We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (491)
Filter reviews
491 results
Traveller rating
96
219
103
47
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
219
103
47
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walk in wardrobe recoletta cemetery easy access european style living area walking tour dining table hot shower jacuzzi tub central location yogurt the breakfast area reception staff tango show san telmo microwave storage
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 491 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2018

Great location in Buenas Aires, and excellent service. Alejo was wonderful to work with and he tried very hard to meet our needs. We took a city tour and Tango show from the hotel and the coordination was good but the pick-up times were often not on time by over 20 t0 30 minutes...not the hotel fault but nonetheless a lot of standing around waiting for the transportation to arrive. The room was very accommodating in every way as this is like an apartment so there was kitchenware, and other nice amenities. Breakfast was very nice, overall a very good experience!

Stayed: December 2017
1  Thank JOe19772014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded April 26, 2018

Dear guest: We appreciate the time you invested in sharing your experience. We are glad to know that the facilities and the room met your expectations. The staff of Design Suites always strives for excellence, and it makes us happy to see that our efforts helped make your stay a fun and enjoyable one.
Thank you for your kind words, we sincerely hope to have you again as our guest

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2017

We didn't have a very good experience for the first day. In fact, my bed (we were 3 people in the room) was right in front of the window to the street, so it was very noisy and you could feel the cold entering the room. Plus, the bed was not comfortable at all, you could feel the spring-loaded matress.

The next day, we complained at the reception desk, and the manager was so nice that she gave a room just for me for the next 6 days ! This is how all hotels should handle problems with their guests.

The new room was very big, the bed was far better (normal king-size bed), and I had a balcony But the room was rather dirty and smelly with stains on the floor, sofa and walls. As we were travelling with a group I've seen many other rooms in the hotel with the same lack in cleanliness.

Breakfast is rather simple, there's not a large choice...

Good points :
- Nice location in downtown Buenos Aires
- Very helpful and friendly staff and manager
- Big and well-equiped rooms (kitchenette, fridge, jacuzzi-tub)
- Nice comfortable bed with clean and soft linnen.

Negative points :
- Dirty rooms
- Bad smell throughout the hotel (rooms, corridors, stairs and elevators)
- Breakfast : very simple
- Very noisy
- Bunk beds for additional person not comfortable at all

All in all, I wouldn't recommend this hotel if you're looking to quality, but for economy it can be an alternative.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the interior courtyard, on the upper floors for less noise
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AlexK3869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2017

when we checked into the hotel we were surprised with the pool in the breakfast room, but why not. We were given a suite with walkin robe, large bedroom and separate lounge and kitchen. Breakfast was modest but filling, the staff always friendly and helpful and the room serviced to a good standard. Overall a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2017

Walking distance to the main places, the main square, main shopping area and the Recoletta cemetery. The apartment is big, although a little tired very enjoyable. Did have a pod coffee maker but you had to pay for the pods, luckily we had our own tea, coffee and kettle. Two lge TVs one in the bedroom and one in the lounge/kitchen area. Breakfast was very basic, no eggs or bacon just toast, cereal and runny yoghurt. Also a strange pool near the breakfast area. Overall we did enjoy our stay there.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kath S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2017

we had good experience besides the fact that it is not a i bedroom it becomes a 1 bdrm by a sliding door which doesnot help if you have a snoring partner you can not sleep since it is only 1 big room i wasn't able to sleep besides that reception desk was very helpful breakfast is average shower running with tiny stream of water on the whole its average hotel

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank Koharik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews