We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with great service!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Loi Suites Recoleta Hotel
Ranked #37 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Our group stayed here based on a friend's recomendation. We were not disappointed. Located in a nice neighborhood and close to many dining options. Most were within walking distance. It felt safe. My room was clean, a bit small, but served its purpose. It had a large clean bathroom and everything was well maintained. Included in the price was breakfast. Don't miss it, lots of choices, maintained with fresh items continuously. Free Wi-Fi in the lobby, a bit confusing to get on to it, but the staff cheerfully helped with passwords or tech issues. The entire staff from the front desk to the waitstaff to the cleaning staff were always smiling and friendly. Turn down service with a chocolate on the pillow. I would highly recommend this hotel, world class service in a world class setting. Well Done, Loi Suites, when in BA count on me staying there!!

Room Tip: Choose a room on floors higher than 5. If you would like a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FishinTexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (806)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

231 - 237 of 808 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2012

For a first time visitor to Buenos Aires, this is the perfect location. Close to many tourists attractions, in a safe and upscale neighborhood. I had great room with the most comfortable king bed, great view. Breakfast is greatest! Staff was most helpful. Will definitely stay here on my next visit

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobbibama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We got in very late on our first night, but there was a full staff ready to help us check in and get to the room. The room was large, clean, and comfortable. More importantly, to me, it was quiet.

Not much view from our window, but great location. In addition to the close attractions mentioned by others, a longer walk takes you to a great string of parks north of the hotel.

Breakfast was pretty standard for nice hotels - plenty of choices, but nothing special. When our party had to leave very early on the last morning, the hotel (per request) sent up plates of fruit so that we would have something to eat in the morning before breakfast was served.

The desk staff was helpful, and we (as a group) were more demanding than I usually am. The staff took everything in stride.

Room Tip: The street side has a better view, and at least for us wasn't too noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VeloSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Stayed there for a few days as we travel in and out of Buenos Aires to Patagonia and Iguazu Falls. Our agent did the arrangement.

Best is their location. Near Av Alvear shopping. Try Arandu for Argentina saddlery goods at 'local' prices. Facilities at hotel are running down. Free WiFi only af lobby. Pool inconvenient.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cottgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Fantastic, the location and the hotel. Totally recomend it.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julipi98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Excellent location, magnificient breakfast restaurant and breakfast.
Very small pool (do not use) and no tea/coffee facility in rooms.
Also no complimentary water or fruit at rooms.
A lot of nice and budget restaurants nearby within 50m.
Recoleta shopping mall is at 100m.

Room Tip: Rooms with Recoleta cemetary view is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GuzelBarbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

After traveling around Argentina for several weeks we spent our final nights in this pleasant hotel in Recoleta. It is close to many of the tourist highlights and specifically the famous Recoleta cemetary and Church of Our Lady of the Pilar.

The room we had was large and comfortable with a sitting area and small kitchenette (in the cupboard). The climate control works well and even though it was very warm the room was comfortable for sleeping. The bed is comfortable but if you are used to big fluffy pillows you won't find them here. While the bathroom is nice and the bath has a jacuzzi function it is not easy to get in and out of as there is a metal step you need to use and so getting in and out of the tub to use the shower is a challenge. I'm not sure if all the rooms have this but it would be completely inappropriate for anyone with a handicap or even knee or back problems.

The breakfast is good and the ambiance in the winter garden is lovely. Unfortunately, the lobby bar closes quite early so a glass of wine after dinner is not possible.

While there is free wireless internet in the lobby if you want this in your room you need to pay.

The staff is wonderful and very helpful and considerate.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RuAlAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Recoleta
Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel
Recoleta
CasaSur Recoleta
CasaSur Recoleta
#17 of 443 in Buenos Aires
752 reviews
Recoleta
Recoleta Grand
Recoleta Grand
#35 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Recoleta
Melia Recoleta Plaza
Melia Recoleta Plaza
#48 of 443 in Buenos Aires
756 reviews
Recoleta
Ayres de Recoleta Plaza
Ayres de Recoleta Plaza
#64 of 443 in Buenos Aires
402 reviews
Recoleta
Sileo Hotel
Sileo Hotel
#46 of 443 in Buenos Aires
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loi Suites Recoleta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loi Suites Recoleta Hotel

Address: Vicente Lopez 1955 | Ciudad de Buenos Aires, Buenos Aires 1128ACC, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Recoleta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#31 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#46 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#59 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $169 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Loi Suites Recoleta Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the exquisite neighbourhood of Recoleta, at walking distance from the historical Recoleta Cemetery, the hotel shares the area with art galleries, restaurants, bars and beautiful parks. In the hotel, the Winter Garden extends to 400m2 including the swimming pool. Ideal ambiance for relaxing with natural light and vegetation during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Loi Suites Recoleta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loi Suites Recoleta Hotel Buenos Aires
Loi Hotel Buenos Aires
Loi Hotel Recoleta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing