We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Meets Four Seasons standards”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Ranked #7 of 451 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
60 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Meets Four Seasons standards”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Everything is as it should be at a Four Seasons Hotel. Centrally located in a beautiful part of town. Impeccable service. Beautiful rooms with all the amenities. Great breakfast. You pay for what you get here but there are never unpleasant surprises at the Four Seasons

Room Tip: Try to arrange room facing pool and garden in the back. Do so ahead of time. Probably will not be ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taxwatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,050
    163
    46
    14
    9
See reviews for
196
462
53
330
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We stayed at the four Seasons in December 2011 for two weeks, with a break in Punta Del Este. The staff in the hotel are very helpful and the cleaning of the rooms is to a high standard. The only downside is some of the staff in the restaurant can be tiring at times.

Room Tip: Make sure you get out early to the pool to reserve a sun bread.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Stayed here on a business trip and was impressed. The rooms are nice the only complaint is that the AC never worked properly. My room was always too warm.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nbtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

I had stayed in this hotel several times before and was delighted that it is just as nice as ever and met all my expectations. The hotel is elegant in its understated manner and decoration, with very attentive service (taking the initiative of warning us of issues at the airport on our departure day and offering good advice to deal with the problems). The lobby restaurant (we were there only for breakfast and lunch) had a wide selection of well presented food in an upscale, casual environment. The bar is excellent and particularly relaxing. Our room, with a view toward the port, was very comfortable and good sized, but not huge. The bathroom was marble, spacious, clean as a pin and had a great shower.
The hotel is located in a very nice area within walking distance of many good restaurants, high-end shopping and historic sights. It is an excellent hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onthego005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

High level hotel. The conceirge is very well prepared. The rooms are elegant (could be a bit more modern) The gym is top level. It is pricey (as are most hotels in Buenos Aires) but the level is very high. Not the most family friendly hotel but ideal for business travel or couples.
I recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank BosteroBarcelona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Ridge, Illinois
Level Contributor
73 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

We stayed at the FS B.A. for five nights in February 2012. I am pleased to say that the hotel and staff were excellent. Upon check in we were offered a few upgrade options and chose to pay a bit extra to stay in the Ambassador suite in the mansion. It was worth the extra dollars and made for a much more authentic local experience.

There are many reasons that we choose to stay at the FS properties but most important is a feeling of security, calm, and luxury. This property lives up to the FS standards and delivered on all those expectations. I have detailed some comparisons to two other noteworthy properties in BA.

Feana Hotel and Universe - I came close to splitting up our stay and sampling a few nights at this hotel. We had lunch by the pool, took in the Rojo tango show, and received a tour of one of the suites. The building and decor was quite impressive but some finishes seemed extremely trendy. We felt that the Feana was more of a scene than a calm and relaxing hotel.

Park Hyatt - A friend raved about this place and I can see why! It is a definite must see, if you are not staying there then you muse go over for some expensive drinks on their terrace. The hotel has a very luxurious feel and an attentive staff. I can see why people enjoy staying at this hotel.

Overall my conclusion is that all three are good choices but that the edge still goes to the FS! The location is better for tourists then being in the Puerto Madero area where the Feana is located. SInce locations are similar to the Hyatt I guess that it comes down to the staff and extra amenities. The staff at all three hotels were excellent and so I have to say that having an outdoor pool to come back to in the afternoons really puts the FS property over the top.

Room tips - Ask for a mansion suite. They are very private and cool but do not pay extra for a room on the 7th and 8th floors of the tower. They sell it as an upgrade due to a free coffee and soda lounge. Those free drinks are actually in the lobby right off the elevator on the 7th floor and it was frequently not well stocked. Since there was never any food I found that it was not worth any added cost.

They included breakfast and it was good. There was very little variance each day but overall the quality of the items was solid. We found Le Dome bar was nice place for a nightcap.

Room Tip: Manison suites are awesome! Don't pay extra for 7th and 8th floor lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JP3CHICAGO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
140 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Overpriced hotel (but that is to be expected at a Four Seasons). Just a good experience, not great. Service was good, but not great. Stayed at Ceasar Park and visited Faena Hotel and felt they were better choices but not having been to BA before felt this was a safe choice. Wow
Ld not return as the other hotels are better options.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Recoleta
Alvear Palace Hotel
Alvear Palace Hotel
#9 of 451 in Buenos Aires
1,753 reviews
Recoleta
Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires
Retiro
Alvear Art Hotel
Alvear Art Hotel
#10 of 451 in Buenos Aires
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 451 in Buenos Aires
1,549 reviews
Retiro
Casa Calma Hotel
Casa Calma Hotel
#6 of 451 in Buenos Aires
1,264 reviews
Retiro
Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo
Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo
#23 of 451 in Buenos Aires
1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Address: Posadas 1086/88, Buenos Aires 1011ABB, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#2 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#5 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#6 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#6 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires 5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophisticated High-rise Hotel incorporating an elegant turn-of-the-century French Mansion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Four Seasons Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing