We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,294)
Filter reviews
1,294 results
Traveller rating
192
481
376
147
98
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
192
481
376
147
98
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,294 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2018

Good centre location, right next to Obelisc. Nearest grocery shop is right around the corner and lots of restaurants nearby and fast food options also. Breakfast - good, lots of bread and fruits and breakfast cereals and scrambled eggs and so on.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marek T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V A, Gerente at Globales Republica, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2018

We appreciate very much your opinion. We will continue working to improve our services.

Kind regards.

Daniel Marothi
Gerente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is really well located, at “micro centro”, in front of the well-known “obelisco”. But:
-Staff attention is really bad
-Price is very high
-No free Wifi at rooms(and is very expensive)
-Small rooms, awful view and you can hear everything that happens in the rooms nearby.
-Room service will charge you $40 extra per dish

Wouldn’t stay at the hotel again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank JuanRamirezC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V A, Gerente at Globales Republica, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2018

We appreciate very much your opinion. We will continue working to improve our services.

Kind regards.

Daniel Marothi
Gerente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 13, 2017 via mobile

It is a regular hotel, the room didn’t have a safe and the guys at the reception weren’t very friendly, It is the recurrent argentinian attitude. The good thing is the spa dowstairs, with some really nice steam rooms. I just stayed at this hotel because of the spa in the basement.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank aldoh429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V A, Gerente at Globales Republica, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2017

We appreciate very much your opinion. We will continue working to improve our services.

Kind regards.

Daniel Marothi
Gerente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2017

The picture might be deceiving. With an excellent location right in front of the emblematic "Obelisco" and just in front of three important "Subte" (Subway) lines, Republica Wellness Hotel could be a tempting option for a nice stay in Buenos Aires. Upon arrival, we were given a very small room that had not been cleaned. We returned after two hours and the room was cleaned but there were traces of dust on the pillow because it had touched the floor, filled with dust from weeks. We had to call reception again.
Supposedly you can choose if you want your towel to be changed or not if you hang it in the bathroom. I did so and they kept changing it every day. When I complained about not following the "green" policy, the rude person at the reception gave me the "don't be kidding me"-look.
Breakfast is just okay, but if you have it for more than two days it becomes boring. The spa was not open for the 8 days we were there. There is no notice on the internet or even at the hotel. The building is rather old with no refurbishment. There is free wifi only in the lobby, but it keeps disconnecting. Public city wifi is better. You have to pay a high rate for a 24-hour code for one device only.

It says it has four stars. I think it should get like 2 and a half maximum. It was not pleasant at all.

Room Tip: Ensure you get a room that has a view of the Obelisco
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank renatohc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V A, Gerente at Globales Republica, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2017

We appreciate very much your opinion. We will continue working to improve our services.

Kind regards.

Daniel Marothi
Gerente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2017

We stayed here for four nights and found the hotel to be reasonably comfortable in a very central location. The staff were always very helpful - going out of their way to assist. The restaruant has fine - nothing to write home about but quite okay.

Our room was on level 8 facing out onto the plaza. The sound proofing in the room was fine and the block-out blinds worked well - given that the street / plaza is very very busy.

We would stay here again.

Room Tip: High floors are better for street noise.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V A, Gerente at Globales Republica, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2017

We appreciate very much your opinion. We will continue working to improve our services.

Kind regards.

Daniel Marothi
Gerente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews