Property: Sissi Haz Hotel Boutique
Address: Calle Malabia 1561, Buenos Aires C1414DME, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 275 B&Bs / Inns in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sissi Haz Hotel Boutique 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in Buenos Aires in the heart of Palermo Soho , the Town House Suite Sissi Haz is an excellent base for exploring the Argentinian Capital City starting from the lush Botanic Gardens, the zoo and the shopping streets of Palermo. The city center of Buenos Aires is just 15 minutes away from the lodging, allowing guests an easy access to all main attractions of town. Inside a picturesque historic building of Buenos Aires , the Town House Suite Sissi Haz features 5 suites with free wireless Internet access, either with views over the garden or the inner courtyard. The concierge service includes gastronomic tours, wine tasting and booking of museum and theatre tickets, to ensure guests an unforgettable stay in Buenos Aires, in the heart of Argentina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Sissi Haz Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing