We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel in a nice area”

Hollywood Suites & Lofts 2-Las Suites
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hollywood Suites & Lofts 2-Las Suites
Ranked #283 of 440 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Reviewed 11 April 2013

The service was great and all the staff are very helpful. Palermo Hollywood area is the less nice of the Palermo area (palermo soho is better) but both areas have great shops and restaurants.

Overall a great stay and solid hotel.

ONE NOTE: off to the side of the hotel are some "less fortunate" people's homes that you can't see from street level but you can from your balcony depending on which way you're facing. not pleasant.

Also, they were constructing a new building nearby and the noise got a bit out of control.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UtpalDighe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2013

We spent 4 nights here and it was a great choice as a base to explore BA. The neighborhood is a lively restaurant and shopping area and we walked to several good restaurants for dinner. We had a loft room which was pretty spacious with a kitchen and sitting room on the main floor and the bedroom upstairs. Our room was on the 16th floor, so we had no issues with noise and the view was great! After reading other reviews, I was a little worried about the reception staff, but they were friendly and helpful during our stay. We would definitely return!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura_T_499092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013 via mobile

We spent ten nights here with our 17 and 19 year old kids. We orininally reserved a one bedroom quadruple but realised it was too small for the four of us once we got there so we rented an additional one bedroom suite. The suite was spacious for two with a bedroom, living room, kitchen, and balcony. The views were great,, the breakfast on the top floor was nice, the pool was fine. The neighborhood is full of great restaurants and close to Palermo Soho which has more great restaurants and excellent botique shopping. It is a half mile to the nearest subway stop.

The hotel is clean and friendly. There is not really a concierge but the front desk people were helpful.

Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 December 2012

It is a good hotel near many great restaurants and bars in Hollywood and Soho. Fairly safe neighborhood (be city cautious) undergoing massive redevelopment - so it is noisy and loud with traffic and construction. BA is not tourist friendly as a London or Paris - so you either deal with commuting to the center of the city on Subte, bus or cab or you pay double or triple to
stay right down town.

Hotel provided adequate breakfast. Plumbing, cable, phone, AC and kitchen all in working order. Building a little dated with concrete and glass construction - thus magnifies the traffic and commuter train noise. Small super Markets and bogedas are in walking distance. If you are open to urban adventure - this is as good as anywhere to stay in BA. Other parts of Palermo or Rigoletto wil be fancier but this was just as intriguing.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 263resolute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012 via mobile

Very nice place, top location, nice view.

If you are not looking for some place where the staff welcomes you 100 times a day and keeps asking you how you feel, than you will be fine here.

Don't mind the receptionist's lack of patience :-)

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vilnibus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016
Thank Alejandro Javie... R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
Thank katiacar84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
1828 Smart Hotel
1828 Smart Hotel
#118 of 440 in Buenos Aires
307 reviews
Palermo
Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel
Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel
#84 of 440 in Buenos Aires
870 reviews
Palermo
CasaSur Palermo Hotel
CasaSur Palermo Hotel
#45 of 440 in Buenos Aires
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Nicolás
Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires
Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires
#35 of 440 in Buenos Aires
726 reviews
Palermo
Awwa Suites & Spa
Awwa Suites & Spa
#77 of 440 in Buenos Aires
672 reviews
Palermo
Own Grand Palermo Soho
Own Grand Palermo Soho
#49 of 440 in Buenos Aires
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Suites & Lofts 2-Las Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Suites & Lofts 2-Las Suites

Address: Humboldt 1945 | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #283 of 440 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Hotel Class:4 star — Hollywood Suites & Lofts 2-Las Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hollywood Suites & Lofts 2-Las Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing