We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$170
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Hilton Buenos Aires(Buenos Aires)
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
NH Buenos Aires City(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
US$102
NH Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$129
US$124
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Pulitzer Buenos Aires(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
NH Buenos Aires Crillon(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$94
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$625
US$535
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (408)
Filter reviews
408 results
Traveller rating
68
169
103
41
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
169
103
41
27
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 408 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2016

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights.

It's well located on the Avenida 7 de Julio, the main Avenue of Buenos Aires. Close to the popular touristic spots in Centro. It has nice view of the Avenue(depends on the room though) The staffs are very kind, nice and helpful. Breakfast was fine but the space was pretty packed up when it's busy in the morning.

However, the bad part was the wifi, it's so slow....
and don't expect 4 stars.

Room Tip: ask higher floor and with the view of the Avenue.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kobnuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magdalena S, Revenue Manager at Imperial Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2016

Dear Kobnuy
Thank you for your comments.
We are pleased that you have spent a good time with us.
The main Avenue is called 9 de Julio.
We never had a complaint regarding the WiFi. We had bad connection that day but normally functions perfectly well.
We are looking forward to meeting you again in your next visit.
Thank you for choosing us.
Have a nice day.
Best regards
Magdalena Scaffino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2016

This hotel was ok. I went there on Union business February 1-5, 2016. The location is great. The rooms are comfortable, smallish. Beds are very low. One English speaking channel on TV. Take your own wash cloth and soap, shower cap etc. you will not get a wash cloth at this hotel. No room service. In hotel restaurant was not bad, although it was very hard to communicate with the staff in the restaurant.

All in all its not the worst hotel I've stayed at. Again, vey good location in the city. Close to many restaurants and shops and public transportation.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RereJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magdalena S, Revenue Manager at Imperial Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2016

Hello Rere
You must have stayed in a standard room. Our Deluxe and Junior Suites rooms are really spacious.
Of course we have room service from 7 hs to 23:30 hs., have you requested something during your stay?
The bathrooms are equipped with towels and soaps of course as always.
Regarding the shower cap, shaver and tooth brush, are available and you can request them in reception as it is informed.
Thank you for your visit.
With best regards
Magdalena Scaffino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2016

Hotel had good helpful staff. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Hotel acceptable for a couple of days, it is aged but situated in 9th July Avenue, very central, walking distance to central areas. Local bus service from international airport will drop you to the door because of its location. Our room looked straight into 9th July Avenue which was lovely at night. Only main issue was Breakfast a little poor. Our stay was December 2015 and we enjoyed it. It is not a modern hotel....you are in Buenos Aires.

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking into 9 July Avenue it will be memorable
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magdalena S, Revenue Manager at Imperial Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2016

Dear Mary
Thank you very much for you comments.
We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Looking forward to seeing you again in your next trip.
Thank you for choosing us.
With best regards
Magdalena Scaffino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2016

Except for the good location, I don't understand what else is good with the hotel. My room was small and cramped, with old furniture, so no comfort. Breakfast was not bad, although small breakfast area (and always crowded). Staff was helpful and spoke good English. The hotel is more of a 2+/3 star, I would never give it 4 stars.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank josifovskijane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magdalena S, Revenue Manager at Imperial Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2016

Dear Jane
We are sorry that you have spent no so good experience with us. As you can imagine we work very hard to attend our guests the best as we can.
We are working every day to improve in all, our services, our quality and the infrastructure.
Hope we can surprise you on your next visit.
Thank you for choosing us.
With best regards
All the best
Magdalena Scaffino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 1, 2016

"This is never a 4 star hotel."

That's a phrase I heard time and time again from other guests while staying at this hotel. Its location was wonderful, being between the Buenos Aires monument and the radio station on 9th July avenue. However, the rooms in particular had an old fashioned look and feel about them. The safe had been locked shut when we arrived and there was just one wire hanger provided. The room was larger than average but the view from the window was largely non-existent being of an inner courtyard. The bathroom was good and even fitted with a Jacuzzi type bath although we didn't use it.

Breakfast was about the most basic I have had in an hotel for some years. What made this place so memorable, though, was the friendliness of the front desk staff. Nothing was too much trouble for them and every question we put to them was answered quickly and accurately. A modern Hilton type hotel it isn't and as it was provided as part of a package deal I cannot comment on the value for money, but we enjoyed the two nights we spent there.

Just before we left we explored what we thought was the roof garden at the top of the building. It was only after some time that we realised that this was part of the top suite in the hotel (unoccupied at the time so perhaps we shouldn't have been there, but the staff didn't stop us). That would have been four star luxury.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DoctorBrian2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magdalena S, Revenue Manager at Imperial Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2016

Dear Brian:
Thank you for your comments so we can improve our services.
Of course were are not Hilton Hotel. The hotel is not new, on the other hand we work hard to improve our services and our infrastructure including the installations. The hotel and the rooms, are completely renewed.
On the other hand, on the roof there it is the Miracello Suite that was not in use at the time you were there, that is why it was open because we have it to offer to the guests to go to the terrace balcony, visit and take photos. In case you want to use it, it can be used of course for a luxury price. Even cocktails and events are organized there.
Thank you for choosing and staying with us.
With best regards
Magdalena Scaffino
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews