We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (951)
Filter reviews
951 results
Traveller rating
441
373
111
12
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
441
373
111
12
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews soccer players great hotel major street room was large close to the hotel a great stay within walking distance quiet street gym neighborhood desk ba cabs ac spanish
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 951 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2015

Very big and clean room. The restaurant is great, the staff are friendly and many of them spoke English very well. This is a great location for visiting any part of the city. It's very close to all the sites you would want to see.
Try to ask for a higher level room if possible. The view isn't great on the 3rd floor where we stayed! :)

Stayed: August 2015
1  Thank Joshua R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2015

This hotel is very different from your average hotels and they have put the effort into showcasing the La Boca team. The rooms a clean and spacious with a great spa and gym area. My partner enjoyed a great steak in the restaurant and breakfast had a good deal of choice to chose from. There is a slight smell of feet in the corridor areas and the views from the room are not great but that was the only real complaint. I would say this is a good choice for a city break.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2015 via mobile

We had a wonderful large room with a beautiful onsuite. Fantastic Boca Juniors memorabilia everywhere, creating a great feeling of history depth to this modern hotel. Excellent gym, pool, spa, sauna and steam room facilities. This hotel was perfect for our stay in this historic city.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2015

Well located in SanTelmo, modern design building, large bedroom and bathrom, great comfortable beds, good breakfast. Great value for money (3 nights for 300US$).
Nice decor and memorabiliae of Boca Junior. Quiet and safe neighbourhood.
A great choice for a business or leisure stay.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jean claude V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 22, 2015

We stayed here for five nights and were very impressed with the service. The front desk was very accommodating offering to help with voltage adapting issues on my hair straightner, giving us directions, offering restaurant recommendations and calling taxis. The hotel itself is very new and clean. Our rooms were pretty big, common to US hotel room sizes, definitely larger than European or NYC hotels. My husband and I are into soccer, so we appreciated all the Boca references and paraphernalia around the hotel. We also decided to take them up on the offer to see a game. We had investigated going to a game before we left and through the internet discovered it would be about $150 USD/person. We decided that was too expensive but the hotel was offering tickets for about $80 USD, if you exchange your dollars at the blue rate. The game was super fun, and definitely something I would recommend to a soccer fan. Boca fans are intense, but your seats would be in a more subdued section of the stadium with actual seats, instead of where the rowdier fans sit, which is on cement risers.
Anyways, great hotel, the breakfast was better than at our other Argentine hotels and the hotel is located close to the subway and within walking distance to much of the government buildings. The only drawback to the area is that its kinda dead at night and you need to walk about a mile before you hit many dining and or nightlife options.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank EJ329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews