We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Buenos Aires Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental Hotel Buenos Aires
Ranked #29 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
NS
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Buenos Aires Hotel”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

The InterContinental Hotel was part of a package deal we arranged through LatinDiscover.com. Maurico really recommended the hotel as it is centrally located so you can walk to almost any attraction. It a five minute walk to Florida street and maybe 20 minutes to St Palarmo market on Sunday. Both are worth doing, but be careful at the market as pick pocketing is an art form there!!!

The restaurant is excellent and very accommodating. My wife asked if we could eat outside and within a couple minutes they had a table ready!!

The hotel also has an excellent buffet breakfast included in the price. If you're a big breakfast fan this is the place to stay. Its easy to find pastries and the like in the morning around BA, but something a little more substantial is a little harder to find.

We used this hotel three times during our tour of Argentina. It was a great place to get change for pesos, and check email in there business center. The staff was excellent and always helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for garden view its a lot nicer and quieter than the front of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mexigood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinentalBsAs, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for selecting Hotel InterContinental Buenos Aires during your recent visit to our city.
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for having taken the time to share with us your experiences as a guest of our Hotel. I am very glad to know that you enjoyed our facilities and comfort as well as the service and assistance provided by our staff. It is only through your valuable comments that we can remain informed of our guests’ feelings.
Once again, thank you very much for your feedback and and we do look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Regards,

Celina Vesprini
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    648
    410
    119
    31
    13
See reviews for
138
429
68
421
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hilo, Hawaii
Level Contributor
72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

As a seasoned business traveller, my expectations are pretty high and this hotel does NOT dissapoint. The rooms are large, clean, comfortable and have every necessity including heavenly beds. The entire staff is helpful and knowlwdgable from the front desk to the Concierge to the masseuses and even staff who did an emergency tailoring bit of work. The bar and restaurant are good and the ambience is lovely. Being in the old financial district, it is quiet at night and on weekends. Right on the edge of the San Telmo district, many steak houses and bars are in walking distance. Old world charm with modern amenities...good job.

Room Tip: Facing the old church is quite beautiful in the evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SL D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinentalBsAs, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at InterContinental Buenos Aires. Your opinion is very important to us, as it helps us identify areas in need of improvement
I am glad to know that you have enjoyed our facilities, as well as the service provided by our staff. I will extend your comments to our team.
Once again, thank you very much for your feedback. I will be more than glad to assist you when your travel plans bring you back to Buenos Aires.
I look forward to welcoming you back at the InterContinental Buenos Aires in the near future.
Regards,

Celina Vesprini
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

We stayed 5 nights on the club level. The staff are friendly enough but not quite professionally up to the standard required of a 5-star hotel. Turn down service was only available upon our repeated requests. However, location is excellent, can reach out to lots of places of interest on foot.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rambogarlord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinentalBsAs, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at InterContinental Buenos Aires. Your opinion is very important to us, as it helps us identify areas in need of improvement. I was really disappointed to learn that you were unsatisfied with our quality of service and would like to apologize for any inconveniences. Rest assured that your comments will be addressed and passed on to the responsible Department Heads, since all our efforts are commanded to provide our clients with the best service you deserve.
Again, please accept my most sincere apologies. I hope you give us another opportunity to serve your hospitality needs.
I will be more than glad to assist you when your travel plans bring you back to Buenos Aires.

Sincerely,

Celina Vesprini
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wooloomooloo
Level Contributor
381 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

I really like this hotel: the rooms are classy with polished floors and elegant fittings. The breakfast in the al fresco area is excellent. But the real strength of this place is the superb staff, who were always friendly and willing to help (like most Argentinians I have encountered). In the past, I have usually stayed in the Retiro or Recoleta areas, which are much nicer parts of town than the slightly down-at-heel location of the Intercontinental. That said, it is close to San Telmo and the Avenida de Mayo.

Room Tip: Go a high floor for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dr_iggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinentalBsAs, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments about our service and facilities. I will extend them to the rest of the staff. I am glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay.
Once again thank you very much for your feedback and we do look forward to welcoming back soon.

Regards,

Celina Vesprini
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belo Horizonte, Minas Gerais, Brazil
Level Contributor
256 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 296 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Nice hotel with very elegant accomodations. But we just didn´t enjoy their OVER price about tango shows and sightseeings. Besides that, Intercontinental Hotel Buenos Aires agrees with taxis exploration toward tourists!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Camilli C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinentalBsAs, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences at InterContiental Buenos Aires. I am glad to know that you have enjoyed our service and facilities.
Regarding your comments about tango shows and sightseeings, I would like to clarify that we do not over charge for that prices. The price is fixed by the different companies and the Concierge should give more than one option in order that the guest could select the option preferred.
Once again thank you very much for your feedback and we do look foward to welcoming back soon.

Regards,

Celina Vesprini
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

This isn't normally in our price range !! Thanks to Holiday Inn Points we stayed here for 3 days.
We paid the extra and went to Club Level. This was well worth the money if you schedule allows you to be back in the hotel by early evening. Good access to the Subte network and always able to hail cabs outside.This is our third stay and each time has been a pleasure. The only pitfall is the lack of free WIFI which when staying at this level is really Poor

Room Tip: Pay the supplement and go Club
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milkybars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinentalBsAs, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. I am gald to know that you have enjoyed your stays with us. Regarding WIFI service, it is available for free in the lobby and in the Club Lounge there is a computer available for use of Executive Club guests only.
One again, thank you very much for your comments which are very usefull to improve our service.

Regards,

Celina Vesprini
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, NJ
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2012

The Intercontinental was quite elegant, and the one meal we had on their outdoor terrace was excellent. Definitely comfortable. Not the best area, but lots of BA is kind of disintegrating. it is walking distance to the antiquarian section, and to lots of shopping if that's what you want. Very close to Cafe Tortoni whereyou should have coffee.
Be careful ont he sidewalks, not because of the pickpockets everyone worries about but because the infrastructure is disinterating - lots of missing cobbles, crumbling curbs. But it's lovely all the same.
Oh, yes, free wi fi in themain lobby.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolPrinceton_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinentalBsAs, Director de Recepción at InterContinental Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 14 February 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your comments. I am glad to know that you have enjoyed our hotel facilities and the service porvided in our Terrace. I will extend your comments to the areas involved.
Once again thank you for your feedback and we do look foward to welcoming back again soon.

Regards,

Celina Vesprini
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Puerto Madero
Hilton Buenos Aires
Hilton Buenos Aires
#49 of 447 in Buenos Aires
3,229 reviews
San Nicolas
Panamericano Buenos Aires Hotel
Panamericano Buenos Aires Hotel
#73 of 447 in Buenos Aires
1,432 reviews
Retiro
Alvear Art Hotel
Alvear Art Hotel
#9 of 447 in Buenos Aires
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Retiro
Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo
Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo
#23 of 447 in Buenos Aires
1,160 reviews
Montserrat
Eurobuilding Hotel Boutique Buenos Aires
San Nicolas
Sheraton Libertador Hotel
Sheraton Libertador Hotel
#142 of 447 in Buenos Aires
1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Hotel Buenos Aires

Property: InterContinental Hotel Buenos Aires
Address: Moreno 809, Buenos Aires 1091AAQ, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Montserrat , El Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#16 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#21 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#24 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#39 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — InterContinental Hotel Buenos Aires 4.5*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Buenos Aires brings five-star, 1930s-style elegance to Old Town. It s easy to feel the Argentinean spirit when you re so close to cultural mainstays such as tango academies, theatres, traditional coffee shops and the soccer stadium. The financial district and the famous Calle Florida shopping street are within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your InterContinental Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buenos Aires Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing