We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great for a Couple of Days in the Heart of Recoleta” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Loi Suites Recoleta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Loi Suites Recoleta
Ranked #57 of 452 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great for a Couple of Days in the Heart of Recoleta”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

I have stayed at this hotel on 3 separate occasions when visiting Buenos Aires for a weekend. The location is great as it is a 100m walk to many restaurants, bars, the cemetery and now to Recoleta Mall for shopping.

The rooms are very nice and clean, though some are a little small, I would book an upgraded room for the bit of extra space. Breakfast is excellent as is service. The pool is also good all year round as it is indoors in an enclosed garden.

I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blizzard21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    312
    313
    51
    16
    14
See reviews for
135
293
37
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

We were traveling on to Rio Gallegos and this was a superb hotel which seems set up for a few days break exploring Buenos Aires either side of visiting more of Argentina.

The rooms are clean and comfortable, the staff are helpful and Breakfast is SUPERB several types of freshly baked bread, Empanada's, Crispy Bacon and Sauteed potato, scrambled egg.. Several choices of salami etc and cheeses .. Delicious sweet pastries, fresh fruit more choice than anyone could wish for the very attentive staff at breakfast are let down sometimes by the evening staff and long waits to be served, but we may have just been unlucky.

The only draw back is the swimming pool which is at the far end of the dinning room, we didn't use it, as to have done so would have been to pass through the Foyer, the bar area and then the dinning room.. and with my white legs that may have upset the diners <grin>

The location as others have said is great for exploring the district and for the Sunday market which is worth visiting with maybe 150+ stalls ranging from old tat to superb artisan work, jewellery, clothing, wooden toys and something to take home as gifts

I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suffolk-Hobbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
Level Contributor
119 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

We stayed at this branch of Loi Suites for three nights in early March 2012. The hotel is located in Recoleta a few hundred yards from the famous cemetery (worth the visit). There is a wide choice of restaurants within walking distance as well as some up market shopping.
The first room we were shown to, smelt of cigarette smoke and we were moved and upgraded without question - so customer service good! Rooms are bright and clean, with bath and over bath shower. Large Kingsize bed which was very comfortable. It advertises free WiFi only in the lobby although we were able to log on from our room (6 floor) without problem. Breakfast was buffet style and perfectly adequate. The hotel has a Spa which we did not visit and and on site car parking.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Grinders13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

We spent 5 days and we had a wonderful stay at Loisuites. Our room was very large and the beds as good as at home.

We found the Recoleta area great to have as starting point for our different walks to the surrounding areas. Even if you need to take a taxi now and then when the distance are too far away. And taxi is very inexpensive. You find them very easaly on all streets. But have in mind almost all taxis are quite small. So if you have 2 suitcases, you will have a problem to find a taxi big enough. So book a car with a driver via internet or ask your reception to book a transport for you when travelling with suitcases.

Breakfast was great and the staff very friendly overall.

When taking a number of sightseeing tour starting from our hotel, we have been driven around BA and picked up guests from a number of other hotels - and we felt more and more confident we had chosen the right area and a perfect hotel for our stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mid_aged_couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
298 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

I travel to Buenos Aires very often and most of the time stay at Loi Suites Recoleta specially because of its location, at a walking distance to the various restaurants and attractions of Recoleta and also quite reachable also to the other tourists attractions in Buenos
Aires, like Florida, for example. The hotel itself is quite clean with comfortable beds and good service. The Breakfast Buffet has a very good choice and is served in an indoor pation which is quite interesting. The downside is the view from almost everyroom facing the ugly roofs of constructions nearby

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MiriamM972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Bahama Island
Level Contributor
194 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

Our group stayed here based on a friend's recomendation. We were not disappointed. Located in a nice neighborhood and close to many dining options. Most were within walking distance. It felt safe. My room was clean, a bit small, but served its purpose. It had a large clean bathroom and everything was well maintained. Included in the price was breakfast. Don't miss it, lots of choices, maintained with fresh items continuously. Free Wi-Fi in the lobby, a bit confusing to get on to it, but the staff cheerfully helped with passwords or tech issues. The entire staff from the front desk to the waitstaff to the cleaning staff were always smiling and friendly. Turn down service with a chocolate on the pillow. I would highly recommend this hotel, world class service in a world class setting. Well Done, Loi Suites, when in BA count on me staying there!!

Room Tip: Choose a room on floors higher than 5. If you would like a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FishinTexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, AL
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

For a first time visitor to Buenos Aires, this is the perfect location. Close to many tourists attractions, in a safe and upscale neighborhood. I had great room with the most comfortable king bed, great view. Breakfast is greatest! Staff was most helpful. Will definitely stay here on my next visit

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobbibama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Recoleta
Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel
Recoleta
Recoleta Grand
Recoleta Grand
#30 of 452 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
Recoleta
CasaSur Recoleta
CasaSur Recoleta
#20 of 452 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Recoleta
Sileo Hotel
Sileo Hotel
#68 of 452 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Recoleta
Melia Recoleta Plaza
Melia Recoleta Plaza
#42 of 452 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
Recoleta
Mio Buenos Aires
Mio Buenos Aires
#21 of 452 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loi Suites Recoleta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loi Suites Recoleta

Property: Loi Suites Recoleta
Address: Lopez Vicente 1955, Buenos Aires 1128ACC, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Recoleta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#33 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#44 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#47 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#60 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Loi Suites Recoleta 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the exquisite neighbourhood of Recoleta, at walking distance from the historical Recoleta Cemetery, the hotel shares the area with art galleries, restaurants, bars and beautiful parks. In the hotel, the Winter Garden extends to 400m2 including the swimming pool. Ideal ambiance for relaxing with natural light and vegetation during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Loi Suites Recoleta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loi Suites Recoleta Hotel Buenos Aires
Loi Hotel Buenos Aires
Loi Hotel Recoleta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing