We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fair accommodation for the price.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sarmiento Palace Hotel
Ranked #199 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Rooms are not very comfortable but good enough for few days stay.
The location is very convenient not only shopping and public transportation but to reach both airports (International and domestic)
They have a small restaurant and there are plenty of alternatives all around.
Some buses companies interconnecting Buenos Aires with other provinces either pick you up or drop from/to the hotel itself.
Give a try.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
1  Thank Siddharta07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melina Solange A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sarmiento Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Thanks for your comments!!

Hope to see you again.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (360)
There are newer reviews for Sarmiento Palace Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 11 of 360 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014

Room is clean. TV is good, and there are several channels available. Shower works well. Bed is good enough, though pillows are not good. Elevator is tiny, and it's scary the fact it barely fits two people. Breakfast is very good, but try to be there before 9:00am, otherwise it will be very crowded, specially over the weekend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Murilo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melina Solange A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sarmiento Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thanks Fernanda. We are doing our best to improve the breakfast according to the guests opinion.

Regards,

Lic. Melina Solange Attie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

It's a good hotel for the price, the location is not the best... Try to stay in "la recoleta" or "palermo" cause the streets in downtown are not really safe during the night.
the staff was nice! the rooms clean , but the breakfast need to be improve: there's no salad fruit ahaha! And the bread is not fresh, The coffee it's great tough.
I'd not stay here again, but as a first time in buenos aires it was ok.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Maria fernanda I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melina Solange A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sarmiento Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thanks Fernanda

We will try to improve our breakfast. Thanks for the advice.

Regards.

Lic. Melina Solange Attie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We arrived in Buenos Airies on Xmas Eve staying at the Sarmiento Palace Hotel. The Hotel is about 35 minutes from Ministro Pistarini (EZE) airport. The Hotel arranged for an airport pickup. The staff were very helpful. The room was excellent. I highly recommend this Hotel

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank demonmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melina Solange A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sarmiento Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Thanks Michael and Nellie for your comments. We try always to do our best to satisfy our guests. Hope you enjoy the rest of your trip!!

We wish you a happy new year, all the best wishes!

Kind Regards,

Lic. Melina Solange Attie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Although I didn't have a poor experience with this hotel, it wasn't great either. As they say, "the devil is in the details," and I felt that customer service was lacking in small ways that made our overall experience just average.

I stayed in a 9th floor triple which was a little tight for three beds, but barely toed the line between cozy rather than too small. The breakfast was pretty good - pastry, fresh orange juice, fruit, yogurt, cereals, coffee/tea, and warm eggs and hot dogs (which I didn't try). It has a good location near buses, metro, and although there isn't a ton to do at night in that part of the city, its centrality makes it easy to get to other parts of the city.

Now, the details I was talking about:
* Although our room was kept clean, we had to call several times for fresh towels; sometimes the towels arrived, sometimes they didn't.
* Every two days, our room keys stopped working. This wasn't deactivation by proximity to cell phones or the like - it was all three keys at once on a standard two-day cycle, and for an eight-day stay, very annoying. When we repeatedly asked why at reception, it was laughed off and we weren't given an explanation.
* The air-con in the lobby broke one night and began dripping water everywhere. I watched as the receptionists moved the couch below the AC unit but made no move to clean the water or put up signage to warn guests (as there was a woman who was a victim of the spray). For the next few days, I saw that the lobby was in a bit of disarray with the couch moved out of the way but water still all over the floor.
* The internet was very spotty everywhere but the lobby, and when we asked, "it was being worked on" with no timeline for resolution.

The above issues aren't deal breakers, but it was the inattentiveness and lack of customer service by the staff that concerned me the most. I don't think I'd recommend a stay here, or if so, go in with low expectations.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JColbert29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melina Solange A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sarmiento Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear Guest,

We are sorry for the inconvenience you had at the hotel. Unfortunately we are trying to do our best to improve the air conditioning conditions by working on a solution.
The problem with the keys is because we are changing the system in order to provide an unique key to the guest and do not desactivate it during the stay.

Thanks for your comments.

Best regards

Lic. Melina Solange Attie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

I go to Buenos Aires fairly frequently, and I have always stayed here. It's extremely conveniently located (one block from the Red line subway) and only a few blocks from major cross streets (Corrientes and Callao). The hotel has a very friendly and helpful staff who are always ready to do what they can to make your stay pleasant. For the price, you can't beat the quality of the service or the value of the rooms. I'll be back the next time I'm in Buenos Aires.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street (noisy in the evening). Lower floors are more convenient since...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HalloweenHJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melina Solange A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sarmiento Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Dear guest,

We appreciate your comments. We wait for you soon again.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Very nice hotel. Extremely helpful and knowledgeable staff willing to help. Very comfortable rooms, which were clean and spacious. The hotel offers a breakfast buffet with a large variety of options to pick from. We also had a delicious meal at their local restaurant. Would highly recommend to any and all visiting!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melina Solange A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sarmiento Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2013

Thanks a lot James for all the comments made.

We are glad to hear every single opinion!

We wait for you soon again.

Best regards,

Lic. Melina Solange Attie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Bauen Suite Hotel
#224 of 443 in Buenos Aires
224 reviews
San Nicolas
Sarmiento Suites Apartment Hotel
Sarmiento Suites Apartment Hotel
#111 of 443 in Buenos Aires
498 reviews
BA Central Hotel
#172 of 443 in Buenos Aires
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uno Buenos Aires Suites
#145 of 443 in Buenos Aires
394 reviews
Montserrat
Hotel Internacional
Hotel Internacional
#223 of 443 in Buenos Aires
139 reviews
Montserrat
Alma del Plata Buenos Aires Hotel & Apart
Alma del Plata Buenos Aires Hote...
#137 of 443 in Buenos Aires
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sarmiento Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sarmiento Palace Hotel

Address: 1953-55 Sarmiento, Buenos Aires 1044AAC, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#26 Best Value Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $57 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sarmiento Palace Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sarmiento Palace Hotel recently modernized facilities provide:Included Services Buffet breakfast with fresh squeezed orange juice Wireless connection to Internet available through out our facilities Courtesy PCs with Broadband Internet Solarium Hot tubs Fitness center All rooms include individual air-conditioner, heating, cable TV, safety box, private bathroom with hairdryer, box-spring mattress, telephone, electronic lock and wake up service 24 hours reception, concierge and room service Back up power generator Messages to host from our Web siteOptional services Club with spa, swimming pool, fitness center and free classes (Tango, Pilates, Aqua Gym and many others) Bar Restaurant Private indoor parking Conference Center with air-conditioner, PC with Internet, TV, DVD and writing board Business center Fax LaundryLocationWe are located in one of the safest centric zones of Buenos Aires, one block away from the famous Corrientes and Callao Avenues, at three blocks from the National Congress and steps away from theaters, restaurants and cultural / entertainment complexes. Less than ten blocks away are the Obelisco, 9 de Julio Ave., Recoleta and the Abasto Shopping Center (the largest in the Capital framed in a typical tango neighborhood) along with the "Children’s Museum", the only one of its kind in Latin America. Additionally, we are one block away from a Metro Station for easy and cheap access to almost all important points of the City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sarmiento Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sarmiento Palace Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing