We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,183)
Filter reviews
2,183 results
Traveller rating
939
901
261
64
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
939
901
261
64
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews within walking distance hotel is located indoor pool internet access calle florida bars and restaurants rooms are large business trip great room mini bar reconquista puerto desk galerias sauna usd recoleta
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 2,183 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2017

The hotel is ok but the prices they charge for every little thing you consume is really expensive. A bottle of water was $100 pesos and in the the store just in front of the hotel was $30!!! I felt stolen. Massages in the spa also very expensive. Is a shame that they want to take advantage of tourist

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patricio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2017

Noise from the street has worsened a lot. Also, they have put me in a smoking room without asking at check in and there was no interest from the attendant to find my Melia Rewards number to credit me.
Finally, breakfasts is served somewhat late (starting at 6:30AM) and the coffee from the machine is not good at all.
Since there is only one lady serving, you have to wait her to come to the room (in a hurry, since there is a lot to be done) and beg for a capuccino or expresso, that comes too late after requested.

Room Tip: ask at front desk if the room is non smoking or not. ask for a room away from the busy street at the front.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Rodolfo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2017

We had a red eye flight so we arrived earlier, the hotel prepared our early checking in a good rooms, the hotel is old but well maintained.

The breakfast is fine, not the best but if you visit Buenos Aires you will find out good places to join good breakfast or lunch and dinner. Puerto Madero is a very bohemian place, good feeling. Internet access was really bad, if you are for business and need to establish a good VPN or a Webex session maybe this is not your best place to have WiFi access.

Room Tip: maybe the higher floors are good
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Edgar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2017

The room very nice, you do have to ask for feather pillows,
the regular ones are terrible.
Maid service excellent.
Very clean.
Buffett breakfast excellent.
Great location, next to great shopping ,restaurants and transportation.
The staff bilingual, very helpful.

Room Tip: Quiet non smoking
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coquiberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 12, 2017

I experience how a stay can vary from 2 to 4 stars during my stay. The first room I checked into had a completely broken window that wasn't even secured shut. The bed skirt was stained and the sheets on the bed were stained as well. Why would they check anyone into this room? After going back to the lobby and getting a new room everything was fine. Perfect example of how a hotel controls their own destiny sometimes.

Location wise this hotel is in a good spot. Plenty of places to enjoy a drink just outside, and easy walking distance to the local tourist attractions. The breakfast was good, not "great", but sufficient. The staff is all very friendly and accommodating.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor if you stay streetside
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zou95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews