We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
33
44
25
13
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
44
25
13
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 117 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2017

This hotel was booked by our tour operator. The hotel was self rated a 4 star hotel which was far from being one, closer to 3 star. Reception staff are not friendly if you ask them questions. Room is dated and very basic. We had twin bed in our room. Wi-fi is free but you can access it only after you are given your room. No complimentary bottle of water. No air conditioning, only heater and we have to leave our windows open so we won't sweat. Breakfast is free but the same food every day. Put the sign "Do not disturb" on the door but staff still came in when we were out. Nothing was missing but still not right to come in the room. I personally won't recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tigas_Ko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia R, Gerente at Cyan Hotel de las Americas, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2017

Dear Tigas_Ko

Many thanks for choosing Cyan Hotel de las Americas-
Thanks also for your comments, they help us continue to improve both infrastructure and service.
We hope to surprise you on your next visit.
regards
Esteban Bagnis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2017 via mobile

According to booking sites for this hotel the room was 28m2 we were in 1508 and it definitely was not this size With 2 large suitcases there was only enough room for 1 person to walk around at the same time . Very disappointed !

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Evans2betsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia R, Gerente at Cyan Hotel de las Americas, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2017


Dear Evans2betsy
Many thanks for choosing Cyan Hotel de las Americas
Thanks also for your comments, they will be taken into account in order to improve our infrastructure.
regards.

Esteban Bagnis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2017

Our room was fairly basic and dated with a very small bathroom, but clean and comfortable. We were a bit disappointed in the breakfast buffet. The main positive point is the location in Recoleta which was ideal for exploring the city.

Stayed: March 2017
1  Thank Gurke13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia R, Gerente at Cyan Hotel de las Americas, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2017

Dear Mr Gurke,

Thank you for sharing your opinion about your expirience in our hotel, it´s very important to us, and it give us a chance to improve our service.
About your comment on our breackfast buffet, we will work to make the necessary changes to be up to our usual standars.

Best regards,
Sebastian Suppa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia R, Propietario at Cyan Hotel de las Americas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia R, Gerente at Cyan Hotel de las Americas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews