We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
NH Buenos Aires City(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$139
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

NH Buenos Aires Crillon(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$97
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$190
US$169
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mine Hotel Boutique(Buenos Aires)
US$136
US$130
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$704
US$535
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Buenos Aires(Buenos Aires)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$263
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,025)
Filter reviews
2,025 results
Traveller rating
1,686
253
51
21
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,686
253
51
21
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla bourgognehermes toiletrieslobby barold worldleading hotels of the worldbutler servicebreakfast buffetclassic hotelwinter gardenbeautiful hoteljunior suitefour seasonsconcierge deskrecoleta areaan upgradesouth americahigh ceilings
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 2,025 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2017 via mobile

I went to this hotel thinking it was old and not so good. I really changed my mind. Simply fantastic. I had an upgrading to a suite because we wanted separeted beds, fantastic food and a very good spa and fitness center. Fantastic breakfast and amazing people that work there!! Really highly recomemded

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Italianosp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nsalvagno, Assistant to the General Manager at Alvear Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Dear Italianosp:


Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Alvear Palace Hotel. We are very grateful that you has filled out our survey which I have personally read.

We are convinced that our guests´ satisfaction is our most important value; we continuously strive to make their stay at The Alvear Palace Hotel an unforgettable Experience.

The Alvear Palace Hotel feels very grateful for your opinion and our staff is looking forward to welcome you once more as our guest many other times in the future.

Sincerely,

Nadia Salvagno
Assistant to the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is very classic and elegant. It is by no means modern. The staff is very friendly, professional and well trained. My room was very large with a desk alcove very large bathroom but consistent with the decor and style of the hotel. If you are looking to step back in time to a more grand period of hotelier history you will like the hotel. I was a bit frustrated with the lack of universal power outlets and the shower head that didn’t work. The breakfast is excellent.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Global-EXEC-Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nsalvagno, Assistant to the General Manager at Alvear Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Dear Global-Exec-Travel,

Thank you for taking time out to share your Alvear Palace Hotel experience and review.

We are delighted that you had pleasant stay.

We look forward to your return.

Best regards,

Nadia Salvagno
Assistant to the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2017 via mobile

If you want to go chick on your trip to Buenos Aires don't miss one night in alvear!!! We stayed in alvear on our way back from Ushuaia and before going back home! Strongly recommend! Old fashion design with lots of history! Spacious rooms with good service in every aspect! Breakfast not to be missed in lovely winter garden l orangine!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Susana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nsalvagno, Assistant to the General Manager at Alvear Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Dear Susana M,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Alvear Palace Hotel.

We are very grateful for your opinion and our staff is looking forward to welcome you once more as our guest many other times in the future.

Warm regards,

Nadia Salvagno
Assistant to the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017

This is a very fine hotel. First rate service. Lovely dining at La Bourgogne. Top quality. We were treated so well. The Concierge was wonderful getting reservations. You can't do better in BA. Try the little attached patisserie affiliated with the Chef from La Bourgogne. Fabulous pastries.

Room Tip: The higher levels have views of the Rio de la Plata and Recoleta. Beautiful.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DonCornutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nsalvagno, Assistant to the General Manager at Alvear Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Dear DonCornutt,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Alvear Palace Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. As a member of The Leading Hotels of the World, the hotel continuously strives to meet your needs and expectation.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Nadia Salvagno
Assistant to the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

This is a classic luxury hotel with a grand lobby and all the amenities. The service from the door men, bell men, front desk staff, concierge, waiters and waitresses, were all first class without being pretentious. Our room was beautiful with a spectacularly comfortable bed, big shower, and a deep whirlpool tub with a TV at one end!! The A/C worked great. We had the hotel do some laundry for us and even that came back packaged like beautiful holiday presents. Would definitely choose this hotel for a future return trip.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nsalvagno, Assiatnt to the General Manager at Alvear Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Dear Larry S,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Alvear Palace Hotel.

We are convinced that our guests´ satisfaction is our most important value; we continuously strive to make their stay at The Alvear Palace Hotel an unforgettable Experience.

The Alvear Palace Hotel feels very grateful for your opinion and our staff is looking forward to welcome you once more as our guest many other times in the future.

Sincerely,

Nadia Salvagno
Assistant to the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews