We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (951)
Filter reviews
951 results
Traveller rating
441
373
111
12
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
441
373
111
12
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews soccer players great hotel major street room was large close to the hotel a great stay within walking distance quiet street gym neighborhood desk ba cabs ac spanish
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 951 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2016

Hotel, dedicated to football players - not really my sport, but the hotel was really something ! Excellent location, cosy rooms with wooden floor, good breakfast and above all - really friendly and helpful staff - Ivan, thank you for your help with organizing trip to Tigre !

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank alenkag193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 13, 2016

Hotel Boca was located in a good area. It was close to most of the major landmarks. The hotel was nicely decorated with Boca memorabilia. The hotel offers breakfast which had a decent selection of food and pastries.

Rooms: We booked the classic room with a king bed. The beds were super comfortable. The bathroom was a nice size. The best part of the rooms was how quiet the floors were. Plus the free Wifi was a nice touch, did not work all the time, but it was good for it being free.

Staff: The staff here is super friendly. Always saying hello and goodbye. Offering help whenever they could. They understood English very well so no language barriers. Although you are in Argentina it would be good to know some Spanish.

Amenities: The pool was the best part of this hotel. It was heated and had a very spa like characteristic. There was a patio to tan, although it was too cold to do so the month I visited. There is also a spa and sauna with a jacuzzi and it was all so relaxing.

Location! The best part was you were close to major attractions without the noise or hustle and bustle of the city. We walked around the area day and night and never felt unsafe. Although it is wise to be savvy and not flash expensive gadgets or things when walking around at night as this is the case with any major city. We were able to travel all around the city by foot or metro and it was easy to come back to the hotel.

Overall, our stay was well worth it from the rooms, staff, amenities, and location! Hotel Boca is a great hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Melmen815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 21, 2015

I stayed in this hotel for a few nights at the end of November.
I found it to be in a decent location, a couple of small-ish blocks away from a main restaurant/touristy hub. We were able to walk to Florida St and Plaza de Mayo quite easily, about 15/20mins but completely flat.

Found the rooms to be very spacious, plenty of room for a lot of suitcases! The bathroom was also quite large but not kept to a good standard- the shower a little mouldy & the towels were quite worn-out.
Something that really irked me was the shower screen wasn't long enough- the water just ran off it, over the edge of the bath and onto the floor! Very dangerous on the slippery tiles!

Some of the front desk staff were very helpful, others not so much so mixed feelings there.
Breakfast below average, mostly sweet foods (muffins, cookies and brownies??), some cold cuts, limited bread, scrambled eggs and a little bit of fruit.
The indoor pool was quite nice, had a couple of swims here and found it to be a nice ambient atmosphere.

I'm not personally interested in football but my travel companion was and the theme of the hotel was appreciated by him. Note that the hotel is quite far (not within walking distance!) to the actual Boca Jrs stadium.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank megp234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 20, 2015

The hotel is in a great location. Staff were so helpful with good English. Room very quiet. Breakfast very good. Rooms a little bit rough at the edges but clean and comfortable. Great place to stay for the price we paid. Would stay there again

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
1  Thank EnglandMoses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 11, 2015

The hotel is a 10 minute walk from the metro (Subte) stop Moreno and Av. 9de Julio. De rooms are modern, the bed is fanatastic and the bubblebath in the standard double room is fanatastic after a busy day in BsAs. You can even see the city skyline from your bubblebath. The room has a widescreen tv and the internet was reliable during my three stays in this hotel. Personally I think the breakfast was poor in comparrison with the rest of the hotel. The coffee was not drinkable and the amount of pastries and bread was worse than in most other hotels.

The hotel is designed around the Boca Juniors theme. If you hate football or don't like the BJ football club this might not be the place for you. The pool is very nice for swimming a few lanes and was never realy busy during my visits. I haven't used the gym nor the sauna. Reception desk staff were friendly and helpfull.

Expect €40,- to €45,- from the hotel to the airport or € 50,- from the airport to the hotel with a prepaid tariff (prices from August 2015).

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sheep1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews