We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical bodegon with great food and excellent prices”
Review of Social la Lechuza

Social la Lechuza
Ranked #605 of 6,474 Restaurants in Buenos Aires
Cuisines: Argentinian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Palermo Soho
Reviewed February 19, 2020 via mobile

We were a party of 12 on a Wednesday night, and they put together a bug table.
The ambient is a typical bodegón from Buenos Aires, with lots of paints an figures and drawings of owls (that’s its name, of course).
We have 2 milanesas napolitanas with mash potatoes, 2 meatballs with mash potatoes, 1 merluza with mash pumpkin, 1 veggie ravioli, 3 omelettes, 1 pork with salad, 12 bottles of water, 2 diet cokes, 1 malbec wine, and for desert: 2 dulce de leche pancakes, 1 flan, 1 chocolate volcano and 2 coffees. The bill? Less than 90 dollars.
The portions were huge, real homemade food, and nice and kind waitresses.
It is worth to visit and enjoy it, several times.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank gonzalo1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 118 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2018 via mobile

We started with two beef empanadas as appetizers. Our mains were milanesa napolitana and suprema napolitana, with sides of fried potatoes and a green salad. The meal was fantastic. The service was charming. And the atmosphere is kitschy fun. Oh and the price? Very affordable.

Date of visit: December 2018
2  Thank mdpavelich
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2018 via mobile

Great food, pleasant staff and large portions. Very nice dinner!

We went out of our way to find this place and it was worth it.

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank anthoneyp73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2018 via mobile

Four of us had dinner there. Service was a bit slow but that was ok
with us since we had much to talk about and were not starving. This is an eclectic and colorful place. Our meal was reasonably priced and did not disappoint. One of us ordered the bif chorizo. It was an excellent and huge piece of meat that was only about $15. In the States, this piece would have been 3 times that price. Two of us ordered a traditional dish with pork, onions, potatoes cooked in light cream sauce with mushrooms. It was very tasty. Our green salad with tomatoes was simple. This is a fun place I recommend. By the time we finished our dinner around 11:00, the restaurant was full.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank boutzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2017 via mobile

In a neighborhood flooded with gourmet hamburger and new cuisine kind of places la lechuza is like an oasis of tradition and good meat.

I had an excellent morcilla and then bife de chorizo at very reasonable price.

Date of visit: March 2017
1  Thank carlitosMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Social la Lechuza also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to Social la Lechuza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.