We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Superb Hotel in Every Way” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Ranked #10 of 450 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Fairfield County
Level Contributor
142 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“A Superb Hotel in Every Way”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

Four Seasons tend to always meet or exceed expectations. This one did not disappoint. We stayed in the Mansion section in a lovely restored room. Every day they provided fresh fruit and other niceties such as chocolate. It felt like an oasis in a major city. The room was spacious, elegant and quiet. Service throughout the hotel was outstanding. They didn't miss a beat. The pool area is beautiful and the pool attendants were "very attentive." They provided ice water with orange slices, towels, sun block of various SPFs, other drinks and even cleaned my sunglasses. Restaurant, Le Mistral, was excellent.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a special room, the Mansion Suites are wonderful. You do have a special ele...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SharonConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,022
    163
    46
    14
    9
See reviews for
192
454
51
320
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Deerfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

Outstanding hotel in every way! We arrived from Miami in the early morning and stayed for three nights. Our beautiful room, on the 7th floor, was ready upon our arrival. The staff is welcoming, professional and very friendly. Beautiful pool with attendants that cater to every whim. Cold ice water, icy towels & complimentary drinks are delivered to your poolside chaise. The concierges are most helpful with restaurants, sightseeing and most anything else a guest might require. Some of the BEST concierges we have ever had. They even helped with future travel through Argentina & Uruguary. Breakfasts were fresh with ample selections. Can't rave enough about this very special hotel.

Room Tip: 7th floor has computers, delicious coffee, fruit & daily papers in many languages.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtown, Pa
Level Contributor
138 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

We were met at the airport and the driver was very helpful. We needed to exchange dollars and my husband needed a sim card so our driver directed us and waited patiently.The Mercedes was clean and he provided water and cool towels for us. All necessary after 15 hours of flying.
The hotel does not have the grand entrance that most 5 star do and the interior is in need of refurbishing but you must note that the staff and certainly the concierge make up for it. We upgraded our room from a std. to a jr. suite. Nice room, plain,but comfortable. The shower was just fine and the bedding as well. Breakfast was disappointing, very limited. I have stayed at many 4 Seasons this is certainly not what you would expect. I am paying $600. USD. I think it is worth $350. per night.I should check out out.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Newtown_PaShopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

Stayed for six nights as part of a conference. Apart from the breakfast room, the service was the best I have ever encountered anywhere. The staff didn't just respond to requests, they anticipated needs. For example, I was struggling with a cordless mouse for my laptop when a mouse mat appeared unbidden one day. Struggling back up the driveway after a particularly sweaty run, a cold bottle of water appeared by magic from the doorman.

The rooms are slightly dated but everything is top quality. The location is good in Recoleta, the most upmarket part of BA. Nearby streets are pleasant to stroll through. There are several restaurants across the road and the area around Recoleta cemetery - a must see - is about a 10 minute stroll and very lively at night.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have a dull view over a motorway. Rooms at the back are better and have a view ov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

I came here for 4 days last year and it was amazing. Great service, gorgeous rooms, wonderful location. Definitely recommend it!

Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level Contributor
322 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

Four Seasons always seems to live up to its top billing. We stayed in the historic Ambassador Mansion which is part of and attached to the tall modern building that makes up most of the hotel complex. The pool terrace is attractive and well attended to by hotel personnel. The breakfast room, bar and dinner restaurant are first rate and the hotel is located next to a number of specialty restaurants. Our room was very European in style, extremely clean and well appointed. The concierge arranged every thing from tango shows to private city tours and the hotel has a fleet of drivers. All members of the staff were professional and extremely helpful and courteous. Although the hotel is located in a busy area, the rooms were quiet and well air conditioned (it was 97 degrees outside).

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the Ambassador Mansion part of the complex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cosmo144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
140 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

Because I went over Christmas, and because much of town is effectively shut down over the holiday, I in fact did live at the pool. And it was great! My only warning is that if you use the sauna and you are tall, the door way into the sauna is less than 6 foot tall, so the first time I banged my head. Otherwise the place is absolutely perfect. The hotel was able to find me the few restaurants that were open on Christmas night, and I went to a fish place that was great. I mention this merely to point out that there are other things to eat besides steak in Buenos Aires. Also, there are excellent meat restaurants practically across the street from the hotel. I found the service very efficient and friendly. So I was glad I stayed there.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeorgeK832655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Recoleta
Alvear Palace Hotel
Alvear Palace Hotel
#8 of 450 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,727 reviews
Recoleta
Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires
Retiro
Alvear Art Hotel
Alvear Art Hotel
#9 of 450 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 450 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,524 reviews
Retiro
Casa Calma Hotel
Casa Calma Hotel
#5 of 450 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,251 reviews
Retiro
Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo
Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo
#23 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Address: Posadas 1086/88, Buenos Aires 1011ABB, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#4 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#6 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#6 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#8 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires 5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophisticated High-rise Hotel incorporating an elegant turn-of-the-century French Mansion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Four Seasons Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing