We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good price-quality relationship for a hotel in the city center of a million city!”

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Unique Art Elegance
Ranked #252 of 446 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Very good price-quality relationship for a hotel in the city center of a million city!”
Reviewed 7 January 2012

The hotel is a good value proposition. Quite well situated in Recoleta and if booked by booking.com or similar you can get a room at lower than US$100, which is great for a 4* hotel in a big city.
The toilets are not great, they need a serious update, as well as the elevators and some doors in the hallway, which make a terrible noise. But apart of that it's a very good hotel which is worth the money.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

477 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    164
    141
    57
    54
See reviews for
113
185
19
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at the unique elegance in Recoleta. We stayed here because the location was ideal for the price. We found the staff to be very courteous and helpful.
The rooms were just okay... Like others mentioned there were some problems with things like old towels and a moldy shower curtain. But our main concern was noise. Our room faced the street and it was unbearably loud... The single pane windows do not keep out traffic noise or even the noise of simple conversations on the street below. We would have asked for a room change but since they had a sign at the desk saying room upgrades would cost we just decided to put up with noise. So if you decide to stay here I suggest you ask for a room away from the street

Room Tip: Not a room facing the street!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 December 2011

My boyfriend and I booked a room here thru Hotels.com while we were traveling back to BA from Uruguay. I was in a hurry and did not read the reviews so it was probably my fault in the end. Issue #1, this hotel states FREE Tango Show with stay. When we arrived early that evening and inquired as to what time the show starts, we were told we need to book it tat the front desk in the morning (this isn't stated anywhere in the advertisement and if staying only 1 night, you won't be there to enjoy the show.) issue #2 Their ad states free WiFi- well, what this really means is you can wait in line to use their hotel computer in the lobby for a limit of 20 minutes. Issue #3, they do not have a single iron or iron board in the entire hotel. How can this be rated 4 STARS? Issue #4, the people who work there are quite rude and don't seem to care about customer service. Issue #5, most of the furniture and bathroom fixtures are broken or torn and even dirty looking. Issue #6, the sheets felt like they were fresh out of a "bed in a bag" from Walmart or I imagine a Piggly Wiggly, rough to put it mildly. This was not a good way to spend our last night in South America, especially for the amount we paid!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Buenos Aires hotels

Bs. As. Argentina
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2011

I stayed at this hotel because the Unique chain did unilaterally modify the terms of my reservation. I had a pre-paid booking at the Unique property on Talcahuano st. but I was informed at the moment of check in of that. The hotel staff reacted unatentively.
The travel agent reimbursed me most of what I had paid but the hotel experience was awful.
I had chosen the hotel strictly on a location basis. I had a tight schedule and I needed a hotel in Retiro area. I spent a lot of time commuting to buenos aires downtown.
I felt like a total idiot in the hands of a dishonest hotel chain!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Unfortunately this is one of those hotels with an amazing website but the actual product is not at all the same. The rooms are furnished in cheap silver spray painted furniture. The towels are very worn out, in fact you can almost see through the hand towel. My bathroom floor tiles were chipped and cracked and even the handbasin was damaged. The walls are wafer thin and you end up listening at the tv of the next door neighbor. They don't have a gym, but they offer a free gym card to one of the local gyms. I called a week in advance to make sure they have vouchers for me. They couldnt give me a voucher on day 1 because the vouchers expired. On day 2 I was given a voucher for a gym 10 miles away (why bother?). The staff is not very friendly. Breakfast is shockingly basic, with orange juice diluted with too much water.
To be honest, I would never return here, even if they offer it for free because the place is just depressing. Sorry to say, I don't like to point out only negative aspects, but honestly, I didnt find one positive thing to comment on.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fortaleza, CE
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2011

Good: Nice Location, Pleasant Staff, Pretty Big and Comfortable room.
Bad: There was no available room in the hotel I made the online reservation (Unique Madero) and I was sent to Unique. I got really upset because I wanted to stay in Puerto Madero!
Expensive Wifi (US$ 14,00 for 12 hours).
Breakfast was a joke. There were sweet bread, 1 kind of cake, Coffee, Tea and Milk and that’s all.
Cleanliness could be better.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2010

When we arrived at this hotel they told us they had taken too many reservations and sent us to another of their hotels located in "microcentro", which is not the best part of the city to go out at night. I assume overbooking is a way for them to fill all their hotels.

Anyway we were promised a better room (suite) in the other place, but asked the concierge to call them just to make sure, which he did. He confirmed to us they had a suite waiting for us.
Once at the other hotel the concierge told us that his colleague had lied to our face, as he told him during this phone call that they only had basic rooms.

So they wanted us to stay at a worse hotel, in a worse room for the same price, after having lied to us. At this point we decided to walk away and found a really nice place instead, the AWWA Suites and Spa.

I can understand technical problems and maybe even overbooking, but this was just too much. You'll find better places in Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Retiro
Unique Luxury Park Plaza
Unique Luxury Park Plaza
#362 of 446 in Buenos Aires
596 reviews
San Telmo
Unique Art Madero
Unique Art Madero
#264 of 446 in Buenos Aires
953 reviews
Retiro
Unique Executive Chateau
Unique Executive Chateau
#405 of 446 in Buenos Aires
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Recoleta
Epico Recoleta Hotel
Epico Recoleta Hotel
#244 of 446 in Buenos Aires
245 reviews
Recoleta
Dazzler Recoleta
Dazzler Recoleta
#122 of 446 in Buenos Aires
1,229 reviews
Recoleta
Art Suites
Art Suites
#133 of 446 in Buenos Aires
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Unique Art Elegance

Property: Unique Art Elegance
Address: Avenida Pueyrredon 1940, Buenos Aires C1119ACP, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Recoleta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #252 of 446 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Unique Art Elegance 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vibrant and modern, Unique Art Elegance is located in the exclusive neighborhood of Recoleta, strategically close to shoppings centers and most popular tourist circuits of the city of Buenos Aires. Feel the refreshing pulse of this amazing city, and free your spirit in the Buenos Aires urban circuit of fashion, design and art. The hotel combines design and modernity with elegance and comfort. It offers Buffet Breakfast and bright and spacious rooms. Rooms are equipped with LCD TV, telephone, individual air conditioning/heating, hairdryer and amenities , digital safety box, minibar and access to high speed Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Unique Art Elegance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing