We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good basic quad at a fair price, and free wifi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sarmiento Palace Hotel
Ranked #199 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Reviewed 16 January 2016

We stayed at this hotel before flying out of BA after a cruise based upon recommendations from TripAdvisor. A fair price for a quad room which was clean with bathroom facilities and free included wifi. Nothing fancy, but perfect for our needs.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulietheCruiseDir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (360)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 7 of 360 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2015 via mobile

It's not quite near the center - 20min walk to Recoleta, 30min walk to Palermo.
It's a basic hotel - u get what u pay for. However our room was clean and comfortable, view wasn't great (overlooking another room). Staff were accomodating, breakfast was great.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Teresita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melina Solange A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sarmiento Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2015

Thanks Teresita for your review. We hope you have a great year.

Best regards.

Lic. Melina Solange Attie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2015

This review is from a 7day stay on August 2013.

This is an ok hotel for budget travelers. Room could be cleaner, I had a hard time with allergies because of carpet floor.
Even though I had asked a room without carpet floor when booking, they gave me one with carpet floor. When I asked to trade rooms they only had available 2 other rooms with wooden floor but were very very tiny, I had to choose space over allergies because I needed to work and only the original carpet floor room offered enough space to sit on table with my laptop and a power socket nearby.

The view from the window is a construction site and a back alley. The windows looked dirty.

Breakfast looked nice initially until I found rotten bananas on my second day. Has poor variety on juices too (and they're not fresh fruit juices, they're one of those powder mixtures like juices).

They also pay no attention to security details, they passed a call to my room without enquiring me first. Turns out I was being harassed by a taxi driver that I had asked the reception to call on that morning. I'm a female and was traveling solo, this was distressing but nothing bad happened (I just had to make vey clear that no calls were to be transferred to my room).

The restaurant food is ok and not too pricey. Fitness center was closed down when I visited.

The elevator is a joke and barely fits 2 persons and is very very slow.

On the positive side: location is convenient, close to Av Corrientes that pretty much takes you anywhere (public transportation, shopping, theater).

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank schutzPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melina Solange A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sarmiento Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2015

Thanks for your comments. We are taking out all carpet floors and putting wooden floor but it is a hard work to do. We almost have 50% of the rooms completed. Regarding to elevators there is nothing to do, just offering our 3 elevators to guests. We are also improving our breakfast adding more variety of pastries.

Sorry for any inconvenience on your stay. We apologize for that.

Kind regards.

Lic. Melina Solange Attie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2014

I got this hotel during our package tour and I must say, I was positively surpriser. Although the rooms were bit outdated, they were clean, quiet, equipped with bath amenities and the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Especially the location was great; for a relatively small amount of money we were only 2 metro stops/15min walk from the Obelisk right down the next (large) street; there were many small grocery shops, bars and value-for-money restaurants and the hotel bar (bit more pricey) stayed open 24/7. Breakfast was a bit poorer, but still OK for Europeans. Definitely worth visiting if it pops up as your choice.

Room Tip: No idea, for "sleeping and breakfast", any room will do, even the one near the elevator.
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melina Solange A, Asistente de reservas at Sarmiento Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2014

Thank you for your comments. We looking forward that you return again.

Best Regards.

Lic Nadia La Forgia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Rooms are not very comfortable but good enough for few days stay.
The location is very convenient not only shopping and public transportation but to reach both airports (International and domestic)
They have a small restaurant and there are plenty of alternatives all around.
Some buses companies interconnecting Buenos Aires with other provinces either pick you up or drop from/to the hotel itself.
Give a try.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
1  Thank Siddharta07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melina Solange A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sarmiento Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Thanks for your comments!!

Hope to see you again.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Room is clean. TV is good, and there are several channels available. Shower works well. Bed is good enough, though pillows are not good. Elevator is tiny, and it's scary the fact it barely fits two people. Breakfast is very good, but try to be there before 9:00am, otherwise it will be very crowded, specially over the weekend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Murilo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melina Solange A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sarmiento Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thanks Fernanda. We are doing our best to improve the breakfast according to the guests opinion.

Regards,

Lic. Melina Solange Attie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

It's a good hotel for the price, the location is not the best... Try to stay in "la recoleta" or "palermo" cause the streets in downtown are not really safe during the night.
the staff was nice! the rooms clean , but the breakfast need to be improve: there's no salad fruit ahaha! And the bread is not fresh, The coffee it's great tough.
I'd not stay here again, but as a first time in buenos aires it was ok.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Maria fernanda I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melina Solange A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sarmiento Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thanks Fernanda

We will try to improve our breakfast. Thanks for the advice.

Regards.

Lic. Melina Solange Attie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Bauen Suite Hotel
#225 of 443 in Buenos Aires
224 reviews
San Nicolas
Sarmiento Suites Apartment Hotel
Sarmiento Suites Apartment Hotel
#111 of 443 in Buenos Aires
498 reviews
BA Central Hotel
#175 of 443 in Buenos Aires
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uno Buenos Aires Suites
#146 of 443 in Buenos Aires
393 reviews
Montserrat
Hotel Internacional
Hotel Internacional
#222 of 443 in Buenos Aires
139 reviews
Montserrat
Alma del Plata Buenos Aires Hotel & Apart
Alma del Plata Buenos Aires Hote...
#138 of 443 in Buenos Aires
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sarmiento Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sarmiento Palace Hotel

Address: 1953-55 Sarmiento, Buenos Aires 1044AAC, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#27 Best Value Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $56 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sarmiento Palace Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sarmiento Palace Hotel recently modernized facilities provide:Included Services Buffet breakfast with fresh squeezed orange juice Wireless connection to Internet available through out our facilities Courtesy PCs with Broadband Internet Solarium Hot tubs Fitness center All rooms include individual air-conditioner, heating, cable TV, safety box, private bathroom with hairdryer, box-spring mattress, telephone, electronic lock and wake up service 24 hours reception, concierge and room service Back up power generator Messages to host from our Web siteOptional services Club with spa, swimming pool, fitness center and free classes (Tango, Pilates, Aqua Gym and many others) Bar Restaurant Private indoor parking Conference Center with air-conditioner, PC with Internet, TV, DVD and writing board Business center Fax LaundryLocationWe are located in one of the safest centric zones of Buenos Aires, one block away from the famous Corrientes and Callao Avenues, at three blocks from the National Congress and steps away from theaters, restaurants and cultural / entertainment complexes. Less than ten blocks away are the Obelisco, 9 de Julio Ave., Recoleta and the Abasto Shopping Center (the largest in the Capital framed in a typical tango neighborhood) along with the "Children’s Museum", the only one of its kind in Latin America. Additionally, we are one block away from a Metro Station for easy and cheap access to almost all important points of the City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sarmiento Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sarmiento Palace Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing