We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Web Oficial
US$53
View Deal
Booking.com
US$53
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21-03-06
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
US$53
US$40
View Deal
SAVE US$13
Expedia.comUS$53
Hotels.comUS$53
Orbitz.comUS$53
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,601)
Filter reviews
1,601 results
Traveller rating
377
613
383
133
95
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
377
613
383
133
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviews florida street breakfast buffet tango show central location san telmo ba argentina gym obelisk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,601 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2020

we stayed there on 20th December just for 1 night, stayed there before 6 yrs. ago
it's reasonable, very central, just 3-4 buildings from Florida street which is a main street for shopping.
The price includes a fantastic buffet breakfast,
The service is good & there is an inexpensive restaurant just within walking distance from the hotel.
A bell boy will help to take your luggage to your room or keep your suitcases if you arrive ahead of check in time or if you need to shop immediately on check in.

Room tip: a room near the elevator. There is an elevator so one does not need to climb steps
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mango851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2020

The hotel is located two steps away from Florida street and a 5 minutes walk to 9 de Julio avenue. The breakfast buffet is wonderful and has a large choice of fruits, breads, eggs and bacon. The employees at the front desk are absolutely wonderful and helpful. The downside is it is in great need of update. The beds are old, the wall paper is peeling off, the elevators break down regularly. With a little love this hotel could be a real gem.

Room tip: To avoid noise don’t accept a conne ting room
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joseekaigle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2020

Claridge Hotel
We were very very happy staying at Claridge Hotel
The staff are awesome and always treated us very well from receiptance untill cleaning staff and pool staff .
The location is a perfect place to discover BA, Lavalle street etc is around the corner .
Breakfast was fine !
Room was cleaned every day
We will always have Claridge Hotel in our hearts !

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DannyDJI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 25, 2019

I agree with all the criticisms. But I will say I have never paid such a small amount for a hotel in a city. I paid $60 USD per night including breakfast. so you get what you pay for. The hotel desperately needs love. She's run down! paint falling off walls. incredibly slow elevators. paper thin walls (I could hear my neighbor in the bathroom). and the immediate area its in is sad and old and dirty. but it is downtown. you can walk a lot of places. it's about 6 blocks to the Casa Rosada. there is a pedestrian mall nearby (uninspiring shops - Zara was the best). surprisingly there is a very good gym in the hotel. and the pool is old but it's nice and in the sun. again, you get what you pay for - as much as I did not like this hotel, I would still say it is good value for money.

Room tip: go on a lower floor so you can use the stairs. the elevators are PAINFULLY SLOW
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank shaun_of_oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 22, 2019

Not a spectacular place but nothing bad either. Convenient location but you may need to request a taxi at the front desk(10 minutes) if you have to go to certain places - it is tough to hail a taxi at rush hour. Front desk is very professional and helpful. The rooms are ok - not sure what can be done to upgrade these since it is an older hotel. Walking distance (within a mile) to many places - Tango show, the Palace, San Telmo flea market, the Obelisk etc.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NJCricketer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews