We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice and comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pestana Buenos Aires Hotel
Ranked #80 of 446 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
bergen
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“very nice and comfortable stay”
Reviewed 9 April 2012

The rooms are big and clean with a modern decor. they even leave chocolates on your pillows and for easter they left an easter egg. The pool area in the basement is very nice with a great ambience

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeSKel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghofnug5, Director General at Pestana Buenos Aires Hotel, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Dear traveler, many thanks for your marvelous comment. . Make us happy hear that you enjoy your stay with us and our easter egg. Hope to receive you again in your next trip to Argentina. Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,072 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    416
    498
    131
    15
    12
See reviews for
205
472
46
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We celebrated our Christmas Holidays in Buenos Aires for the first time, at this hotel. And overall, we had a WONDERFUL 1st stay! Totally worth our time and money.

The reception was always very helpful when we had certain questions, the staff in general very friendly and attentive. We had a nice view of the boulevard, with our room being cared for & cleaned very well.

We enjoyed both breakfast and dinner, with the food being well prepared. The free Wi-Fi worked excellent too. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wishes a comfortable stay with genuine great service

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pianola_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghofnug5, Director General at Pestana Buenos Aires Hotel, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Dear traveler, many thanks for your kindly comments and recommendations, it's very important for us that all community hear this. We care every detail of our service to have satisfied guest like you. For this reason we are so proud of our staff. Expect to receive you again in your next trip to Buenos Aires. Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

well located in the city center, the hotel offers a very high level services, rooms, and complete breakfast, the staff is very friendly and attentive, we've been there only one night, but we felt really great.
just outside is easy to reach calle florida, puerto madero, san martin, and the commercial ways.
keep in mind to look at yourself when walking in buenos aires, better not to go with watch, cameras and all the money in the poket, just go around with one credit card and shot pictures from the phone, simply don't look too much as a tourist, you could be stolen on the road by bad people. Especially care of it in calle Florida and in La Boca.
We've been caring it and nothing happened to us.
We know direclty people who have recently been object of such actions..

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meja71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghofnug5, Director General at Pestana Buenos Aires Hotel, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
Dear traveler, many thanks for share your kindly comments about our general services and breakfast. We work very hard everyday to reach the excellence. We expect to receive you again in the next future for more nights.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Unlike many hotels in Buenos Aires that have a very fancy reception and foyer but things change once you step out of the lift on the floor to your room, the Pestana doesn't fall into this category. It has very modern rooms and they are reasonably roomy and serviced twice daily. The staff are extremely helpful and at least one person on the front desk speaks English for those who have no Spanish. Very impressed. We could not hear any noise from 9 de Julio in our room. Very well situated for day tour pick ups and easy walking distance to Florida.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicko60_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghofnug5, Director General at Pestana Buenos Aires Hotel, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Dear traveler, thank you very much for your kindly comments and for share all those important points for all travelers. We give your message to our staff and we’ll wait you in your next trip to Buenos Aires. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campinas, SP
1 review
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Excellent!! Very clean and confortable! And the hospitality of all workers makes your stay much better! Don´t miss the swimming pool... it´s incredible!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LucianaNB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghofnug5, Director General at Pestana Buenos Aires Hotel, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Dear traveler, thank you very much for share your nice comments with all travelers. We are so proud of our staff, they are the best! Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Great location: able to walk everywhere. Stayed 5 nights and the front desk staff were extremely helpful. Had a very large quiet room with a terrific view over the city. Buffet breakfast was only average and the worst coffee I have ever tasted.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smithy013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghofnug5, Director General at Pestana Buenos Aires Hotel, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Dear traveler, thank you very much for your comments about our staff and hotel location, It’s a pity that you have doesn’t like our coffee, because we have three kind of coffee, our regular coffee made by “El Bohio” a very prestigious Argentinean brand, expresso from exclusive coffee beans and our “Nestle” coffee machine available for breakfast. Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Easy walk to heaps of interesting sights. Must do dinner at LA ESTANCIA -Asador Criollo- the best Sth American bbq ever. My husband's only disappointment was they didn't have mint sauce for their succulent lamb

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front ....the best night time view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AvidTravellers56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghofnug5, Director General at Pestana Buenos Aires Hotel, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Dear traveler, thank you very much for your comments and recommendation. Hope to host you next time in Pestana Buenos Aires.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Retiro
Aspen Towers Hotel
Aspen Towers Hotel
#73 of 446 in Buenos Aires
929 reviews
Retiro
Melia Buenos Aires
Melia Buenos Aires
#61 of 446 in Buenos Aires
2,025 reviews
San Nicolas
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
#55 of 446 in Buenos Aires
994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Nicolas
Panamericano Buenos Aires Hotel
Panamericano Buenos Aires Hotel
#71 of 446 in Buenos Aires
1,448 reviews
San Nicolas
Hotel Tryp Buenos Aires by Melia
Hotel Tryp Buenos Aires by Melia
#48 of 446 in Buenos Aires
881 reviews
Retiro
NH Buenos Aires Crillon
NH Buenos Aires Crillon
#70 of 446 in Buenos Aires
1,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pestana Buenos Aires Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pestana Buenos Aires Hotel

Property: Pestana Buenos Aires Hotel
Address: Carlos Pellegrini 877, Buenos Aires 1009ABQ, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#54 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#55 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#57 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#80 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pestana Buenos Aires Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Pestana Buenos Aires Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Hotel Buenos Aires
Pestana Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing