We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Nearby Hotels
Alvear Palace Hotel(Buenos Aires)
US$515
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
CasaSur Recoleta(Buenos Aires)
US$202
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$234
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mine Hotel Boutique(Buenos Aires)
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Buenos Aires(Buenos Aires)
US$279
US$205
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
NH Buenos Aires City(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
US$161
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$290
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Alvear Art Hotel(Buenos Aires)
US$233
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,571)
Filter reviews
1,571 results
Traveller rating
1,290
195
56
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,290
195
56
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselena restaurantpony linepony barla mansionmansion viewconcierge staffoutdoor poolpark hyattbeautiful hotelluxury hoteljunior suitelong flighttango showsouth americafsspasecreto
Filter
Updating list...
813 - 818 of 1,571 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We stayed at the four Seasons in December 2011 for two weeks, with a break in Punta Del Este. The staff in the hotel are very helpful and the cleaning of the rooms is to a high standard. The only downside is some of the staff in the restaurant can be tiring at times.

Room Tip: Make sure you get out early to the pool to reserve a sun bread.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Stayed here on a business trip and was impressed. The rooms are nice the only complaint is that the AC never worked properly. My room was always too warm.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nbtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2012

I had stayed in this hotel several times before and was delighted that it is just as nice as ever and met all my expectations. The hotel is elegant in its understated manner and decoration, with very attentive service (taking the initiative of warning us of issues at the airport on our departure day and offering good advice to deal with the problems). The lobby restaurant (we were there only for breakfast and lunch) had a wide selection of well presented food in an upscale, casual environment. The bar is excellent and particularly relaxing. Our room, with a view toward the port, was very comfortable and good sized, but not huge. The bathroom was marble, spacious, clean as a pin and had a great shower.
The hotel is located in a very nice area within walking distance of many good restaurants, high-end shopping and historic sights. It is an excellent hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onthego005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2012

High level hotel. The conceirge is very well prepared. The rooms are elegant (could be a bit more modern) The gym is top level. It is pricey (as are most hotels in Buenos Aires) but the level is very high. Not the most family friendly hotel but ideal for business travel or couples.
I recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank BosteroBarcelona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 10, 2012

We stayed at the FS B.A. for five nights in February 2012. I am pleased to say that the hotel and staff were excellent. Upon check in we were offered a few upgrade options and chose to pay a bit extra to stay in the Ambassador suite in the mansion. It was worth the extra dollars and made for a much more authentic local experience.

There are many reasons that we choose to stay at the FS properties but most important is a feeling of security, calm, and luxury. This property lives up to the FS standards and delivered on all those expectations. I have detailed some comparisons to two other noteworthy properties in BA.

Feana Hotel and Universe - I came close to splitting up our stay and sampling a few nights at this hotel. We had lunch by the pool, took in the Rojo tango show, and received a tour of one of the suites. The building and decor was quite impressive but some finishes seemed extremely trendy. We felt that the Feana was more of a scene than a calm and relaxing hotel.

Park Hyatt - A friend raved about this place and I can see why! It is a definite must see, if you are not staying there then you muse go over for some expensive drinks on their terrace. The hotel has a very luxurious feel and an attentive staff. I can see why people enjoy staying at this hotel.

Overall my conclusion is that all three are good choices but that the edge still goes to the FS! The location is better for tourists then being in the Puerto Madero area where the Feana is located. SInce locations are similar to the Hyatt I guess that it comes down to the staff and extra amenities. The staff at all three hotels were excellent and so I have to say that having an outdoor pool to come back to in the afternoons really puts the FS property over the top.

Room tips - Ask for a mansion suite. They are very private and cool but do not pay extra for a room on the 7th and 8th floors of the tower. They sell it as an upgrade due to a free coffee and soda lounge. Those free drinks are actually in the lobby right off the elevator on the 7th floor and it was frequently not well stocked. Since there was never any food I found that it was not worth any added cost.

They included breakfast and it was good. There was very little variance each day but overall the quality of the items was solid. We found Le Dome bar was nice place for a nightcap.

Room Tip: Manison suites are awesome! Don't pay extra for 7th and 8th floor lounge.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JP3CHICAGO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews