We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Four Seasons B.A. vs. Faena and Park Hyatt” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Ranked #10 of 450 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Park Ridge, Illinois
Level Contributor
73 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Four Seasons B.A. vs. Faena and Park Hyatt”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

We stayed at the FS B.A. for five nights in February 2012. I am pleased to say that the hotel and staff were excellent. Upon check in we were offered a few upgrade options and chose to pay a bit extra to stay in the Ambassador suite in the mansion. It was worth the extra dollars and made for a much more authentic local experience.

There are many reasons that we choose to stay at the FS properties but most important is a feeling of security, calm, and luxury. This property lives up to the FS standards and delivered on all those expectations. I have detailed some comparisons to two other noteworthy properties in BA.

Feana Hotel and Universe - I came close to splitting up our stay and sampling a few nights at this hotel. We had lunch by the pool, took in the Rojo tango show, and received a tour of one of the suites. The building and decor was quite impressive but some finishes seemed extremely trendy. We felt that the Feana was more of a scene than a calm and relaxing hotel.

Park Hyatt - A friend raved about this place and I can see why! It is a definite must see, if you are not staying there then you muse go over for some expensive drinks on their terrace. The hotel has a very luxurious feel and an attentive staff. I can see why people enjoy staying at this hotel.

Overall my conclusion is that all three are good choices but that the edge still goes to the FS! The location is better for tourists then being in the Puerto Madero area where the Feana is located. SInce locations are similar to the Hyatt I guess that it comes down to the staff and extra amenities. The staff at all three hotels were excellent and so I have to say that having an outdoor pool to come back to in the afternoons really puts the FS property over the top.

Room tips - Ask for a mansion suite. They are very private and cool but do not pay extra for a room on the 7th and 8th floors of the tower. They sell it as an upgrade due to a free coffee and soda lounge. Those free drinks are actually in the lobby right off the elevator on the 7th floor and it was frequently not well stocked. Since there was never any food I found that it was not worth any added cost.

They included breakfast and it was good. There was very little variance each day but overall the quality of the items was solid. We found Le Dome bar was nice place for a nightcap.

Room Tip: Manison suites are awesome! Don't pay extra for 7th and 8th floor lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JP3CHICAGO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,022
    163
    46
    14
    9
See reviews for
192
454
51
320
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
132 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

Overpriced hotel (but that is to be expected at a Four Seasons). Just a good experience, not great. Service was good, but not great. Stayed at Ceasar Park and visited Faena Hotel and felt they were better choices but not having been to BA before felt this was a safe choice. Wow
Ld not return as the other hotels are better options.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield County
Level Contributor
142 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

Four Seasons tend to always meet or exceed expectations. This one did not disappoint. We stayed in the Mansion section in a lovely restored room. Every day they provided fresh fruit and other niceties such as chocolate. It felt like an oasis in a major city. The room was spacious, elegant and quiet. Service throughout the hotel was outstanding. They didn't miss a beat. The pool area is beautiful and the pool attendants were "very attentive." They provided ice water with orange slices, towels, sun block of various SPFs, other drinks and even cleaned my sunglasses. Restaurant, Le Mistral, was excellent.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a special room, the Mansion Suites are wonderful. You do have a special ele...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SharonConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deerfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

Outstanding hotel in every way! We arrived from Miami in the early morning and stayed for three nights. Our beautiful room, on the 7th floor, was ready upon our arrival. The staff is welcoming, professional and very friendly. Beautiful pool with attendants that cater to every whim. Cold ice water, icy towels & complimentary drinks are delivered to your poolside chaise. The concierges are most helpful with restaurants, sightseeing and most anything else a guest might require. Some of the BEST concierges we have ever had. They even helped with future travel through Argentina & Uruguary. Breakfasts were fresh with ample selections. Can't rave enough about this very special hotel.

Room Tip: 7th floor has computers, delicious coffee, fruit & daily papers in many languages.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtown, Pa
Level Contributor
138 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

We were met at the airport and the driver was very helpful. We needed to exchange dollars and my husband needed a sim card so our driver directed us and waited patiently.The Mercedes was clean and he provided water and cool towels for us. All necessary after 15 hours of flying.
The hotel does not have the grand entrance that most 5 star do and the interior is in need of refurbishing but you must note that the staff and certainly the concierge make up for it. We upgraded our room from a std. to a jr. suite. Nice room, plain,but comfortable. The shower was just fine and the bedding as well. Breakfast was disappointing, very limited. I have stayed at many 4 Seasons this is certainly not what you would expect. I am paying $600. USD. I think it is worth $350. per night.I should check out out.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Newtown_PaShopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

Stayed for six nights as part of a conference. Apart from the breakfast room, the service was the best I have ever encountered anywhere. The staff didn't just respond to requests, they anticipated needs. For example, I was struggling with a cordless mouse for my laptop when a mouse mat appeared unbidden one day. Struggling back up the driveway after a particularly sweaty run, a cold bottle of water appeared by magic from the doorman.

The rooms are slightly dated but everything is top quality. The location is good in Recoleta, the most upmarket part of BA. Nearby streets are pleasant to stroll through. There are several restaurants across the road and the area around Recoleta cemetery - a must see - is about a 10 minute stroll and very lively at night.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have a dull view over a motorway. Rooms at the back are better and have a view ov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

I came here for 4 days last year and it was amazing. Great service, gorgeous rooms, wonderful location. Definitely recommend it!

Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Recoleta
Alvear Palace Hotel
Alvear Palace Hotel
#8 of 450 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,727 reviews
Recoleta
Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires
Retiro
Alvear Art Hotel
Alvear Art Hotel
#9 of 450 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 450 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,524 reviews
Retiro
Casa Calma Hotel
Casa Calma Hotel
#5 of 450 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,251 reviews
Retiro
Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo
Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo
#23 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Address: Posadas 1086/88, Buenos Aires 1011ABB, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#4 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#6 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#6 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#8 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires 5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophisticated High-rise Hotel incorporating an elegant turn-of-the-century French Mansion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct and Reservation Counter so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Four Seasons Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing