We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommendable”
Review of Aspen Towers Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aspen Towers Hotel
Ranked #81 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
“Recommendable”
Reviewed 21 December 2011

The staff is very friendly and tries to make travelers like us from South Africa and Germany feel at home.
This however did not work for breakfast. Somehow the toaster was out of order and the scrambled eggs were never convincing during our 5 day stay
Due to the small size of the restaurant area the selfservice at breakfast disturbs other guests sitting close to the buffet. .
As others have mentioned the exhaust in the bath could be stronger.
The best improvement in the guest rooms would be to offer some tea&coffee making facility.
Alltogether however it is a very recommendable hotel. I shall certainly reuse the hotel on my next trip.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Intfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

914 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    305
    433
    136
    27
    13
See reviews for
251
358
40
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2011

I have been a guest at Aspen Towers Hotel several times before but this time will be my last. We arrived very early in the morning and the hotel staff was not welcoming at all. They started with a small quarrel about parking places. Then, the room. It was big and comfortable as always but it smelled badly. The receptionist was incompetent and rude. He even started a small quarrel (again) with us. The day we were leaving we mentioned that there was a child screaming down at the reception for nearly two hours. We understand the hotel personnel should have done something. Instead, the receptionist was more interested that we pay the bill than being guest friendly. So I filed a complain to the Manager. I am sorry for this. The hotel has a prime location and it used to be very good.

Room Tip: From this last experience DO NOT CHOOSE Aspen Towers in Buenos Aires
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexianikol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 October 2011

Excellent staff, nice reception area, good breakfast...all you expect during your trip far away from home!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2011

The rooms are spacious (both sleeping quarters and bathroom) and well appointed. The staff is both friendly and helpful (I stayed two times in one week. I left my razor in the room when I checked out the first time, but was able to reclaim it the second stay).

I returned late to the hotel but was able to get good meals with excellent service,

The shower produced large quantities of hot water, which suited me very well. The only problem I found during my visit was the lack of circulation by the exhaust fans. If you take a hot shower, move your stuff from the bathroom or it will get fogged up from the steam of the water!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KAC1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RmanagerAspenHotels, Revenue Manager at Aspen Towers Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your warm comments.

The Aspen Tower’s team is grateful for your kind comments.
Our best evaluation to our performance is your opinion. We work very hard with the objective of achieving the 100% satisfaction of our guests.
We’ll review your comments regarding the fans and shower with the involved areas.
We much appreciate that your kind comments about our staff and your review is the empowerment that we need to keep on working committed with excellence and quality.
We look forward to welcome you once again.

Aspen Towers’ Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2011

Rooms were well prepares, cleaness Ok and reception are nice! The fios in hotel's restaurant was wanderfull but the atendants could be more helpfully.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cvcv45666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RmanagerAspenHotels, Revenue Manager at Aspen Towers Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2011
Dear Guest,

We wish to thank you for your comments for review. We much appreciate your comments and it really satisfy us that you have had a nice stay.

Your possitive observation about the Staff and the rooms constitutes a real encouragement to continue with the excellence that characterizes us, fully satisfying our guest’s and client’s expectations.

Your comment has been delivered to our Restaurant Manager to give it the importance that it deserves.

Thank you very much for trusting in Aspen Hotels and we look forward to welcome you again!

Kind regards,

Aspen Towers’ Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campinas, SP
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2011

Nice and gentle staff, confortable room and very well equiped bathroom!

Room Tip: Which rooms have the best view and are not noisy?
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sybille_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RmanagerAspenHotels, Revenue Manager at Aspen Towers Hotel, responded to this review, 31 May 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. We much appreciate your comments and it really satisfy us that you have had a nice stay.

Your possitive observation about the Staff and the rooms are a stimulus to improve everyday our service, in order to achieve our main objective: ours Guest’s fully satisfaction.

Regarding your tip, the best rooms with a nice view and quiet are those overviewing the front an at a higher floor; anyway all of our rooms have an special glass window to keep it quiet and comfortable.

Thank you very much for trusting in Aspen Hotels and we look forward to welcome you again!

Kind regards,

Aspen Towers’ Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2011

We had a very pleasant stay in Buenos Aires and will certainly return to the city, as are the huge chance of us staying at the Aspen Towers again. Thanks

Room Tip: Opt for rooms with balcony (11-14 floors) focused
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tedermoras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Retiro
Aspen Suites Hotel
Aspen Suites Hotel
#98 of 447 in Buenos Aires
1,168 reviews
Retiro
NH Buenos Aires Crillon
NH Buenos Aires Crillon
#73 of 447 in Buenos Aires
1,257 reviews
San Nicolas
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
#55 of 447 in Buenos Aires
982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Nicolas
Broadway Hotel & Suites
Broadway Hotel & Suites
#86 of 447 in Buenos Aires
992 reviews
Retiro
Pestana Buenos Aires Hotel
Pestana Buenos Aires Hotel
#78 of 447 in Buenos Aires
1,061 reviews
San Nicolas
Icaro Suites
Icaro Suites
#47 of 447 in Buenos Aires
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspen Towers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspen Towers Hotel

Property: Aspen Towers Hotel
Address: Calle Paraguay 857 | 857 Paraguay Street., Buenos Aires C1057AAK, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#59 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#77 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#85 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#116 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aspen Towers Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aspen Towers experience is carried out by professionals that make Hospitality a way of life. Strategically located in the heart of Buenos Aires, near the financial, shopping centers and the business district of the city, with easy access to shopping centers, art galleries, cinemas, theaters and restaurants. This superior 4 star hotel has 75 rooms, all with hydro-massage or jacuzzi, LCD TV with cable, workspace, Wi-Fi internet, digital safe, room service, minibar and the comfort they provide to both businessman and those guests who travel for pleasure. In addition, the hotel includes a business center with advanced technology, restaurant, outside swimming pool, gymnasium, laundry and dry cleaning and medical emergencies 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Aspen Towers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspen Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing