We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (417)
Filter reviews
417 results
Traveller rating
69
172
105
43
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
172
105
43
28
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 417 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2016

Except for the good location, I don't understand what else is good with the hotel. My room was small and cramped, with old furniture, so no comfort. Breakfast was not bad, although small breakfast area (and always crowded). Staff was helpful and spoke good English. The hotel is more of a 2+/3 star, I would never give it 4 stars.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank josifovskijane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magdalena S, Revenue Manager at Imperial Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2016

Dear Jane
We are sorry that you have spent no so good experience with us. As you can imagine we work very hard to attend our guests the best as we can.
We are working every day to improve in all, our services, our quality and the infrastructure.
Hope we can surprise you on your next visit.
Thank you for choosing us.
With best regards
All the best
Magdalena Scaffino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 1, 2016

"This is never a 4 star hotel."

That's a phrase I heard time and time again from other guests while staying at this hotel. Its location was wonderful, being between the Buenos Aires monument and the radio station on 9th July avenue. However, the rooms in particular had an old fashioned look and feel about them. The safe had been locked shut when we arrived and there was just one wire hanger provided. The room was larger than average but the view from the window was largely non-existent being of an inner courtyard. The bathroom was good and even fitted with a Jacuzzi type bath although we didn't use it.

Breakfast was about the most basic I have had in an hotel for some years. What made this place so memorable, though, was the friendliness of the front desk staff. Nothing was too much trouble for them and every question we put to them was answered quickly and accurately. A modern Hilton type hotel it isn't and as it was provided as part of a package deal I cannot comment on the value for money, but we enjoyed the two nights we spent there.

Just before we left we explored what we thought was the roof garden at the top of the building. It was only after some time that we realised that this was part of the top suite in the hotel (unoccupied at the time so perhaps we shouldn't have been there, but the staff didn't stop us). That would have been four star luxury.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DoctorBrian2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magdalena S, Revenue Manager at Imperial Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2016

Dear Brian:
Thank you for your comments so we can improve our services.
Of course were are not Hilton Hotel. The hotel is not new, on the other hand we work hard to improve our services and our infrastructure including the installations. The hotel and the rooms, are completely renewed.
On the other hand, on the roof there it is the Miracello Suite that was not in use at the time you were there, that is why it was open because we have it to offer to the guests to go to the terrace balcony, visit and take photos. In case you want to use it, it can be used of course for a luxury price. Even cocktails and events are organized there.
Thank you for choosing and staying with us.
With best regards
Magdalena Scaffino
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2015 via mobile

Visited this hotel in June 2012 great stay , its close to the center , you can walk from hotel to any other central area, u need 40 min by shuttle to get to la boca , the hotel need renovation , the stuff are friendly and helped us although they dont talk english that much :)

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2014 via mobile

The room was very clean, but very old towels, sink, at night there wasn't hot water, almost cold, little water for a shower.
In a central location, what was good.
Hotel needs a remodeling. Would not go back.
Service just ok, not really friebdly, wireless avaiable.
The good point was cleaness.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Bebethh93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2014

stayed for 3 weeks and had a great time here, within walking distance of everything, very clean, modern rooms with nice views of the avenida 9 de julio, and a very nice and attentive staff. I was very satisfied with my stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JuanSalgueiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews