We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Ranked #6 of 445 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, IL
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great hotel and Great Location”
Reviewed 13 April 2012

One of the nicer hotels in the city. Rooms may be a bit smaller than the usual Four Seasons but it is a conversion from another hotel chain . Nevertheless, the service is the usual for a Four Seasons. There is nothing they won't do. For the business traveler it is a great help to have the staff arrange conference rooms at the last minute as well as business lunches. They did all tasks with a smile.
Breakfast was fine but not fabulous. The lounge actually had pretty good light meals and was a great place to meet for drinks. Not everything was wonderful but most things were at least pretty good. The staff in the lounge was always extremely helpful.
The location was great and within walking distance of many excellent restaurants and tourist destinations. It is also in one of the safer sections of the city.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,130
    175
    50
    15
    10
See reviews for
211
490
55
367
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

I have been staying at the Four Seasons in Buenos Aires for over six years and i still think it's one of the best urban, classic hotels in this part of the world. If you want great service, the feel of a boutique hotel with allmof the benefit s of well-trained, seasoned staff, great restaurants, and location this is the place for you.

There are certainly cooler hotels in town and you will see plenty of suits and ties if you stay over the week but that is still not enough to outweigh the benefits.

The brunch at the mansion in the back (if you want to indulge, get a room there and be ready to oay) on Sundays is great as is the pool.


The suites are worthwhile ic your budget allows it and use the concierge because they are very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Away from elevators and facing west in a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeoNYtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Stayed there 3 nights -- an excellent hotel, with spacious rooms, very very helpful concierge and good location. I would rate it higher than top hotels in Europe, a notch lower though than hotels in Asia.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lifou T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Spent 8 days at Four Seasons. Absolutely no complaints. As one would expect from this excellent chain the hotel infrastructure was immaculate. Beautifully equipped room (junior suite) and common areas. So often in 5 star hotels the staff can be officious and unfriendly; not so at the Four Seasons in Buenos Aires where the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff were the stand out feature.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Plato1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulm
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

I stayed twice within one week at the Four Seasons Hotel. Shortly after I had arrived the second time housekeeping handed me out something I had forgotten to take with me a couple of days ago. The room cleaning was done extremly good. Especially the restaurant staff was very attentive and friendly offering an excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We just returned from a 16 day trip to South America that included 6 nights in Buenos Aires. We stayed 2 nights at Alvear Palace and 4 nights at Four Seasons and we were blown away by the service at the Four Seasons. Not to take anything away from the Alvear Palace, but it is quite possible that the Four Seasons Buenos Aires is the best hotel we have ever stayed at. There was nothing we needed that was not attended to, and often, things we didn't even ask for were attended to. From check in to the room itself, and especially to the concierge desk, everything was first rate and everyone at the hotel went out of their way to make us feel welcome and special. 2 different times during our stay, special treats were sent to our room to either cheer us up (we were victims of a pickpocket at the Recoletta outdoor market) or just to enhance our day. The suggestions for restaurants and tango show were excellent, the assistance with ground transportation was quite helpful and the great location of the hotel all added to our wonderful visit to Buenos Aires. The Four Seasons has a winning formula in Buenos Aires and we can not wait to return.

Room Tip: we were upgraded to the concierge floor which provided a lounge, internet access and coffee and soft...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Howard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Niguel, California
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2012

This hotel was fantastic. The facility itself, especially the room, bar area and restaurant were wonderful. There was not one question that was asked of the front desk staff that was not answered completely and without a smile. Everyone there was great including the doormen. I highly recommend this hotel. It will not disappoint! The Four Seasons remains the gold standard.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rskyob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Recoleta
Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires
Recoleta
Alvear Palace Hotel
Alvear Palace Hotel
#9 of 445 in Buenos Aires
1,815 reviews
Retiro
Alvear Art Hotel
Alvear Art Hotel
#8 of 445 in Buenos Aires
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 445 in Buenos Aires
1,637 reviews
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#7 of 445 in Buenos Aires
1,847 reviews
Puerto Madero
Hilton Buenos Aires
Hilton Buenos Aires
#49 of 445 in Buenos Aires
3,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Address: Posadas 1086/88, Buenos Aires 1011ABB, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#2 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#4 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#6 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#6 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires 5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophisticated High-rise Hotel incorporating an elegant turn-of-the-century French Mansion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Four Seasons Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing