We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
1
12
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
12
3
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 16 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We spent 4 nights here and it was a great choice as a base to explore BA. The neighborhood is a lively restaurant and shopping area and we walked to several good restaurants for dinner. We had a loft room which was pretty spacious with a kitchen and sitting room on the main floor and the bedroom upstairs. Our room was on the 16th floor, so we had no issues with noise and the view was great! After reading other reviews, I was a little worried about the reception staff, but they were friendly and helpful during our stay. We would definitely return!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura_T_499092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

We spent ten nights here with our 17 and 19 year old kids. We orininally reserved a one bedroom quadruple but realised it was too small for the four of us once we got there so we rented an additional one bedroom suite. The suite was spacious for two with a bedroom, living room, kitchen, and balcony. The views were great,, the breakfast on the top floor was nice, the pool was fine. The neighborhood is full of great restaurants and close to Palermo Soho which has more great restaurants and excellent botique shopping. It is a half mile to the nearest subway stop.

The hotel is clean and friendly. There is not really a concierge but the front desk people were helpful.

Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

It is a good hotel near many great restaurants and bars in Hollywood and Soho. Fairly safe neighborhood (be city cautious) undergoing massive redevelopment - so it is noisy and loud with traffic and construction. BA is not tourist friendly as a London or Paris - so you either deal with commuting to the center of the city on Subte, bus or cab or you pay double or triple to
stay right down town.

Hotel provided adequate breakfast. Plumbing, cable, phone, AC and kitchen all in working order. Building a little dated with concrete and glass construction - thus magnifies the traffic and commuter train noise. Small super Markets and bogedas are in walking distance. If you are open to urban adventure - this is as good as anywhere to stay in BA. Other parts of Palermo or Rigoletto wil be fancier but this was just as intriguing.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 263resolute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

Very nice place, top location, nice view.

If you are not looking for some place where the staff welcomes you 100 times a day and keeps asking you how you feel, than you will be fine here.

Don't mind the receptionist's lack of patience :-)

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vilnibus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews