We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ilum Experience Home
Nearby Hotels
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
US$99
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
NH Buenos Aires Crillon(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$69
NH Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
NH Buenos Aires City(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$89
NH Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Buenos Aires(Buenos Aires)
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Alvear Palace Hotel(Buenos Aires)
US$350
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$535
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (462)
Filter reviews
462 results
Traveller rating
361
84
11
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
361
84
11
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalermo hollywoodboutique hotelpillow menumassive balconyassorted fruitsstylish furnitureroom overlooking the poolhailing a cabequipped bathroomel salvadorminute walk to the metrosubway systemrestaurants and barslarge comfortable bedairport pickwould highly recommend this hotelreception area
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 462 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2017

I stayed at Ilum for two weeks while in Buenos Aires on business. The staff was very friendly and helpful in any way possible. Rooms were neat and had all basic amenities. Some aspects were a bit run down such as a scratched up bath tub and floor tiles nailed into place. I would definitely recommend the pool side since the street side is quite loud. The location was great for work and there are lots of restaurants around and not too far from the Subte.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking are quieter than those with balconies on the street
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank javajoltbrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IlumHotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ilum Experience Home, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Dear Javajoltbrett, Thank you so much for such kind words! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope we can receive you again very soon! Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2017 via mobile

Firstly, it's in a great part of Buenos Aires, Palermo Hollywood. Lively area, although I'd probably stay in the more cosmopolitan Palermo Soho next time (or Recoleta).

Rooms are spacious, clean and minimal. Beds are fine and there's a pillow menu too. Breakfast was included and was ok, nothing special, pastries a bit stodgy/undercooked.

Service was generally bright and helpful, especially from a few particular staff who made checking in a breeze.

We had a street facing room on the second floor and boy was it noisy. I actually enjoy a bit of background noise from outside although this was unbearable at times (i.e. when trying to sleep). I don't think the appropriate level of soundproofing had been applied to the glass (or walls) as you can hear what goes on in adjoining rooms too (including conversations).

Overall, we got the hotel for a great price so we were really lucky and it was top value for what we paid. I get the feeling the hotel is a couple of years past its prime, but we had a welcome stay for our first Buenos Aires trip.





Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nicholas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2017

I now live in Buenos Aires (in the suburbs) and stayed here for one night for my birthday celebration with my husband.
It's hard to write a review after a one night stay as I wasn't able to experience the hotel in full, but, overall I don't think you can go wrong. This is a fine, clean, well kept, stylish designer hotel.
Our check in was fast and the agent, a man, was attentive and professional.
The room was modern, spacious and with a very comfortable king size bed! The bathroom very modern and with a great shower. I would have liked to see a bit more design in the room as even though it was a nice room, all white and modern in my opinion it lacked a bit of charm.
The breakfast was fabulous! Very well presented, good variety, well serviced and yummy as almost everything is home made, even the yogurt!
One thing I did not like and found pretty strange at a property this level was that the pool was empty (yes of course, it was winter) but it looked horrible and uninviting to go out to the terrace to see that empty hole! Mostly considering that the pool is the backdrop of the lobby and breakfast area and the only outdoor area inside the hotel.
Overall I do recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CamiMasdeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IlumHotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ilum Experience Home, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017

Dear CamiMasdeu, Thank you for taking the time to write to us! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We will take your recomendations into account to continue to improve our services and our guests´s experience. Hope we can receive you again very soon. Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile

There were plenty positives with this boutique hotel: acomodating, helpful and friendly staff, value for money, large comfortable bed, and great shower. The negative is that it can get noisy on the weekend as our room was facing the street.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank y0urnamedisplaysas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IlumHotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ilum Experience Home, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to wirte to us! We are very happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay. We will send your comments and congratulations to our staff. Hope we can receive again very soon! Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2017

Perfect hotel. Wonderful staff. A super experience. Breakfast delicious. Turned my beloved from Buenos Aires. The hotel has great attention to detail and small care. Congratulation and thank you for the experience.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamBarbieri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IlumHotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ilum Experience Home, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Dear Sam, Thank you so much for your kind words! We are delighted to hear you have enjoyed your stay. Hope we can receive again very soon. Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews