We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special price for cash only. ”
Review of Punta Recoleta

Punta Recoleta
Ranked #5,281 of 6,405 Restaurants in Buenos Aires
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Recoleta
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

The food is marginal but the service good. The provoleto was shamelessly burnt on both sides and the beef ribs served 10 minutes after everyone else's meal were not warmed all the way through. They were not eaten and taken off the bill without asking. We should have endured the blustery weather until we found a place they are not begging you to enter.

Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 126 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2014

I notice some people have given this restaurant a mediocre rating. Maybe because they were expecting too much. It is not the best steak house in Buenos Aires, not even close but I go there for simple food. I always get the Beef Milanese, beetroot salad, fries and a bottle of Malbec. Simple and I really enjoy it. Plus I am cloe to my favourite hang out La Biela where you sit in the sunshine watching the world go by.

Date of visit: May 2014
Thank LairdDoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Hate to slam restaurants but this place did not live up to our expectations of Argentinian beef. Recommended by our hotel, our family in Buenos Aires brought us there. After getting the main course, they were mortified that the beef was tough and just not right. Sitting outside was enjoyable and good wines. Only problem with where we sat outside is that none of us could see what we were eating. Also, for a steak place, get some real steak knives! Cheap steak knifes with plastic handles should have been a tip off. Service was decent.

Date of visit: March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank drewski711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Right across the way from Ricoleta Cemetery, it has a great location, and they work hard to get you inside. The service is really good, and the food is just fine...nothing special. Overall it is simply a pleasant experience; a really nice place for a meal

Date of visit: December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank skyhoosier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2013

The food is so-so. Prices are decent but the food is nothing special. The location is nice on a Saturday afternoon because this restaurant is located across the street from Recoleta Cemetery. There are performers and vendors selling goods. Beware of the beggars and some shady people. It's not the restaurant's fault, it's just a touristy area - especially during the weekend.

Date of visit: October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jkcsekhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Punta Recoleta also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to Punta Recoleta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing