We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for the price ”
Review of Conte Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Conte Hotel
Ranked #173 of 444 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

I left the hotel today. My and I were at conte hotel for one night before we headed to bariloche. Hotel a bit on the old side but clean, comfortable and good service. The desk people are nice and helpful. The elevators are small enough for 2 people and two suitcases. The room is large and great bed, full of pillows, very clean. The view from the room is great, you can see the obelisco from the room, the down side is that it can be noisy, although it did not bother us. Breakfast is plenty full and tasty. Check in and check out were really fast. We walked around the hotel at night, went to the obelisco and had some pizza around there, it can be a little scary but nothing that really mattered. I would recommend this hotel

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Filipe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (482)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 11 of 482 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2016 via mobile

We arrived to early and they kindly put away our luggage so we can go visit the sites while our room was ready. The location is fantastic, we had a room with a view of the main avenue and the obelisc, breakfast was ready on time and with a nice variety of choices, good enough to start your day, Juice, coffe, yogurt, scrambled eggs, bread, croissants, fruit and cereal. The room was large enough to not bump into eachother with a small servibar full of goodies and a big bulky TV with very nice reception. I really liked the fact the room has different kinds of electric outlets to accomodate at least one north American item. 3 small elevators but very fast, didn't wait long at all for it. The WIFI in the room was to weak to use, even though the antenna or router was right outside our room. The bathroom is good size, a 6 feet tall person can easily fit under the shower head, good water pressure and clean with a nice tiled design on the walls. One day the cleaning person took our towels out even though we didn't want to, when we returned to the room we called house keeping to get towels, it took a long time and this was the only minor issue we had. Our room was upgraded because they didn't have Any other rooms available like the one I booked. From here you can literally walk everywhere unless you want to take public transportation which is available right outside the lobby. Overall we had a very nice stayed and we will stay here Again.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank otsolvere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2015

For 7 years I have been taking a group of 20 or sometimes 40 people to this hotel. I had been quite satisfied with their service until this past May. Our big group of 40 plus people checked in and after a long trip from the USA, we all wanted to take a shower. To our huge surprise the water from the showers and the sinks was brown in color. It was rusty. I thought that if we would let the water run for a while, the would go away, but it didn't. I went to talk to the people at the front desk and they told me they were cleaning the tanks which produce the rust. First, they knew about this and never gave us a warning. They did not seem concerned at all about the issue. They had no sense of urgency at all. Their attitude was like " Oh, well". They did not even offered bottles of water to use so we could at least brush our teeth. They said " There is water in the mini bar". Well, were they going to charge us for that? Did they take the time to provide our 40 plus rooms with big bottles of water? No, they did not even act as though it were a serious matter. I left a note a a glass of rusty water for the general manager to let him know our concerns and with the questions: Would you drink this water in the glass? You would think that the general manager would have at least contacted me to apologize or to provide water for us. He/she never did contact me at all. The water eventually came out clear after several hours. I think we would have been understanding if they had at least had the decency to have warned us or to have provided us with water to drink or something. Needless to say that we will never be back at this hotel. We will take our 40 plus people somewhere else where they would have more respect for their guests... and no rusty water.

Room Tip: Wifi never works in the rooms. Sometimes it works in the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vitto K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2015

I would highly recommend this hotel. The room was gigantic and the hotel very well run. Everything was clean and orderly. The breakfast was particularly good and something to look forward to every morning. The hotel is just feet away from Obelisco (the geographic centre of town) and the ArBus from Jorge Newbery airport stops just 5 min walk away. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Mr_Nomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Reception staff were indifferent, you wouldn't think they need your business! For a supposedly 4* hotel they don't have adaptors to lend so you must use a socket in the lobby. Service overall was poor. Security staff hover at the Reception desk listening to your conversation. It seems they don't accept prepaid vouchers so you end up paying twice and have to sort it out when you get home. Be aware! This is news to the tour company too! I was made to wait for 3 hours until 3.00pm to check in despite it being a public holiday and quiet in the hotel. They offered to book a taxi to Ezeiza airport, quoted the wrong rate, the driver turned up 30min late - but were Reception bothered or apologetic - the conclusion is yours to draw! I'm quite in awe to have survived an unforgettable drive! This end of Ave Carlos Pelegrini is run down, notably at night. Breakfast was fine, the bed large. I've used much nicer hotels in B'Aires, this was a one-night mistake!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank P K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

This was our second stay at the hotel. Check in was quick and we were in our room within 5 minutes of arrival. Room overlooked the main road and the view was great and although the road was busy our room was quiet.

Breakfast was average and food in the restaurant was only average - much better fare at the restaurant next door.

Very close to Florida for shopping etc.

Would stay here again

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hommar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

great location central to the city.deigo at front desk very helpful in local knowledge and in booking a night at a tango show ,hotel could do with an update,but for the price you couldn t complain about the room which was average

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nick208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Nicolas
Bristol Hotel Buenos Aires
Bristol Hotel Buenos Aires
#105 of 444 in Buenos Aires
792 reviews
San Nicolas
HR Luxor Buenos Aires
HR Luxor Buenos Aires
#134 of 444 in Buenos Aires
490 reviews
San Nicolas
Lennox Hotel Buenos Aires
Lennox Hotel Buenos Aires
#61 of 444 in Buenos Aires
986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Nicolas
Europlaza Hotel & Suites
Europlaza Hotel & Suites
#157 of 444 in Buenos Aires
511 reviews
San Nicolas
Gran Hotel Argentino
Gran Hotel Argentino
#197 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,014 reviews
Montserrat
Two Hotel Buenos Aires
Two Hotel Buenos Aires
#120 of 444 in Buenos Aires
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conte Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conte Hotel

Address: Calle Carlos Pellegrini 101, Buenos Aires C1009ABC, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > San Nicolas , El Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #173 of 444 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $73 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Conte Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Conte Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conte Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing