We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mine Hotel Boutique(Buenos Aires)
US$179
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Buenos Aires City(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Hilton Buenos Aires(Buenos Aires)
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$140
US$114
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Pulitzer Buenos Aires(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
NH Buenos Aires Crillon(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$94
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$629
US$535
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (380)
Filter reviews
380 results
Traveller rating
56
173
99
35
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
173
99
35
17
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 380 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Room is clean. TV is good, and there are several channels available. Shower works well. Bed is good enough, though pillows are not good. Elevator is tiny, and it's scary the fact it barely fits two people. Breakfast is very good, but try to be there before 9:00am, otherwise it will be very crowded, specially over the weekend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Murilo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melina Solange A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sarmiento Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Thanks Fernanda. We are doing our best to improve the breakfast according to the guests opinion.

Regards,

Lic. Melina Solange Attie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 4, 2014

It's a good hotel for the price, the location is not the best... Try to stay in "la recoleta" or "palermo" cause the streets in downtown are not really safe during the night.
the staff was nice! the rooms clean , but the breakfast need to be improve: there's no salad fruit ahaha! And the bread is not fresh, The coffee it's great tough.
I'd not stay here again, but as a first time in buenos aires it was ok.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Maria fernanda I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melina Solange A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sarmiento Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Thanks Fernanda

We will try to improve our breakfast. Thanks for the advice.

Regards.

Lic. Melina Solange Attie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We arrived in Buenos Airies on Xmas Eve staying at the Sarmiento Palace Hotel. The Hotel is about 35 minutes from Ministro Pistarini (EZE) airport. The Hotel arranged for an airport pickup. The staff were very helpful. The room was excellent. I highly recommend this Hotel

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank demonmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melina Solange A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sarmiento Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thanks Michael and Nellie for your comments. We try always to do our best to satisfy our guests. Hope you enjoy the rest of your trip!!

We wish you a happy new year, all the best wishes!

Kind Regards,

Lic. Melina Solange Attie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Although I didn't have a poor experience with this hotel, it wasn't great either. As they say, "the devil is in the details," and I felt that customer service was lacking in small ways that made our overall experience just average.

I stayed in a 9th floor triple which was a little tight for three beds, but barely toed the line between cozy rather than too small. The breakfast was pretty good - pastry, fresh orange juice, fruit, yogurt, cereals, coffee/tea, and warm eggs and hot dogs (which I didn't try). It has a good location near buses, metro, and although there isn't a ton to do at night in that part of the city, its centrality makes it easy to get to other parts of the city.

Now, the details I was talking about:
* Although our room was kept clean, we had to call several times for fresh towels; sometimes the towels arrived, sometimes they didn't.
* Every two days, our room keys stopped working. This wasn't deactivation by proximity to cell phones or the like - it was all three keys at once on a standard two-day cycle, and for an eight-day stay, very annoying. When we repeatedly asked why at reception, it was laughed off and we weren't given an explanation.
* The air-con in the lobby broke one night and began dripping water everywhere. I watched as the receptionists moved the couch below the AC unit but made no move to clean the water or put up signage to warn guests (as there was a woman who was a victim of the spray). For the next few days, I saw that the lobby was in a bit of disarray with the couch moved out of the way but water still all over the floor.
* The internet was very spotty everywhere but the lobby, and when we asked, "it was being worked on" with no timeline for resolution.

The above issues aren't deal breakers, but it was the inattentiveness and lack of customer service by the staff that concerned me the most. I don't think I'd recommend a stay here, or if so, go in with low expectations.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaryn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melina Solange A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sarmiento Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are sorry for the inconvenience you had at the hotel. Unfortunately we are trying to do our best to improve the air conditioning conditions by working on a solution.
The problem with the keys is because we are changing the system in order to provide an unique key to the guest and do not desactivate it during the stay.

Thanks for your comments.

Best regards

Lic. Melina Solange Attie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I go to Buenos Aires fairly frequently, and I have always stayed here. It's extremely conveniently located (one block from the Red line subway) and only a few blocks from major cross streets (Corrientes and Callao). The hotel has a very friendly and helpful staff who are always ready to do what they can to make your stay pleasant. For the price, you can't beat the quality of the service or the value of the rooms. I'll be back the next time I'm in Buenos Aires.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street (noisy in the evening). Lower floors are more convenient since the elevators are small.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HalloweenHJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melina Solange A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sarmiento Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear guest,

We appreciate your comments. We wait for you soon again.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews