We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, unfriendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cyan Hotel de las Americas
Ranked #185 of 440 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Reviewed 1 July 2017

This hotel was booked by our tour operator. The hotel was self rated a 4 star hotel which was far from being one, closer to 3 star. Reception staff are not friendly if you ask them questions. Room is dated and very basic. We had twin bed in our room. Wi-fi is free but you can access it only after you are given your room. No complimentary bottle of water. No air conditioning, only heater and we have to leave our windows open so we won't sweat. Breakfast is free but the same food every day. Put the sign "Do not disturb" on the door but staff still came in when we were out. Nothing was missing but still not right to come in the room. I personally won't recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tigas_Ko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia R, Gerente at Cyan Hotel de las Americas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Dear Tigas_Ko

Many thanks for choosing Cyan Hotel de las Americas-
Thanks also for your comments, they help us continue to improve both infrastructure and service.
We hope to surprise you on your next visit.
regards
Esteban Bagnis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 10 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

According to booking sites for this hotel the room was 28m2 we were in 1508 and it definitely was not this size With 2 large suitcases there was only enough room for 1 person to walk around at the same time . Very disappointed !

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Evans2betsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia R, Gerente at Cyan Hotel de las Americas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017


Dear Evans2betsy
Many thanks for choosing Cyan Hotel de las Americas
Thanks also for your comments, they will be taken into account in order to improve our infrastructure.
regards.

Esteban Bagnis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Our room was fairly basic and dated with a very small bathroom, but clean and comfortable. We were a bit disappointed in the breakfast buffet. The main positive point is the location in Recoleta which was ideal for exploring the city.

Stayed: March 2017
1  Thank Gurke13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia R, Gerente at Cyan Hotel de las Americas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Dear Mr Gurke,

Thank you for sharing your opinion about your expirience in our hotel, it´s very important to us, and it give us a chance to improve our service.
About your comment on our breackfast buffet, we will work to make the necessary changes to be up to our usual standars.

Best regards,
Sebastian Suppa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _eliezeraq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia R, Gerente at Cyan Hotel de las Americas, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Matias S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia R, Gerente at Cyan Hotel de las Americas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Thamires C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia R, Gerente at Cyan Hotel de las Americas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia R, Gerente at Cyan Hotel de las Americas, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Retiro
Cyan Americas Towers Hotel
Cyan Americas Towers Hotel
#199 of 440 in Buenos Aires
76 reviews
Recoleta
Cyan Recoleta Suites
Cyan Recoleta Suites
#147 of 440 in Buenos Aires
298 reviews
Recoleta
Cyan Recoleta Hotel
Cyan Recoleta Hotel
#74 of 440 in Buenos Aires
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Telmo
CH Madero Urbano Suites
CH Madero Urbano Suites
#60 of 440 in Buenos Aires
385 reviews
Montserrat
HTL 9 de Julio
HTL 9 de Julio
#54 of 440 in Buenos Aires
583 reviews
Montserrat
Two Hotel Buenos Aires
Two Hotel Buenos Aires
#117 of 440 in Buenos Aires
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cyan Hotel de las Americas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cyan Hotel de las Americas

Address: Calle Libertad 1020, Buenos Aires C1012AAV, Argentina (Formerly Hotel de las Americas)
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#96 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#120 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: C$84 - C$191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cyan Hotel de las Americas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A finest hotel in elegant aerea near shopping, best women clothes and beauty shops, theaters, commercial and financial district. Wi Fi free available every place at the hotel. Very complete buffet breakfast. Facilities for both touristic and commercial people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cyan Hotel de las Americas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Las Americas Hotel
De Las Americas Buenos Aires
Hotel De Las Americas Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing